Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

is there a way to completely return to stock?

OP GabrielOspina

22nd February 2013, 03:30 PM   |  #1  
GabrielOspina's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orlando Florida
Thanks Meter: 12
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
ok so i have a rooted n10 along with flashing a kernel on it.....the boot loader is unlocked......i have stock recovery...but i still cant update to 4.2.2 successfully....so what i want to do at this point is just go completely stock so can update successfuly....what do i do??? im ustu just flashing via odin for my galaxy s3
Last edited by GabrielOspina; 22nd February 2013 at 03:35 PM.
22nd February 2013, 04:26 PM   |  #2  
brees75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 328
 
782 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GabrielOspina

ok so i have a rooted n10 along with flashing a kernel on it.....the boot loader is unlocked......i have stock recovery...but i still cant update to 4.2.2 successfully....so what i want to do at this point is just go completely stock so can update successfuly....what do i do??? im ustu just flashing via odin for my galaxy s3

You can use a rootkit Like WUGFRESH or NEXUS 10 Rootkit in the Nexus 10 forums here to return to stock or do it manually with ADB, there are also guides for that here at XDA. If you have only flashed a kernel you can also go to the stock recovery and just revert to factory, same thing you did when you unlocked the bootloader.
22nd February 2013, 05:56 PM   |  #3  
GabrielOspina's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orlando Florida
Thanks Meter: 12
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brees75

You can use a rootkit Like WUGFRESH or NEXUS 10 Rootkit in the Nexus 10 forums here to return to stock or do it manually with ADB, there are also guides for that here at XDA. If you have only flashed a kernel you can also go to the stock recovery and just revert to factory, same thing you did when you unlocked the bootloader.

yea so now its in no command for recovery and for boot also....im using wugfresh...at this point i dont know what to do.....its incredible how easy it is for galaxy s3 but for the nexus 10 its much different...
22nd February 2013, 06:41 PM   |  #4  
espionage724's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleroi, PA
Thanks Meter: 513
 
2,512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
https://developers.google.com/androi...mages#mantaray

Is the best way to return to complete stock. You'll need to download Android SDK and add the platform-tools directory to PATH though (not too difficult, there's a few guides around), and then just run the flash-all.bat while your N10 is in bootloader.

Do not use toolkits unless you want to break your N10 without knowing what's wrong with it.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to espionage724 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2013, 06:50 PM   |  #5  
GabrielOspina's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orlando Florida
Thanks Meter: 12
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by espionage724

https://developers.google.com/androi...mages#mantaray

Is the best way to return to complete stock. You'll need to download Android SDK and add the platform-tools directory to PATH though (not too difficult, there's a few guides around), and then just run the flash-all.bat while your N10 is in bootloader.

Do not use toolkits unless you want to break your N10 without knowing what's wrong with it.

can you link me to some guides or tell me step by step....sorry to be a nuisance man
The Following User Says Thank You to GabrielOspina For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2013, 07:06 PM   |  #6  
espionage724's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleroi, PA
Thanks Meter: 513
 
2,512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
First you'd want to download: http://dl.google.com/android/install....1-windows.exe and install it
- You'll need Java SDK installed, preferably Java 7 Update 13

You'll then want to run the SDK Manager (a start menu shortcut should exist for it)

You want to make sure that these things are checked:


Specifically, the Tools folder (both Tools and Platform-tools), and the Google USB Driver
- One of the packages may already be installed

Install packages, and wait till it's done, then close out of it.

You'll then want to add the platform-tools folder to PATH. Something like:



Control Panel > System > Advanced system settings > Environment Variables... > System variables > Path > Edit
- Go to the very end of the text already there, add a ; and then paste the location of the Android SDK platform-tools folder
- My folder location is C:\Program Files\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64\sdk\platform-tools
- Your will either be in appdata somewhere, or Program Files (x86)

Press ok 3 times

Now put the N10 into Bootloader mode, and then plug it in
And then run the flash-all.bat file included in the mantaray factory image (you'll have to extract it)

These instructions are kinda quick, sorry if something doesn't work, but if you get stuck, just ask here
22nd February 2013, 07:20 PM   |  #7  
GabrielOspina's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orlando Florida
Thanks Meter: 12
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by espionage724

First you'd want to download: http://dl.google.com/android/install....1-windows.exe and install it
- You'll need Java SDK installed, preferably Java 7 Update 13

You'll then want to run the SDK Manager (a start menu shortcut should exist for it)

You want to make sure that these things are checked:


Specifically, the Tools folder (both Tools and Platform-tools), and the Google USB Driver
- One of the packages may already be installed

Install packages, and wait till it's done, then close out of it.

You'll then want to add the platform-tools folder to PATH. Something like:



Control Panel > System > Advanced system settings > Environment Variables... > System variables > Path > Edit
- Go to the very end of the text already there, add a ; and then paste the location of the Android SDK platform-tools folder
- My folder location is C:\Program Files\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64\sdk\platform-tools
- Your will either be in appdata somewhere, or Program Files (x86)

Press ok 3 times

Now put the N10 into Bootloader mode, and then plug it in
And then run the flash-all.bat file included in the mantaray factory image (you'll have to extract it)

These instructions are kinda quick, sorry if something doesn't work, but if you get stuck, just ask here


mantaray-jdq39-factory-d79f489e thats the factory image i got from google....for some reason it doesnt come with the flash-all.bat
22nd February 2013, 07:40 PM   |  #8  
espionage724's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleroi, PA
Thanks Meter: 513
 
2,512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GabrielOspina

mantaray-jdq39-factory-d79f489e thats the factory image i got from google....for some reason it doesnt come with the flash-all.bat

you'll have to go into the archive or extract it twice I think until you see the folder, then inside that folder should be the files:

22nd February 2013, 07:51 PM   |  #9  
GabrielOspina's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orlando Florida
Thanks Meter: 12
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by espionage724

you'll have to go into the archive or extract it twice I think until you see the folder, then inside that folder should be the files:

yea i extracted it and all i get is mantaray-jdq39-factory-d79f489e
22nd February 2013, 07:53 PM   |  #10  
espionage724's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleroi, PA
Thanks Meter: 513
 
2,512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GabrielOspina

yea i extracted it and all i get is mantaray-jdq39-factory-d79f489e

Hmm, what archive manager do you use? With 7-Zip, I'm able to go inside the image downloaded from Google, and then go into it again, and then I get the folder.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 10 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank