Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC one si 2gb ram DDR3 not DDR2

OP paorpas

23rd February 2013, 05:05 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 122
 
993 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djbenny1

isnt the point of this thread that MAYBE the phone uses ddr3 and not ddr2 as HTC have said?

because the chip only comes with ddr3?

if the device came with DDR3 HTC would state so on their website:

http://www.htc.com/www/smartphones/htc-one/#specs

They state DDR2. S600 supports DDR3, but HTC chose not to include it on their design.
23rd February 2013, 05:09 PM   |  #12  
NiCk.JaY's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 363
 
1,080 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Re: HTC one si 2gb ram DDR3 not DDR2
Sorry if it is too basic a question, but is there any major difference between ddr2 and ddr3?

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using xda premium
23rd February 2013, 05:35 PM   |  #13  
crea78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 41
 
498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Re: HTC one si 2gb ram DDR3 not DDR2
According to Phil Nickinson on Android Central, the One will have DDR3 memory. http://forums.androidcentral.com/htc...ml#post2598040

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
23rd February 2013, 06:12 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by crea78

According to Phil Nickinson on Android Central, the One will have DDR3 memory. http://forums.androidcentral.com/htc...ml#post2598040

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hbomber110
DDr3 or 2 ?
Some spec sheets say its ddr3 but according to Qualcomm the 600 uses ddr3 RAM

Thank you !
HTC spec sheet says DDR2. Apparently the HTC spec sheet is wrong and it's DDR3. Not that you should lose any sleep over that kind of thing

Taken from the link
23rd February 2013, 06:28 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 122
 
993 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crea78

According to Phil Nickinson on Android Central, the One will have DDR3 memory. http://forums.androidcentral.com/htc...ml#post2598040

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

If that is the case then great! I am skeptical however. I will believe the spec sheet for now.
23rd February 2013, 08:06 PM   |  #16  
matheus_sc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barretos-SP
Thanks Meter: 339
 
1,417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
i send a email for htc asking which its corret ddr2 or ddr3
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to matheus_sc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 08:09 PM   |  #17  
NiCk.JaY's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 363
 
1,080 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by matheus_sc

i send a email for htc asking which its corret ddr2 or ddr3

Great, I wonder what they have to say. Sorry, I'm out of thanks, can't thank you. I will do tomorrow
23rd February 2013, 08:35 PM   |  #18  
matheus_sc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barretos-SP
Thanks Meter: 339
 
1,417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
htc support impress me!

Dear matheus criscuolo,

Thank you for contacting HTC Technical Support Center!

We understand it is important to have a phone that meets your needs; we will do our best to provide a solution.

In regards on your question about the HTC One having 2G of DDR2 or DDR3, when you take a look at the HTC website under the specs of HTC One is information is the following:

•Total storage : 32GB/64GB, available capacity varies1

•RAM : 2 GB DDR2

This is the correct information, since this is in our HTC website; the other one that you provide for us to see, is a third-party website and we do not recommend looking at those websites for information like this. I recommend you to always look on HTC official websites or contact HTC Email Support for any questions or assistance you have in the future.

Please do not hesitate in replying back to this email for any further assistance; I will be more than happy to assist you.

Thank you for your continuous support of our products and services. Should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us through http://www.htc.com/us/support/email-support or call us at 1-866-449-8358 from 6AM to 1AM EST, 7 days a week.

Have an awesome day!

Let me know if I have successfully answered your question, please click here to complete this.

To send a reply to this message, please click here.

Sincerely,

Natalia

HTC

Want to see what others are saying? Have a question to ask other HTC fans?

Become a fan of HTC facebook.com/htc
Follow us on Twitter twitter.com/htc
Subscribe to our YouTube Channel youtube.com/htc

Explore our development resources developer.htc.com

Please visit us at htc.com if you have any questions or need further assistance.
CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE : The information in this e-mail is confidential and privileged; it is intended for use solely by the individual or entity named as the recipient hereof. Disclosure, copying, distribution, or use of the contents of this e-mail by persons other than the intended recipient is strictly prohibited and may violate applicable laws. If you have received this e-mail in error, please delete the original message and notify us by return email or collect call immediately. Thank you. HTC Corporation
The Following User Says Thank You to matheus_sc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 08:42 PM   |  #19  
g3rm3n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
I think that It is better to writing to qualcomm with the question
The Following User Says Thank You to g3rm3n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 09:08 PM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Flag iOS land :D
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by g3rm3n

I think that It is better to writing to qualcomm with the question

I don`t think qualcomm has smth to do with that, i guess that snapdragon 600 supports UP to ddr3, so if they decided to go ddr2 i guess it`s possible, why would they advertise it with ddr2 if it`s ddr3? )

The Following User Says Thank You to RobertN` For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes