FORUMS

Hauwei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

OnePlus 2 Bares All in New Tear Down Gallery

Last year, the launch of the OnePlus One, dubbed ‘the flagship killer’, visibly … more

Focus – An Attractive But Raw Gallery Replacement

Focus is an attractive new app built by XDA members Liam Spradlin … more

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

[how to]reset your lock status flag

2,598 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,768
 
By scotty1223, Recognized Contributor on 22nd February 2013, 12:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd February 2013, 05:45 PM |#21  
bsSkunkApe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Re: [how to]reset your lock status flag
Yeah, I don't care that much about the tampered tag. Just noticed that it came back.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
 
 
23rd February 2013, 05:51 PM |#22  
scotty1223's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,768
 
More
Re: [how to]reset your lock status flag
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented

Are you on a stock kernel

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium HD app

Me? I don't have this device. Other s off devices I've run stock and custom ROMs/kernels. I most always have a custom recovery installed.

With s off,Once gone,I've never had tampered reappear no matter what kernel/recovery I have.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 07:04 PM |#23  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotty1223

Me? I don't have this device. Other s off devices I've run stock and custom ROMs/kernels. I most always have a custom recovery installed.

With s off,Once gone,I've never had tampered reappear no matter what kernel/recovery I have.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

thats strange... cause as soon as i unlocked and put a custom recovery on it it would say tampered/unlocked no matter what
23rd February 2013, 07:16 PM |#24  
scotty1223's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,768
 
More
Re: [how to]reset your lock status flag
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented

thats strange... cause as soon as i unlocked and put a custom recovery on it it would say tampered/unlocked no matter what

That is true well you are still s on

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 08:32 PM |#25  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotty1223

That is true well you are still s on

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

even after i s-off'ed that would be there
16th March 2013, 04:32 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Maryland
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
what about CID-11111111 on the screen?
If we are talking strictly about getting the bootloader screen back to what it looked like stock, in case someone checks, what about getting the CID blurb gone? When I was stock, there wasn't even a CID on the screen. Now there is CID- 11111111 or CID-22222222. Just asking. Is there a way to change the CID back to what it was?
16th March 2013, 08:13 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by H3Dude

If we are talking strictly about getting the bootloader screen back to what it looked like stock, in case someone checks, what about getting the CID blurb gone? When I was stock, there wasn't even a CID on the screen. Now there is CID- 11111111 or CID-22222222. Just asking. Is there a way to change the CID back to what it was?


Yes, the oem write_cid command allows you to revert cid to any value you want (as long as you have s-off or super cid). I think the Verizon cid is vzw__001 or something like that, but I'm not sure so make sure to verify that before trying it. Although users have reported that Verizon doesn't really care about s-off and unlock, so you probably will be fine leaving it with super cid.
The Following User Says Thank You to CastleBravo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2013, 10:47 AM |#28  
scotty1223's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,768
 
More
Re: [how to]reset your lock status flag
Changing cid back to VZW__001 is part of the back to stock process. The cid is only displayed when s off. When you turn s back on,it will disappear.

Sent from my HTC PG09410 using Tapatalk 2
22nd March 2013, 11:57 AM |#29  
maxtcee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Jerz
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
This is great news
So if I wanted to return my dna I would do this before I do s on?
22nd March 2013, 04:52 PM |#30  
scotty1223's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,768
 
More
Re: [how to]reset your lock status flag
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxtcee

This is great news
So if I wanted to return my dna I would do this before I do s on?

Yes.

Sent from my HTC PG09410 using Tapatalk 2
25th March 2013, 07:11 AM |#31  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,755
 
Donate to Me
More
fastboot oem write secureflag 3 is not working for me?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes