FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[Q] Bricked HTC One X - please help

21 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Kilburn, Junior Member on 22nd February 2013, 11:36 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd February 2013, 07:05 PM |#21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
C:\Users\---->fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.3.1.0-evita.img
error: cannot load 'openrecovery-twrp-2.3.1.0-evita.img'

EDIT Error Fixed.

Also, thought we were flashing 3,1?
Last edited by Kilburn; 23rd February 2013 at 07:09 PM. Reason: Error Fixed
 
 
23rd February 2013, 07:07 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Flag san fran california
Thanks Meter: 448
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kilburn

C:\Users\---->fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.3.1.0-evita.img
error: cannot load 'openrecovery-twrp-2.3.1.0-evita.img'

Also, thought we were flashing 3,1?

I was referencing the 2nd digit ... So that is 3.1... Did you open the command prompt within the fastboot directory?
23rd February 2013, 07:11 PM |#23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by a box of kittens

I was referencing the 2nd digit ... So that is 3.1... Did you open the command prompt within the fastboot directory?

Yes, and I flashed the recovery. Everything seemed to work. Now when I boot into 3.1, I'm not able to use the touchscreen
23rd February 2013, 07:16 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag san fran california
Thanks Meter: 448
 
More
Oh crappers that's right you had taken the ota to jelly bean.... My bad you'll need the newest version :/

---------- Post added at 08:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:13 PM ----------

adb push romname.zip /sdcard/downloads(your desired folder
You could technically push the Rom while in recoverytry that
23rd February 2013, 07:16 PM |#25  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Flash http://techerrata.com/file/twrp2/evi...1.0-evita.img?
Same way I flashed the last one?
23rd February 2013, 07:19 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag san fran california
Thanks Meter: 448
 
More
Yes after you flash try the command I gave you
23rd February 2013, 07:24 PM |#27  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
In CMD, adb push ViperXL-3.2.3.zip /sdcard/downloads?
23rd February 2013, 07:26 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Flag san fran california
Thanks Meter: 448
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kilburn

In CMD, adb push ViperXL-3.2.3.zip /sdcard/downloads?

Yes while in recovery
23rd February 2013, 07:30 PM |#29  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Alright, now I got 3254 KB/s (335514992 bytes in 100.680s).
Think it worked

Though, I'm not sure if that worked, as the file I downloaded was 600MB large, and I can't find it in the install menu
Last edited by Kilburn; 23rd February 2013 at 07:49 PM. Reason: Info
23rd February 2013, 07:49 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag san fran california
Thanks Meter: 448
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kilburn

Alright, now I got 3254 KB/s (335514992 bytes in 100.680s).
Think it worked

Hmm go into twrp click install can you see viper
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes