5,595,339 Members 47,969 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

testers needed- reset your lock status flag

Tip us?
 
treadwayj
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 161
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pike Road
is it suppose to be 127mb?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to treadwayj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kern3l
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 114
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by treadwayj View Post
is it suppose to be 127mb?
Yes, I got same, just upload it somewhere and paste the link.
The Following User Says Thank You to kern3l For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
treadwayj
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 161
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pike Road
hope this helps

http://db.tt/MnpgVk7N
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to treadwayj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
CastleBravo
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 103
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by treadwayj View Post
hope this helps

http://db.tt/MnpgVk7N
Here it is
Code:
00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 00


---------- Post added at 02:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:38 PM ----------

That's what we need, thank you so much for helping.

---------- Post added at 02:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:38 PM ----------

Flashing modified mmcblk0p3 now, will report back.
HTC Sensation
 
Sjflowerhorn
Old
#25  
Sjflowerhorn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 952
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Maple Shade/Collingswood/Cherry Hill
Default Re: testers needed- reset your lock status flag

Looking forward to a brand new "looking" shiny, non tampered, hboot look lol. Hope this helps out with that issue

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
(Sense)DROID DNA
(WATCH/AOSP?))Moto MotoACTV Smartwatch
(GED)Nexus 7 by Asus 1.8 GHz CPU 600 MHz GPU
(WATCH)S.E. SmartWatch
(GED)Galaxy Nexus (Gave to Baby Mamma)
(WATCH)S.E. LiveView (crap)
(GED)Moto Xoom(sold)
(BLUR)DROID Bionic (gave to baby mama)
(E-READER)Nook Color (donated)
(BLUR)DROID X (sold)
(WACK)Haipad m7001 (RIP)
(SENSE)DROID Incredible (Gave to Baby Mamma)
(GED)Moto DROID (sold)
(SENSE)DROID Eris (sold)
 
CastleBravo
Old
(Last edited by CastleBravo; 21st February 2013 at 12:13 AM.) Reason: fixed typo
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 103
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Los Angeles
SUCCESS!!
Modified address 0x8400 to read

Code:
00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
I hex edited the dump, flashed it with dd through adb shell, and rebooted into bootloader which showed ***LOCKED*** at the top.

Scotty, please add a thanks to treadwayj in the OP for uploading the stock mmcblk0p3 when you update it.
HTC Sensation
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CastleBravo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mopartonyg
Old
#27  
mopartonyg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 554
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: L.A. Area
Is it locked or just shows locked?
 
docnok63
Old
(Last edited by docnok63; 20th February 2013 at 11:08 PM.)
#28  
docnok63's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 613
Posts: 1,043
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Memphis, TN
Default Re: testers needed- reset your lock status flag

Use ENG HBOOT and this tool to change the flag (just displays ON):

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1786498

It also lets you changed ***Unlocked*** line to whatever you want and get rid of the HTC development disclaimer from your splash screen.
My is rollin' wit...
 
scotty1223
Old
#29  
scotty1223's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1884
Posts: 2,090
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Re: testers needed- reset your lock status flag

Thanks guys,don't flash the zips just yet since the 01 is still present in the locked phone. More later

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
The Delivery Guy
If someone has helped you,please click the THANKS button on that post.
Please post questions so others can benefit from the answers(<-this means do not PM me questions)
donate to my device fund
The Following User Says Thank You to scotty1223 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
scotty1223
Old
#30  
scotty1223's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1884
Posts: 2,090
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Re: testers needed- reset your lock status flag

Quote:
Originally Posted by docnok63 View Post
Use ENG HBOOT and this tool to change the flag (just displays ON):

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1786498
That is not the same as what were doing here. This fixes things correctly,not superficially(wich is IMO fraudulent)

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
The Delivery Guy
If someone has helped you,please click the THANKS button on that post.
Please post questions so others can benefit from the answers(<-this means do not PM me questions)
donate to my device fund

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to scotty1223 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes