Post Reply

Darthstalker ROM -- All things not development related--

OP tmjohnsonfse

23rd February 2013, 08:10 PM   |  #21  
bigtom624's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia Pa.
Thanks Meter: 222
 
962 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Re: Darthstalker ROM -- All things not development related--
Quote:
Originally Posted by byron1985

Hey guys been using this ROM for awile. I recently flashed a 4.2 ROM and know my GPS won't lock on I had made a back up before flashing ROM and reverted back to backup after I decided to switch back to this rom. Any suggestions on how to fix?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

This is what I followed to get my GPS back. It does work.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2111306
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bigtom624 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 08:10 PM   |  #22  
tmjohnsonfse's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 147
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Re: Darthstalker ROM -- All things not development related--
Quote:
Originally Posted by byron1985

Hey guys been using this ROM for awile. I recently flashed a 4.2 ROM and know my GPS won't lock on I had made a back up before flashing ROM and reverted back to backup after I decided to switch back to this rom. Any suggestions on how to fix?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

I know I read a similar post recently with same issue. I think the fix was using Odin to flash back to stock ROM/Kernel and staying from scratch. I'm out now, but when I get home I'll see if I can find the link for you. Easier to search on computer or table, my eyes are getting to old for the small text on the phone. I still feel young though. Middle age blows :thumbdown:

Sent from my AT100 using xda premium
23rd February 2013, 08:15 PM   |  #23  
tmjohnsonfse's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 147
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Re: Darthstalker ROM -- All things not development related--
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigtom624

This is what I followed to get my GPS back. It does work.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2111306

We must have been posting at the same time. I was just going to attach the same url when I saw your post.

Sent from my AT100 using xda premium
Last edited by tmjohnsonfse; 23rd February 2013 at 08:24 PM.
24th February 2013, 03:24 AM   |  #24  
byron1985's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Re: Darthstalker ROM -- All things not development related--
OK thanks allot guys

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 04:19 AM   |  #25  
goater1220's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ohio
Thanks Meter: 17
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Re: Darthstalker ROM -- All things not development related--
Anyone use the app tasker if so have there been any problems. I'm having some issues with a profile of made. Also is there a way to make the home button just turn the screen on and not close an app your in?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
24th February 2013, 08:38 AM   |  #26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Signal icon
Don't know if its just me but when in an area with exceptional signal my bars don't even move, But the phone moves lightning fast. I'm on simple mobile don't know if it has anything to do with it.
24th February 2013, 08:50 AM   |  #27  
tmjohnsonfse's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 147
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Re: Darthstalker ROM -- All things not development related--
Quote:
Originally Posted by AppzTheGawd

Don't know if its just me but when in an area with exceptional signal my bars don't even move, But the phone moves lightning fast. I'm on simple mobile don't know if it has anything to do with it.

What do you mean by lightning fast? If you're in area with good signal the signal bars shouldn't move should they. I've only had my gs3 for a few months and my old phone was a pos on a Nextel network where I never had good signal. The old commercial - Can you here me now, my answer - No mother***er.

Sent from my AT100 using xda premium
24th February 2013, 09:20 AM   |  #28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmjohnsonfse

What do you mean by lightning fast? If you're in area with good signal the signal bars shouldn't move should they. I've only had my gs3 for a few months and my old phone was a pos on a Nextel network where I never had good signal. The old commercial - Can you here me now, my answer - No mother***er.

Sent from my AT100 using xda premium

I mean they don't move like the re are no bars at all. Like when yo enter your basement you see your bars drop. Move like that. also "lightning fast" such as 4g and when it is on 4g I see no bars.
24th February 2013, 09:22 AM   |  #29  
qais9's Avatar
Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 13
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Re: Darthstalker ROM -- All things not development related--
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipaq_101

Does anyone have a flashable (zip) stock kernel?
I have looked and looked with no luck, I mean I can always just re flash the rom, but wanted to explore other alternatives first.

Thanks for creating this thread btw.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

Here's a link to the stock kernel, you can experiment and flash this back if needed...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=33326881

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to qais9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 09:39 AM   |  #30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Only Surprises
Jovy should never ever post he' coming out with a new update lol, it should just be surprises starting from now lol. You can't say i'm coming over on wednesday and then get mad if you get a call on wednesday and are asked where are you.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III General by ThreadRank