Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,953 Members 36,855 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC one si 2gb ram DDR3 not DDR2

Tip us?
 
Maedhros
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 989
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by djbenny1 View Post
isnt the point of this thread that MAYBE the phone uses ddr3 and not ddr2 as HTC have said?

because the chip only comes with ddr3?
if the device came with DDR3 HTC would state so on their website:

http://www.htc.com/www/smartphones/htc-one/#specs

They state DDR2. S600 supports DDR3, but HTC chose not to include it on their design.
 
NiCk.JaY
Old
#12  
NiCk.JaY's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 358
Posts: 1,062
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default Re: HTC one si 2gb ram DDR3 not DDR2

Sorry if it is too basic a question, but is there any major difference between ddr2 and ddr3?

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using xda premium
 
crea78
Old
#13  
crea78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 474
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charlotte, NC
Default Re: HTC one si 2gb ram DDR3 not DDR2

According to Phil Nickinson on Android Central, the One will have DDR3 memory. http://forums.androidcentral.com/htc...ml#post2598040

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
Phone: Google Nexus 5 (16 GB White)
ROM: L Preview
Kernel: stock
Recovery: stock
-----------------------------------------------------------
Tablet: Nexus 7 32GB (Grouper)
ROM: Madhi ROM (4.4.4)
Kernel: stock
Recovery: TWRP v2.7.1.1
 
kalo88
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 242
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by crea78 View Post
According to Phil Nickinson on Android Central, the One will have DDR3 memory. http://forums.androidcentral.com/htc...ml#post2598040

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hbomber110
DDr3 or 2 ?
Some spec sheets say its ddr3 but according to Qualcomm the 600 uses ddr3 RAM

Thank you !
HTC spec sheet says DDR2. Apparently the HTC spec sheet is wrong and it's DDR3. Not that you should lose any sleep over that kind of thing
Taken from the link
Current Devices:
LG G2
Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4
 
Maedhros
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 989
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by crea78 View Post
According to Phil Nickinson on Android Central, the One will have DDR3 memory. http://forums.androidcentral.com/htc...ml#post2598040

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
If that is the case then great! I am skeptical however. I will believe the spec sheet for now.
 
matheus_sc
Old
#16  
matheus_sc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 284
Posts: 1,220
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Olimpia-SP

 
DONATE TO ME
i send a email for htc asking which its corret ddr2 or ddr3
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to matheus_sc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NiCk.JaY
Old
#17  
NiCk.JaY's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 358
Posts: 1,062
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by matheus_sc View Post
i send a email for htc asking which its corret ddr2 or ddr3
Great, I wonder what they have to say. Sorry, I'm out of thanks, can't thank you. I will do tomorrow
 
matheus_sc
Old
#18  
matheus_sc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 284
Posts: 1,220
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Olimpia-SP

 
DONATE TO ME
htc support impress me!

Dear matheus criscuolo,

Thank you for contacting HTC Technical Support Center!

We understand it is important to have a phone that meets your needs; we will do our best to provide a solution.

In regards on your question about the HTC One having 2G of DDR2 or DDR3, when you take a look at the HTC website under the specs of HTC One is information is the following:

•Total storage : 32GB/64GB, available capacity varies1

•RAM : 2 GB DDR2

This is the correct information, since this is in our HTC website; the other one that you provide for us to see, is a third-party website and we do not recommend looking at those websites for information like this. I recommend you to always look on HTC official websites or contact HTC Email Support for any questions or assistance you have in the future.

Please do not hesitate in replying back to this email for any further assistance; I will be more than happy to assist you.

Thank you for your continuous support of our products and services. Should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us through http://www.htc.com/us/support/email-support or call us at 1-866-449-8358 from 6AM to 1AM EST, 7 days a week.

Have an awesome day!

Let me know if I have successfully answered your question, please click here to complete this.

To send a reply to this message, please click here.

Sincerely,

Natalia

HTC

Want to see what others are saying? Have a question to ask other HTC fans?

Become a fan of HTC facebook.com/htc
Follow us on Twitter twitter.com/htc
Subscribe to our YouTube Channel youtube.com/htc

Explore our development resources developer.htc.com

Please visit us at htc.com if you have any questions or need further assistance.
CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE : The information in this e-mail is confidential and privileged; it is intended for use solely by the individual or entity named as the recipient hereof. Disclosure, copying, distribution, or use of the contents of this e-mail by persons other than the intended recipient is strictly prohibited and may violate applicable laws. If you have received this e-mail in error, please delete the original message and notify us by return email or collect call immediately. Thank you. HTC Corporation
Lg G2 4.4 KitKat

The Following User Says Thank You to matheus_sc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
g3rm3n
Old
#19  
g3rm3n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 215
Join Date: Jul 2012
I think that It is better to writing to qualcomm with the question
The Following User Says Thank You to g3rm3n For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RobertN`
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: iOS land :D

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by g3rm3n View Post
I think that It is better to writing to qualcomm with the question
I don`t think qualcomm has smth to do with that, i guess that snapdragon 600 supports UP to ddr3, so if they decided to go ddr2 i guess it`s possible, why would they advertise it with ddr2 if it`s ddr3? )

The Following User Says Thank You to RobertN` For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes