How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Android One Devices Get Unofficial CM12 Port

Android One was initially announced right before Android Lollipop. By releasing these cheap, yet … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

root should do?

OP jaco1975

23rd February 2013, 08:10 PM   |  #1  
jaco1975's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Root yes?

Enviado desde mi GT-N7100 usando Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 08:14 PM   |  #2  
InfinityFTW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Troms°, Norway (We have Š°ň!)
Thanks Meter: 433
 
1,751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: root should do?
What is this? I don't even....
Can you please be more specific about your question?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 08:18 PM   |  #3  
DjeMBeY's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
London, UK
Thanks Meter: 6,415
 
3,235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: root should do?
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaco1975

Root yes?

Enviado desde mi GT-N7100 usando Tapatalk 2

No brain????

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2013, 08:25 PM   |  #4  
InfinityFTW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Troms°, Norway (We have Š°ň!)
Thanks Meter: 433
 
1,751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: root should do?
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaco1975

Root yes?

Enviado desde mi GT-N7100 usando Tapatalk 2

Dude. All 9 of your posts are total bull****. Read the rules, search and then come back with a proper question. But DON'T create a new thread for every simple, tiny-ass question. Post in the help thread.
Kthxbye

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 09:33 PM   |  #5  
aka_sirok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lleida
Thanks Meter: 30
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Re: root should do?
Quote:
Originally Posted by djembey

No brain????

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app






Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinityFTW

Dude. All 9 of your posts are total bull****. Read the rules, search and then come back with a proper question. But DON'T create a new thread for every simple, tiny-ass question. Post in the help thread.
Kthxbye

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2


he is Spanish...nothing else to say The level of English here (well not really here, Im from Catalonia) is really bad I mean I know university students who are not able to write a sentence with present continous tense...

Going again to the thread You should root if you really need it, i rooted it but when I updated to 4.2.1 i didn't root again bacause i wasn't using something important with root

TRADUCCION/TRANSLATION

[basicamente despotricar de el nivel de InglÚs en Espa˝a]

decirte que el root si lo necesitas pontelo, sino no te busques problemas. por tener el movil rooteado si passara algo raro como la SDS perderias la garantÝa.
Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2013, 10:23 PM   |  #6  
tyler78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Turkey
Thanks Meter: 31
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Isn't it obvious that his English is not good.

@jaco1975
Yes to root, if you really need it. Otherwise don't do it.
The Following User Says Thank You to tyler78 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 12:31 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
724 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Re: root should do?
Tambien si no habla ingles, trata con:

Translate google.com

Es mas mejor que nada.


If English isn't easy for you, try using google translate. It's better than nothing. It's easier to help when you help us.

-----
I would love to help you, but help yourself first: ask a better question
http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html
24th February 2013, 12:57 AM   |  #8  
Rickav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sco'land
Thanks Meter: 248
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Re: root should do?
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaco1975

Root yes?

Enviado desde mi GT-N7100 usando Tapatalk 2



To answer a simple question simply, yes.

Absolutely.



Just follow a Spanish guide... For your own good.
24th February 2013, 01:48 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
you can do anything with rooting.. you can even change the signal icon from h to 4g!
it's just about time mate..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-02-24 00.31.12.png
Views:	56
Size:	180.8 KB
ID:	1755658  
The Following User Says Thank You to rymote For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 09:50 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Glendale, AZ
Thanks Meter: 112
 
779 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinityFTW

What is this? I don't even....
Can you please be more specific about your question?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

OP, you confused PATRICK, of all people/talking starfish/things

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes