FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] help! think i bricked my tf700

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By prasse, Junior Member on 22nd February 2013, 08:20 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd February 2013, 11:38 PM |#11  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 15,130
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prasse

the jellybean 4.1 was official if i remember correctly, however the "upgrade" to 4.2 was through the parandroid rom. But how would i have updatede my bootloader then?

The old ICS bootloader used to give some text first when booting with volume down and then you hit volume up to get some options.

The new JB bootloader gives 4 icons when booting with volume down held. It also tells you the bootloader version

From what you described it sounds like the old ICS bootloader. But of course I could be completely wrong as I can't see your screen.

Without you giving versions it is impossible to say what you have done but if you have done a reset from the bootloader (you said you have) and you are on the wrong recovery then you have likely bricked your device. Usually it was done with JB bootloader and an older version of TWRP. As you have said you were on 2.4.1.0(??) I'm not sure as you haven't detailed your bootloader.

Do you still have fastboot available? I.e., when you select it does it say starting fastboot?
 
 
24th February 2013, 12:01 AM |#12  
Thats OK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prasse

okay im on twrp 2.4.0.1.... but i canīt enter the recovery mode

How do you know you're on TWRP if you can't get into recovery?
24th February 2013, 08:37 AM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

The old ICS bootloader used to give some text first when booting with volume down and then you hit volume up to get some options.

The new JB bootloader gives 4 icons when booting with volume down held. It also tells you the bootloader version

From what you described it sounds like the old ICS bootloader. But of course I could be completely wrong as I can't see your screen.

Without you giving versions it is impossible to say what you have done but if you have done a reset from the bootloader (you said you have) and you are on the wrong recovery then you have likely bricked your device. Usually it was done with JB bootloader and an older version of TWRP. As you have said you were on 2.4.1.0(??) I'm not sure as you haven't detailed your bootloader.

Do you still have fastboot available? I.e., when you select it does it say starting fastboot?

okay thank you for the explanation, but no i dont have fastboot avaliable.... got the same screen as before.


24th February 2013, 08:42 AM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ngionla appearance
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thats OK

How do you know you're on TWRP if you can't get into recovery?

well i got those previously two mentioned options.....if i take the wipe option, it automatiaclly enters the custom recovery and starts wiping, however im not in control, and canīt do anything while it wipes.
24th February 2013, 06:08 PM |#15  
Thats OK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prasse

well i got those previously two mentioned options.....if i take the wipe option, it automatiaclly enters the custom recovery and starts wiping, however im not in control, and canīt do anything while it wipes.

Is there any way you could in some way put up a picture of the screen on the tablet?
When you mention "wiping" is that a system wipe or do you know if it is the eMMC (sd0) wipe?

Wish there was a way to see your tabs boot\recovery screen.



Is it anything like the above image?
24th February 2013, 09:50 PM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thats OK

Is there any way you could in some way put up a picture of the screen on the tablet?
When you mention "wiping" is that a system wipe or do you know if it is the eMMC (sd0) wipe?

Wish there was a way to see your tabs boot\recovery screen.



Is it anything like the above image?


Ye almost the excat same, i Can upload a picture when i get home... But no i dont know the difference between, your mentioned wipes sorry :s..
24th February 2013, 10:08 PM |#17  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 15,130
 
Donate to Me
More
If it looks like that what happens when you push volume up on the RCK icon?
24th February 2013, 11:24 PM |#18  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

If it looks like that what happens when you push volume up on the RCK icon?

see thats the difference, i only got the two last icons wipe and usb : /
25th February 2013, 12:32 AM |#19  
MartyHulskemper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 366
 
More
That sounds like you do not have any recovery available. If you connect the tablet to the computer via SUB and pick the USB option, what happens?
25th February 2013, 12:52 AM |#20  
Junior Member
Flag Kaunas, LTU
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Isn't the fastboot built into the bootloader? It should be always possible to recover if you can get to the recovery select screen and select fastboot, shouldn't it?
25th February 2013, 07:26 AM |#21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MartyHulskemper

That sounds like you do not have any recovery available. If you connect the tablet to the computer via SUB and pick the USB option, what happens?


unfortualy nothing happens, my computer dosenīt find the device and the tf700 just gets stuck on that option.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes