FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] How can i Root Optimus G on Update 97110E

22nd February 2013, 05:19 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Abbotsford
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question is basically in my title, I wish to know how / if it is even possible to root an Optimus G E971 On Rogers, im not worried about bricking, etc. i have a warranty that covers bricking.. and all that kind of ****.

I basically updated to 97110E before checking for a root.. it completely slipped my mind,

I hear theres alot of spider cracks going around on the back of the glass housing.. but needless to say, i wanna root this beast. > and im asking for your guyses help doing it! i had nothing but good help from here with my Optimus 3D (sold it needless to say it was a piece of ****)


So, Summarising, Is there a root for 97110E on Rogers? if not, Can i reflash back to stock 97110 ? thanks in advance!
 
 
27th February 2013, 07:48 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Abbotsford
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hate to bump my own bloody thread. But this is rediculous! come on. ive been waiting a week now.. -.- Doesnt ANYONE know how to root the E971??
27th February 2013, 09:56 PM |#3  
Elisha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
More
Re: [Q] How can i Root Optimus G on Update 97110E
Yes any of the JB roots will work for the E ota.

LG Optimus G E971
28th February 2013, 05:54 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Abbotsford
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha

Yes any of the JB roots will work for the E ota.

LG Optimus G E971

i did kind of figure this out the other day.. I wanna switch up to JB but the method i was using didnt seem to work, Nor Did the reflash to 97110D... the program froze and stopped working every time i tried.. im thinking its because i probably wasnt in Download mode properly..
28th February 2013, 08:29 PM |#5  
Elisha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
More
Re: [Q] How can i Root Optimus G on Update 97110E
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyaneyed

i did kind of figure this out the other day.. I wanna switch up to JB but the method i was using didnt seem to work, Nor Did the reflash to 97110D... the program froze and stopped working every time i tried.. im thinking its because i probably wasnt in Download mode properly..

The program normally stops responding for a bit but that because its extracting a 1gb file. But it will resume on its own.

LG Optimus G E971/3/5
4th March 2013, 05:18 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Abbotsford
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha

The program normally stops responding for a bit but that because its extracting a 1gb file. But it will resume on its own.

LG Optimus G E971/3/5

erm, No, it closes on its own. it stops responding and then closes on its own..
5th March 2013, 07:12 AM |#7  
ATRIXXIRTA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Shangri-La Motel
Thanks Meter: 766
 
More
Re: [Q] How can i Root Optimus G on Update 97110E
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyaneyed

erm, No, it closes on its own. it stops responding and then closes on its own..

Uninstall and reinstall. See if it works.

Sent from my Optimus G using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes