FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Possible to go full screen? Hide navigation bar?

23rd February 2013, 08:41 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
all done, aw thats a nice sight to behold. now i got another question lol.

whenever i pick a wallpaper it either turns black for a regular one or if i use simple image to set it as a full wallpaper it stays there but i have this weird black line on the bottom. its not as big as the navigation bar, maybe like half that but i cant seem to get rid of it. also some wallpapers are not showing up in teh gallery even if i can see them in the file manager
 
 
23rd February 2013, 11:21 PM |#12  
Firebrazer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
On CleanROM or stock ROM I had the same issues when I hid the nav-bar and notificationbar. Unsure what's causing it.
23rd February 2013, 11:30 PM |#13  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 14,622
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Firebrazer

On CleanROM or stock ROM I had the same issues when I hid the nav-bar and notificationbar. Unsure what's causing it.

It's the way Asus implement their framework. They are not expecting the system bar to be hidden. However I have been testing full!screen with CROMI 3.4 and it appears to work fine
23rd February 2013, 11:37 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
hmmm. that is quite weird
24th February 2013, 11:53 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Another small question. If I factory reset now with jelly bean and rooted, will it keep the root or will i have go back to ics and do it all over again?
24th February 2013, 11:54 PM |#16  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 14,622
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: Possible to go full screen? Hide navigation bar?
Quote:
Originally Posted by curiousmileo

Another small question. If I factory reset now with jelly bean and rooted, will it keep the root or will i have go back to ics and do it all over again?

It shouldn't touch your system. You will lose all you play store apps, settings and data though.
25th February 2013, 08:37 PM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

It shouldn't touch your system. You will lose all you play store apps, settings and data though.

Alright thanks for that. I have been having some issues and was wondering if I did a factory reset would help but i also did not want to lose root. Would I need to download rootkeeper or should it be fine without anything else?
25th February 2013, 09:09 PM |#18  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,641
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by curiousmileo

Alright thanks for that. I have been having some issues and was wondering if I did a factory reset would help but i also did not want to lose root. Would I need to download rootkeeper or should it be fine without anything else?

You need to download OTA rootkeeper. After factory reset, you will need to redownload supersu and OTA rootkeeper then restore root.
The Following User Says Thank You to buhohitr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF700 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank