FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Stock Hboot?

1,010 posts
Thanks Meter: 261
 
By flyinj54, Senior Member on 20th February 2013, 07:32 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Anyone have Stock Hboot to revert back from ENGhboot? Thanks
 
 
20th February 2013, 07:42 PM |#2  
orangechoochoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Beating up dumbbells
Thanks Meter: 738
 
More
+1.
20th February 2013, 08:21 PM |#4  
Flyhalf205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 7,350
 
Donate to Me
More
You could just extract the hboot from the recent OTA or get it from the RUU at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2092469
20th February 2013, 09:29 PM |#5  
CharliesTheMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,552
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

You could just extract the hboot from the recent OTA or get it from the RUU at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2092469

Is the hboot packaged in the radio zip that people have posted? I was thinking the stock hboot and recovery were included in that radio update package.
20th February 2013, 11:39 PM |#6  
Flyhalf205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 7,350
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CharliesTheMan

Is the hboot packaged in the radio zip that people have posted? I was thinking the stock hboot and recovery were included in that radio update package.

When did you get a DNA!?! Get back over at the Rezound thread!!! lol

But the hboot is not packaged in the radio zip found here if that is what your asking. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2155915

Here is HBOOT-1.33.0001 (Stock)
http://goo.im/devs/Flyhalf205/DNA/HBOOT-1.33.0001.zip
21st February 2013, 01:38 AM |#8  
bsSkunkApe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Re: Stock Hboot?
If I was on the original hboot and flashed the ENG hboot, can I flash directly to the hboot from the new ota? Didn't know if it's ok to piecemeal things in like that, just wanted to make sure there are no potential " incompatibilities" with other things. Have already flashed new radio too.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
21st February 2013, 01:58 AM |#9  
.torrented's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,484
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsSkunkApe

If I was on the original hboot and flashed the ENG hboot, can I flash directly to the hboot from the new ota? Didn't know if it's ok to piecemeal things in like that, just wanted to make sure there are no potential " incompatibilities" with other things. Have already flashed new radio too.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

The radio.img is really all you need from the OTA everything else is mostly rom stuff
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift .torrented Ad-Free
21st February 2013, 02:09 AM |#10  
bsSkunkApe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented

The radio.img is really all you need from the OTA everything else is mostly rom stuff

Cool, I don't anticipate ever having to relock my phone but I was thinking of flashing to a standard Hboot just because. I like to minimize the possible ways i can brick my phone.

I'm no dev anyway and I don't think there is any possible reason I would need to have the ENG Hboot on my phone. So thumbs up to flashing the newer hboot then!
21st February 2013, 02:26 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented

This is the stock hboot from the 1.15 RUU Fixed the file

MD5: 36cfa10d0aa60ac6d65f188947bf9069 Stock 1.15 hboot.zip

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10829584/Sto...15%20hboot.zip

This is the stock hboot from the OTA 2.04 Fixed the file

MD5: 6960b6cb9fef1c37140bb56002aa9381 Stock OTA hboot.zip

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10829584/Sto...TA%20hboot.zip


Correct me if I'm wrong but isn't the stock 1.15 hboot and the OTA hboot the same version?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes