Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,659 Members 44,845 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[q] [discussion] HTC One port possible?

Tip us?
 
theDroidfanatic
Old
#11  
theDroidfanatic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5710
Posts: 7,164
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Re: [q] [discussion] HTC One port possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cryptic Rage View Post
I know you can do this ! =D:thumbup:

Sent from my HTC One X -Blade Rom- EPIC BATTERY.
Thanks but it really would require the help of some really experienced devs and I'm getting the One soon, so maybe I can help from the other side?

Sent from my HTC One X



One X Developer
Blade | Blade ExTrimmed


Experienced Beta Tester (PM me), Currently for:
CM10 "SE" version - Seadersn & Rawdealer

Check out my homescreens on MyColorScreen
Follow me on Twitter @theDroidfanatic
 
benjamingwynn
Old
#12  
benjamingwynn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2383
Posts: 2,513
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cardiff

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [q] [discussion] HTC One port possible?

You won't be able to port from the HTC One because of the screen res. By the time you finish resizing anything HTC would've released a new phone with Sense 5 and an XHDPI screen. Wait for that, then port.

As for the gallery and stuff it looks like it'd be a imagechip thing after the image has taken and is generated either in the camera app or in the background. If it is a CPU/GPU thing that launches when you use gallery it'll probably drain your battery pretty quickly using it, considering all the images you'll probably have.

If it is an imagechip thing you'll need to hack the camera app to use the old imagechip library. That might not work either though. So test it.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app
benjamingwynn

i'm still alive
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to benjamingwynn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
emperact
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jun 2011
Really no need to. HTC has been answering million of these questions on FB lately.

https://www.facebook.com/HTC/posts/10151736740168084

https://www.facebook.com/HTC/posts/10151736669048084
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to emperact For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
theDroidfanatic
Old
#14  
theDroidfanatic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5710
Posts: 7,164
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Re: [q] [discussion] HTC One port possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by benjamingwynn View Post
You won't be able to port from the HTC One because of the screen res. By the time you finish resizing anything HTC would've released a new phone with Sense 5 and an XHDPI screen. Wait for that, then port.

As for the gallery and stuff it looks like it'd be a imagechip thing after the image has taken and is generated either in the camera app or in the background. If it is a CPU/GPU thing that launches when you use gallery it'll probably drain your battery pretty quickly using it, considering all the images you'll probably have.

If it is an imagechip thing you'll need to hack the camera app to use the old imagechip library. That might not work either though. So test it.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app
Tha latter is what I tried to explain

Thanks for the info, and apparently, an OTA will be here, so no need for now

Sent from my HTC One X

---------- Post added at 05:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by emperact View Post
Really no need to. HTC has been answering million of these questions on FB lately.

https://www.facebook.com/HTC/posts/10151736740168084

https://www.facebook.com/HTC/posts/10151736669048084
Thanks!

Sent from my HTC One X



One X Developer
Blade | Blade ExTrimmed


Experienced Beta Tester (PM me), Currently for:
CM10 "SE" version - Seadersn & Rawdealer

Check out my homescreens on MyColorScreen
Follow me on Twitter @theDroidfanatic
The Following User Says Thank You to theDroidfanatic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
benjamingwynn
Old
#15  
benjamingwynn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2383
Posts: 2,513
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cardiff

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [q] [discussion] HTC One port possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by emperact View Post
Really no need to. HTC has been answering million of these questions on FB lately.

https://www.facebook.com/HTC/posts/10151736740168084

https://www.facebook.com/HTC/posts/10151736669048084
Yeah we're probably not getting sense 5.

Note how HTC never said the Sense 5 update and instead just said a general update. They have done this with other HTC products like the Sensation and its update to Sense 4. Instead of updating it to sense 4 they made sense 3.5. I see a similar thing happening for this phone.

But let's hope I'm wrong.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app
benjamingwynn

i'm still alive
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to benjamingwynn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shiningarmor
Old
#16  
shiningarmor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 333
Posts: 1,751
Join Date: Jul 2011
why would u even want sense 5
the blinkfeed is one hell of a battery drainer
Phones ..

DHD -> INCS -> SENSATION -> ONE X -> ONE -> BUTTERFLY 2 [SOON
The Following User Says Thank You to shiningarmor For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Pointlol
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 449
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiningarmor View Post
why would u even want sense 5
the blinkfeed is one hell of a battery drainer
Can be disabled and how do you even know lol.
 
theDroidfanatic
Old
#18  
theDroidfanatic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5710
Posts: 7,164
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pointlol View Post
Can be disabled and how do you even know lol.
You have a point lol (See what i did there xD)



One X Developer
Blade | Blade ExTrimmed


Experienced Beta Tester (PM me), Currently for:
CM10 "SE" version - Seadersn & Rawdealer

Check out my homescreens on MyColorScreen
Follow me on Twitter @theDroidfanatic
The Following User Says Thank You to theDroidfanatic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
emperact
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjamingwynn View Post
Yeah we're probably not getting sense 5.

Note how HTC never said the Sense 5 update and instead just said a general update. They have done this with other HTC products like the Sensation and its update to Sense 4. Instead of updating it to sense 4 they made sense 3.5. I see a similar thing happening for this phone.

But let's hope I'm wrong.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app
Yeah, I thought about the same thing. They are sneaking around the question and responding really wide.. I am sure I have seen one place where they actually said HOX would get it. Will look into it tomorrow.
The Following User Says Thank You to emperact For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
razer1224
Old
#20  
Guest
Thanks Meter 2157
Posts: 3,712
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Re: [q] [discussion] HTC One port possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by benjamingwynn View Post
You won't be able to port from the HTC One because of the screen res. By the time you finish resizing anything HTC would've released a new phone with Sense 5 and an XHDPI screen. Wait for that, then port.

As for the gallery and stuff it looks like it'd be a imagechip thing after the image has taken and is generated either in the camera app or in the background. If it is a CPU/GPU thing that launches when you use gallery it'll probably drain your battery pretty quickly using it, considering all the images you'll probably have.

If it is an imagechip thing you'll need to hack the camera app to use the old imagechip library. That might not work either though. So test it.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app
Its been a long time....


Sent from my Samsung GT-S9081 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 08:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:36 PM ----------

As Benjamingwyn said...you cannot port case closed.

Sent from my Samsung GT-S9081 using xda app-developers app

Tags
htc m7, htx one, port, rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes