FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] Question regarding LTE

116 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By taxas, Senior Member on 20th February 2013, 05:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Guys help me out here. Im trying to find out which LTE bands the HTC one has.
Im Interested in 900 MHz, 2600 Mhz and 800 Mhz but mostly the first two since the 800 Mhz is not finished and not online yet.

I cant seem to find any info about this. Does any one have a clue? Also link your source please since i want to be sure before i buy the phone that it works with my telecom company's LTE network

I asked in another thread but didn't get an answer at all
Thanks
 
 
21st February 2013, 12:10 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Re: [Q] Question regarding LTE
Quote:
Originally Posted by taxas

Guys help me out here. Im trying to find out which LTE bands the HTC one has.
Im Interested in 900 MHz, 2600 Mhz and 800 Mhz but mostly the first two since the 800 Mhz is not finished and not online yet.

I cant seem to find any info about this. Does any one have a clue? Also link your source please since i want to be sure before i buy the phone that it works with my telecom company's LTE network

I asked in another thread but didn't get an answer at all
Thanks

Maybe because nobody has an answer.

Sent from my HTC Desire using xda app-developers app
21st February 2013, 12:21 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
you just have to go to the specific websites....each one is going to be selling a different version that works with different bands....
21st February 2013, 12:45 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 212
 
More
That is because HTC loves making too many variations of the same phone, one for each network provider/market, therefore make it confusing for everyone, perfect example HTC Butterfly variants. Would make much more cost effective sense to make all in one, then a CDMA model like most other manufacturers. I am so certain that this is the case for LTE that you do not have the bands listed yet.
21st February 2013, 04:26 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
well testoad
Quote:
Originally Posted by danw_oz

That is because HTC loves making too many variations of the same phone, one for each network provider/market, therefore make it confusing for everyone, perfect example HTC Butterfly variants. Would make much more cost effective sense to make all in one, then a CDMA model like most other manufacturers. I am so certain that this is the case for LTE that you do not have the bands listed yet.

From http://www.htc.com/www/smartphones/htc-one/#specs:

LTE:
EU: 800/1800/2600 MHz
US (AT&T): 700/850/AWS/1900 MHz
US (TMO): 700/AWS MHz
US (Sprint): 1900 MHz
Asia: 1800/2600 Mhz
The Following User Says Thank You to Palla71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2013, 11:13 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 212
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Palla71

From http://www.htc.com/www/smartphones/htc-one/#specs:

LTE:
EU: 800/1800/2600 MHz
US (AT&T): 700/850/AWS/1900 MHz
US (TMO): 700/AWS MHz
US (Sprint): 1900 MHz
Asia: 1800/2600 Mhz

This is new information, just added obviously.

And yes exactly what I stated, too many unnecessary variations. From what I read here, realistically they only needed two variants to cover all this EU/Asia and US, then leave it up to the network providers to lock the phones to their network as everyone else does.
22nd February 2013, 04:50 AM |#7  
MsElise's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 809
 
Donate to Me
More
that good it got 2600 mhz, my country support it !!!
yet it is coming at end of April for my country with LTE ready
22nd February 2013, 05:21 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Iloilo City
Thanks Meter: 1,738
 
Donate to Me
More
Finally! The official list of LTE bands! EU version I will buy you!!!!! Haha I need that 800 baseband....

But wait... I can see that it's being broken by continents. Does that mean that a different model is being sold on each of those continents? Or are they trying to say that HTC One(only 1 model) can support the available frequencies of those listed?
Last edited by Riyal; 22nd February 2013 at 05:39 AM.
22nd February 2013, 12:03 PM |#9  
WA_Bob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West edge of the East Texas Piney Woods, USA
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
I think you'll be able to buy an unlocked LTE version, but have to choose between the Asian or EU LTE radio bands. As for the US and Canada, I'm sure we'll be stuck going with a carrier branded version if we want LTE or have to settle for just 3G speeds on an unlocked version.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes