Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Bricked HTC One X - please help

OP Kilburn

23rd February 2013, 08:05 PM   |  #21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
C:\Users\---->fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.3.1.0-evita.img
error: cannot load 'openrecovery-twrp-2.3.1.0-evita.img'

EDIT Error Fixed.

Also, thought we were flashing 3,1?
Last edited by Kilburn; 23rd February 2013 at 08:09 PM. Reason: Error Fixed
23rd February 2013, 08:07 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Flag san fran california
Thanks Meter: 448
 
1,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kilburn

C:\Users\---->fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.3.1.0-evita.img
error: cannot load 'openrecovery-twrp-2.3.1.0-evita.img'

Also, thought we were flashing 3,1?

I was referencing the 2nd digit ... So that is 3.1... Did you open the command prompt within the fastboot directory?
23rd February 2013, 08:11 PM   |  #23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by a box of kittens

I was referencing the 2nd digit ... So that is 3.1... Did you open the command prompt within the fastboot directory?

Yes, and I flashed the recovery. Everything seemed to work. Now when I boot into 3.1, I'm not able to use the touchscreen
23rd February 2013, 08:16 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Flag san fran california
Thanks Meter: 448
 
1,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Oh crappers that's right you had taken the ota to jelly bean.... My bad you'll need the newest version :/

---------- Post added at 08:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:13 PM ----------

adb push romname.zip /sdcard/downloads(your desired folder
You could technically push the Rom while in recoverytry that
23rd February 2013, 08:16 PM   |  #25  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Flash http://techerrata.com/file/twrp2/evi...1.0-evita.img?
Same way I flashed the last one?
23rd February 2013, 08:19 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Flag san fran california
Thanks Meter: 448
 
1,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Yes after you flash try the command I gave you
23rd February 2013, 08:24 PM   |  #27  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
In CMD, adb push ViperXL-3.2.3.zip /sdcard/downloads?
23rd February 2013, 08:26 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Flag san fran california
Thanks Meter: 448
 
1,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kilburn

In CMD, adb push ViperXL-3.2.3.zip /sdcard/downloads?

Yes while in recovery
23rd February 2013, 08:30 PM   |  #29  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Alright, now I got 3254 KB/s (335514992 bytes in 100.680s).
Think it worked

Though, I'm not sure if that worked, as the file I downloaded was 600MB large, and I can't find it in the install menu
Last edited by Kilburn; 23rd February 2013 at 08:49 PM. Reason: Info
23rd February 2013, 08:49 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Flag san fran california
Thanks Meter: 448
 
1,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kilburn

Alright, now I got 3254 KB/s (335514992 bytes in 100.680s).
Think it worked

Hmm go into twrp click install can you see viper

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes