Thread Closed

|ROM| Jedi >>CM<< Build 7 || Gestures || ForceKernel_6.8 || 3|01

OP ptmr3

20th February 2013, 08:50 PM   |  #21  
ptmr3's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Aurora
Thanks Meter: 20,805
 
8,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi &gt;&gt;CM&lt;&lt; 4.2.2 || ForceKernel_4.3 || 2|20
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisa887

netflix works with this app https://www.dropbox.com/s/lojtrm5blf...ion-Wizard.apk

Thanks for that!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
20th February 2013, 08:50 PM   |  #22  
ptmr3's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Aurora
Thanks Meter: 20,805
 
8,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi &gt;&gt;CM&lt;&lt; 4.2.2 || ForceKernel_4.3 || 2|20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nihonno

Hey PT, congrats on the AOSP release. I just read the OP but I have a few questions relating. Only three I can think of right now. Were you able to incorporate the Linaro toolchain in this ROM? Also, do you believe you were able to get Netflix to work with or without the Xposed framework workaround? Lastly... how about bluetooth call audio? Were you able to test? I can download flash and test the later two for you if you'd like but I was just wondering if you knew upfront.

Thanks again.

Let me know about blue tooth quality

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
20th February 2013, 09:17 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 103
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisa887

just get rom manager or i think there is a app in the app store, option doesn't appear when you hold the power button?

Nope its not there when holding power.

Also the Netflix apk you posted works great on this ROM, thanks!
20th February 2013, 09:21 PM   |  #24  
chrisa887's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag wichita
Thanks Meter: 782
 
2,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptmr3

Thanks for that!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app

no problem man, just flashing now
20th February 2013, 09:24 PM   |  #25  
AddisG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington
Thanks Meter: 944
 
1,157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
I hope i'm not too late to say that you're a PIMP!! Great job bro!
20th February 2013, 09:26 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 103
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptmr3

Let me know about blue tooth quality

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app

Bluetooth audio for music seems to be ok. Bluetooth call audio is still wonky. The person on the other end says I sound clear, buyt on my end it is very staticy, and distorted, although still clear enough to understand what the caller is saying.
The Following User Says Thank You to mightykc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 09:27 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptmr3

Let me know about blue tooth quality

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app

Couldn't get it to start. I have this weird problem when coming from TW to CM. I'm still running Jedi Master7 and I delete all internal storage, cache, dalvik, fix permissions, then flash new ROM and Gapps but it gets stuck in the boot screen. Had to do it again and again a bunch of times till I got it working for Carbon. Maybe there's a step I'm missing.
20th February 2013, 09:30 PM   |  #28  
ptmr3's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Aurora
Thanks Meter: 20,805
 
8,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi &gt;&gt;CM&lt;&lt; 4.2.2 || ForceKernel_4.3 || 2|20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nihonno

Couldn't get it to start. I have this weird problem when coming from TW to CM. I'm still running Jedi Master7 and I delete all internal storage, cache, dalvik, fix permissions, then flash new ROM and Gapps but it gets stuck in the boot screen. Had to do it again and again a bunch of times till I got it working for Carbon. Maybe there's a step I'm missing.

You need to wipe system and data

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
20th February 2013, 09:32 PM   |  #29  
ptmr3's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Aurora
Thanks Meter: 20,805
 
8,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi &gt;&gt;CM&lt;&lt; 4.2.2 || ForceKernel_4.3 || 2|20
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightykc

Nope its not there when holding power.

Also the Netflix apk you posted works great on this ROM, thanks!

Touch build number 7 times and dev options will appear in settings. Now activate reboot options

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ptmr3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 09:33 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptmr3

You need to wipe system and data

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app

Hhaha, of course, yes I wipe system. I'm using TWRP. 2.4

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy Note II Android Development by ThreadRank