5,598,718 Members 37,698 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No IMEI / Null

Tip us?
 
jon3sh
Old
#1  
jon3sh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 421
Posts: 2,070
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default No IMEI / Null

What is the best way to fix it? I tried restoring stock rom, stock root injected rom all via Odin and also flashing modem and still no success. It is showing baseband unknown even tried restoring few of my nand backup using twrp and still no luck.
 
cdshepherd
Old
#2  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1176
Posts: 1,886
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: No IMEI / Null

I've been looking for a while. I'm still not sure how to fix this. I think its a corrupt efs. Did you backup efs in any of your nandroids?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to cdshepherd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jon3sh
Old
#3  
jon3sh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 421
Posts: 2,070
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdshepherd View Post
I've been looking for a while. I'm still not sure how to fix this. I think its a corrupt efs. Did you backup efs in any of your nandroids?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
Yup when I backed up my roms efs all included I use twrp though and I am thinking same corrupted efs just not sure if there is a way to extract efs backup within nand backup. Inside every nand there is a file called efs.ext4.win i hope thats my efs backup.
The Following User Says Thank You to jon3sh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cdshepherd
Old
#4  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1176
Posts: 1,886
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: No IMEI / Null

Quote:
Originally Posted by jon3sh View Post
Yup when I backed up my roms efs all included I use twrp though and I am thinking same corrupted efs just not sure if there is a way to extract efs backup within nand backup. Inside every nand there is a file called efs.ext4.win i hope thats my efs backup.
Ya when you restore the backup it should restore the efs. Could be something else but I'm not sure. I've banged my head against the wall trying to figure out how to fix it. Someone with more skill than me is needed I believe.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to cdshepherd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jon3sh
Old
(Last edited by jon3sh; 24th February 2013 at 12:45 PM.)
#5  
jon3sh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 421
Posts: 2,070
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default Re: No IMEI / Null

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdshepherd View Post
Ya when you restore the backup it should restore the efs. Could be something else but I'm not sure. I've banged my head against the wall trying to figure out how to fix it. Someone with more skill than me is needed I believe.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
Im not sure what happened I am getting random boots too. You had same problem before too? Just curious.

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium
 
cdshepherd
Old
#6  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1176
Posts: 1,886
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: No IMEI / Null

Quote:
Originally Posted by jon3sh View Post
Im not sure what happened I am getting random boots too. You had same problem before too? Just curious.

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium
Personally no. But your not the first one here who has had this problem.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to cdshepherd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jon3sh
Old
#7  
jon3sh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 421
Posts: 2,070
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdshepherd View Post
Personally no. But your not the first one here who has had this problem.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
Its just weird it will restore any roms and flash except for baseband. Need help badly here any suggestions guys?
 
cdshepherd
Old
#8  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1176
Posts: 1,886
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: No IMEI / Null

Quote:
Originally Posted by jon3sh View Post
Its just weird it will restore any roms and flash except for baseband. Need help badly here any suggestions guys?
Have you tried flashing a modem in recovery?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cdshepherd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
twanskys204
Old
#9  
twanskys204's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 957
Posts: 1,857
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: winnipeg
Default Re: No IMEI / Null

Thats worth a shot....I know when I flashed the wrong modem one time..my phone was going nuts and saying unknown baseband. ..I just reflashed my modem and evrythong was well

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to twanskys204 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jon3sh
Old
#10  
jon3sh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 421
Posts: 2,070
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default Re: No IMEI / Null

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdshepherd View Post
Have you tried flashing a modem in recovery?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
Yes I did and even flashed modem.bin via odin it shows success no errors I just remember that I flashed restore sd card after downgrade.zip after goin back to Rogers ma3 stock rom. I tried cm10.1 and went back to tw rom. Thanks

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to jon3sh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes