Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,957 Members 38,644 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Question regarding LTE

Tip us?
 
taxas
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 116
Join Date: Apr 2011
Question [Q] Question regarding LTE

Guys help me out here. Im trying to find out which LTE bands the HTC one has.
Im Interested in 900 MHz, 2600 Mhz and 800 Mhz but mostly the first two since the 800 Mhz is not finished and not online yet.

I cant seem to find any info about this. Does any one have a clue? Also link your source please since i want to be sure before i buy the phone that it works with my telecom company's LTE network

I asked in another thread but didn't get an answer at all
Thanks
 
dethrat
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 363
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Re: [Q] Question regarding LTE

Quote:
Originally Posted by taxas View Post
Guys help me out here. Im trying to find out which LTE bands the HTC one has.
Im Interested in 900 MHz, 2600 Mhz and 800 Mhz but mostly the first two since the 800 Mhz is not finished and not online yet.

I cant seem to find any info about this. Does any one have a clue? Also link your source please since i want to be sure before i buy the phone that it works with my telecom company's LTE network

I asked in another thread but didn't get an answer at all
Thanks
Maybe because nobody has an answer.

Sent from my HTC Desire using xda app-developers app
 
djq
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 157
Join Date: Dec 2012
you just have to go to the specific websites....each one is going to be selling a different version that works with different bands....
 
danw_oz
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 870
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Brisbane
That is because HTC loves making too many variations of the same phone, one for each network provider/market, therefore make it confusing for everyone, perfect example HTC Butterfly variants. Would make much more cost effective sense to make all in one, then a CDMA model like most other manufacturers. I am so certain that this is the case for LTE that you do not have the bands listed yet.
 
Palla71
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 219
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default well testoad

Quote:
Originally Posted by danw_oz View Post
That is because HTC loves making too many variations of the same phone, one for each network provider/market, therefore make it confusing for everyone, perfect example HTC Butterfly variants. Would make much more cost effective sense to make all in one, then a CDMA model like most other manufacturers. I am so certain that this is the case for LTE that you do not have the bands listed yet.
From http://www.htc.com/www/smartphones/htc-one/#specs:

LTE:
EU: 800/1800/2600 MHz
US (AT&T): 700/850/AWS/1900 MHz
US (TMO): 700/AWS MHz
US (Sprint): 1900 MHz
Asia: 1800/2600 Mhz
The Following User Says Thank You to Palla71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
danw_oz
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 870
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Brisbane
Quote:
Originally Posted by Palla71 View Post
From http://www.htc.com/www/smartphones/htc-one/#specs:

LTE:
EU: 800/1800/2600 MHz
US (AT&T): 700/850/AWS/1900 MHz
US (TMO): 700/AWS MHz
US (Sprint): 1900 MHz
Asia: 1800/2600 Mhz
This is new information, just added obviously.

And yes exactly what I stated, too many unnecessary variations. From what I read here, realistically they only needed two variants to cover all this EU/Asia and US, then leave it up to the network providers to lock the phones to their network as everyone else does.
 
MsElise
Old
#7  
MsElise's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 789
Posts: 2,250
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
that good it got 2600 mhz, my country support it !!!
yet it is coming at end of April for my country with LTE ready
Hit the THANKS BUTTON if I helped you
 
Riyal
Old
(Last edited by Riyal; 22nd February 2013 at 05:39 AM.)
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,668
Posts: 2,877
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Iloilo City

 
DONATE TO ME
Finally! The official list of LTE bands! EU version I will buy you!!!!! Haha I need that 800 baseband....

But wait... I can see that it's being broken by continents. Does that mean that a different model is being sold on each of those continents? Or are they trying to say that HTC One(only 1 model) can support the available frequencies of those listed?
 
WA_Bob
Old
#9  
WA_Bob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 403
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: West edge of the East Texas Piney Woods, USA
I think you'll be able to buy an unlocked LTE version, but have to choose between the Asian or EU LTE radio bands. As for the US and Canada, I'm sure we'll be stuck going with a carrier branded version if we want LTE or have to settle for just 3G speeds on an unlocked version.
**************************************************
May the forest be with you!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes