FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

GLBenchmark HTC ONE only 34 FPS @ Egypt HD 1080P Offscreen

902 posts
Thanks Meter: 835
 
By Turbotab, Senior Member on 22nd February 2013, 08:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
HTC ONE GLBenchmark only scores 34 FPS at 1080P offscreen, this is much lower than the Samsung SHV-E300s which scores 41.3 FPS, both using Snapdragon 600, in the same test. IRC HTC One is using LPDDR2 RAM, so are we seeing a lack of bandwidth compared to the Samsung which may use LPDDR3, which is supported by the S600.

http://www.glbenchmark.com/phonedeta...ro25&D=HTC+One
Last edited by Turbotab; 22nd February 2013 at 08:31 PM.
 
 
22nd February 2013, 09:52 PM |#2  
kultus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
how do you know HTC One uses LPDDR2 memory
22nd February 2013, 10:03 PM |#3  
Turbotab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 835
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kultus

how do you know HTC One uses LPDDR2 memory


http://www.htc.com/uk/smartphones/htc-one/#specs

http://www.anandtech.com/show/6754/h...-formerly-m7/2
Last edited by Turbotab; 22nd February 2013 at 10:10 PM.
22nd February 2013, 10:14 PM |#4  
Xistance's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,769
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbotab

HTC ONE GLBenchmark only scores 34 FPS at 1080P offscreen, this is much lower than the Samsung SHV-E300s which scores 41.3 FPS, both using Snapdragon 600, in the same test. IRC HTC One is using LPDDR2 RAM, so are we seeing a lack of bandwidth compared to the Samsung which may use LPDDR3, which is supported by the S600.

http://www.glbenchmark.com/phonedeta...ro25&D=HTC+One

My first question would be is how they even got a benchmark of the SHV-E300?
The Following User Says Thank You to Xistance For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2013, 10:38 PM |#5  
Turbotab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 835
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xistance

My first question would be is how they even got a benchmark of the SHV-E300?

How do any results appear on GLbenchmark?

I believe with GLBenchmark, that if you don't register / login before running the test, it automatically uploads to their server for public viewing, so maybe it was done intentionally, or somebody forgot to login?
Last edited by Turbotab; 22nd February 2013 at 10:52 PM.
22nd February 2013, 10:40 PM |#6  
Turbotab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 835
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fp581

he is spamming all around the htc one just look at his posts plz ban him from posting in any htc forum ever again.
he probably works in sony nokia or samsung

Who are you talking about?
22nd February 2013, 10:45 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
sorry wrong person i'll delete that lest one.
but i would love pics of that benchmark for proof
22nd February 2013, 10:50 PM |#8  
Turbotab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 835
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fp581

sorry wrong person i'll delete that lest one.
but i would love pics of that benchmark for proof

Dude I was going to go atomic, I admit it I have a terrible temper

I believe the benchmark was run by a German Android site, called Android Next, there is a video on Youtube, the GLBenchmark starts at 2.22

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wl1dm...2uZxSQ&index=1
22nd February 2013, 10:52 PM |#9  
kultus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
thanks turbo for advanced my knoledge...what a shame they didnt choose LPDDR3 but i think its nt issue these days
22nd February 2013, 10:53 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Just to temper this news, we must remeber that the HTC One is running at 1.7ghz, while the Samsung device is running at 1.9.

Although 200mhz does not seem like much, it could possibly account for the 7 fps difference when u factor in the difference in UI.

If in fact the Samsung device really has DDR3 ram, and the difference (after accounting for clock speed) is 2-3 fps, I can understand why HTC opted not to include it. Was not worth the extra cost most likely.
The Following User Says Thank You to Maedhros For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes