Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

testers needed- reset your lock status flag

20th February 2013, 10:31 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Pike Road
Thanks Meter: 32
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
is it suppose to be 127mb?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to treadwayj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
20th February 2013, 10:31 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by treadwayj

is it suppose to be 127mb?

Yes, I got same, just upload it somewhere and paste the link.
The Following User Says Thank You to kern3l For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 10:34 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Flag Pike Road
Thanks Meter: 32
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
hope this helps

http://db.tt/MnpgVk7N
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to treadwayj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 10:41 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 50
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by treadwayj

hope this helps

http://db.tt/MnpgVk7N

Here it is
Code:
00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 00


---------- Post added at 02:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:38 PM ----------

That's what we need, thank you so much for helping.

---------- Post added at 02:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:38 PM ----------

Flashing modified mmcblk0p3 now, will report back.
20th February 2013, 10:43 PM |#25  
Sjflowerhorn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maple Shade/Collingswood/Cherry Hill
Thanks Meter: 46
 
980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Re: testers needed- reset your lock status flag
Looking forward to a brand new "looking" shiny, non tampered, hboot look lol. Hope this helps out with that issue

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
20th February 2013, 10:52 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 50
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
SUCCESS!!
Modified address 0x8400 to read

Code:
00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
I hex edited the dump, flashed it with dd through adb shell, and rebooted into bootloader which showed ***LOCKED*** at the top.

Scotty, please add a thanks to treadwayj in the OP for uploading the stock mmcblk0p3 when you update it.
Last edited by CastleBravo; 21st February 2013 at 12:13 AM. Reason: fixed typo
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CastleBravo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 10:58 PM |#27  
mopartonyg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag L.A. Area
Thanks Meter: 210
 
832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Is it locked or just shows locked?
20th February 2013, 11:03 PM |#28  
docnok63's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis, TN
Thanks Meter: 707
 
1,173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Re: testers needed- reset your lock status flag
Use ENG HBOOT and this tool to change the flag (just displays ON):

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1786498

It also lets you changed ***Unlocked*** line to whatever you want and get rid of the HTC development disclaimer from your splash screen.
Last edited by docnok63; 20th February 2013 at 11:08 PM.
20th February 2013, 11:05 PM |#29  
scotty1223's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,525
 
2,456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Re: testers needed- reset your lock status flag
Thanks guys,don't flash the zips just yet since the 01 is still present in the locked phone. More later

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to scotty1223 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 11:09 PM |#30  
scotty1223's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,525
 
2,456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Re: testers needed- reset your lock status flag
Quote:
Originally Posted by docnok63

Use ENG HBOOT and this tool to change the flag (just displays ON):

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1786498

That is not the same as what were doing here. This fixes things correctly,not superficially(wich is IMO fraudulent)

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to scotty1223 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes