Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROOT] [TOOL] Easy Ace Root Tool

OP glevitan

28th February 2013, 04:24 AM   |  #1  
glevitan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,215
 
3,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
WARNING!!

THIS WORKS ON STOCK DEVICES ONLY.

Disclaimer (borrowed from Cyanogemod): Use this tool at your own discretion. I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards, thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this tool before running it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you. Hard. A lot./

UNLOCKING THE BOOTLOADER WILL FACTORY RESET THE DEVICE AND YOU WILL LOSE DATA

Introduction

Now the Hack Kit is gone for good, S-OFF is not an easy task to achieve. However, root access can be gained unlocking the bootloader with HTCDEV tool.

If you are skilled enough, then you can gain S-OFF by following this: http://tau.shadowchild.nl/attn1/?p=411

This tool WILL NOT S-OFF, get superCID or unlocksim your device but help you to unlock the bootloader, flash CWM recovery and flash SU to get root privileges .

Instructions
  1. Disable your Antivirus or any other protection software in your PC
  2. Uninstall HTC Sync
  3. Download the EasyAceRootTool
  4. Extract the zip file
  5. Install the Drivers in the tools\windrivers folder WITH THE PHONE UNPLUGGED!!
  6. Plug the phone and let the drivers install properly
  7. Run the EasyAceRoot.cmd as Admin
  8. Follow instructions on screen
  9. Enjoy!!

IF YOUR BUILD VERSION IS NOT SUPPORTED TO UPDATE THEN:
  1. Create a goldcard using this tool: http://d-h.st/VMw, once you have the .img file patch it using the SimpleGoldCard Tool included in the tools folder. (you need a working phone for this)
  2. Find a RUU which main version is supported and higher than yours and flash it in the PD98IMG.zip way, that is what is the goldcard for. If you have a .exe RUU, then extract the rom.zip file using this method: http://www.xda-developers.com/xda-tv...-an-ruu-xdatv/
  3. Re run the tool and you will be able to update the hboot and unlock it

Downloads

Script Convention name is EasyAceRootTool_ddmmyyy

EasyAceRootTool_21112013: http://d-h.st/8fc
MD5sum: 601e2674123ebd4210c7882555f02237

Changelog

EasyAceRootTool_21112013 - Fixed my rectal cranial stupidity
EasyAceRootTool_18082013 - Included the Goldcard IMG creation in the script
EasyAceRootTool_18032013 - Final Edition. Fixed some typos and enhance performance
EasyAceRootTool_07032013 - Fixed typo in the script. Added SU flashing in CWM for those with issues to gain perm root.
EasyAceRootTool_02032013 - Fixed the perm root code in the script.
EasyAceRootTool_28022013_v2 - Added funcionality for unlocking bootloader or flashing CWM only.
EasyAceRootTool_28022013_v1 - Fixed bugs and typos in the script. Added CWM Touch recovery (rectal-cranial inversion is BACK!!).
EasyAceRootTool_28022013 - Initial release.

If you have issues or get stuck find support here: http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=AceRoot
Last edited by glevitan; 22nd November 2013 at 01:09 AM.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to glevitan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2013, 03:02 PM   |  #2  
glevitan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,215
 
3,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
UPDATE
Ok, v1 is now online. Fixed the flashing recovery issue and replaced CWM for CWM touch. Enjoy!
2nd March 2013, 11:12 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
stuck in white then black screen
I run the AAHK and stucki in black screen, anyone getting this issue? will this EAR help resolve my issue?


I tried running again, and it just no device. Please help.
2nd March 2013, 11:45 PM   |  #4  
glevitan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,215
 
3,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aphang22

I run the AAHK and stucki in black screen, anyone getting this issue? will this EAR help resolve my issue?


I tried running again, and it just no device. Please help.

Hack kit Is not supported in this thread. In fact Hack kit has been retired for Good. Look for help in the thread in My signature.
4th March 2013, 06:48 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Augsburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Easy Ace Root Tool su not working
hello,
thank you for this tool. For me unlock and clockwork recovery installs successful. But I have no success with su. Could you pls make a special point su in the menu. I have in meantime up to tenfold tryed to go through the unlock, the recovery and the su install without success for su.

pls have a look on the error message in the uploaded picture.
thank you for your work!

Heinz
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	error message.jpg
Views:	1678
Size:	110.8 KB
ID:	1779185  
4th March 2013, 07:59 PM   |  #6  
glevitan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,215
 
3,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pc4heinz

hello,
thank you for this tool. For me unlock and clockwork recovery installs successful. But I have no success with su. Could you pls make a special point su in the menu. I have in meantime up to tenfold tryed to go through the unlock, the recovery and the su install without success for su.

pls have a look on the error message in the uploaded picture.
thank you for your work!

Heinz

fre3vo is missing in the tools\tmp folder. That is the exploit that gains temp root. Try downloading the tool again and make sure that you disable the Antivirus first. Then, check that fre3vo is there...
4th March 2013, 10:36 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Augsburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Thank you for the quick respond. Sorry to say, but still no success. I had already made a copy of fre3vo from the AAHK-tools to your Easy Ace Root Tool and got the mentioned error. On my Netbook is no malware scanner running.

With a new download of your tool, including fre3vo, the error is still here. After copying the directory "tool" to the root of my PC I got a new exploit error 21.

My DHD has rom 2.3.5 and sence 3.0 and I found a link with the advice to downgrade this ROM. Can it be that this downgrade is necessary?
So I think something is not finaly settled.

Regards
Heinz
Last edited by pc4heinz; 4th March 2013 at 10:53 PM.
5th March 2013, 01:23 AM   |  #8  
glevitan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,215
 
3,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pc4heinz

Thank you for the quick respond. Sorry to say, but still no success. I had already made a copy of fre3vo from the AAHK-tools to your Easy Ace Root Tool and got the mentioned error. On my Netbook is no malware scanner running.

With a new download of your tool, including fre3vo, the error is still here. After copying the directory "tool" to the root of my PC I got a new exploit error 21.

My DHD has rom 2.3.5 and sence 3.0 and I found a link with the advice to downgrade this ROM. Can it be that this downgrade is necessary?
So I think something is not finaly settled.

Regards
Heinz

Downgrade Is not necesary To gain root access
The Following User Says Thank You to glevitan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2013, 02:17 AM   |  #9  
kcls's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Albany NY
Thanks Meter: 493
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROOT] [TOOL] Easy Ace Root Tool
I'm pretty new to this phone, I was hoping to put CM10.1 on it for my girlfriend. Will using this tool be enough to do that, or will I also need to gain S-Off? Thanks!

Sent from my Paranoid Nexus 4 using Tapatalk˛
7th March 2013, 04:49 AM   |  #10  
glevitan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,215
 
3,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROOT] [TOOL] Easy Ace Root Tool
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcls

I'm pretty new to this phone, I was hoping to put CM10.1 on it for my girlfriend. Will using this tool be enough to do that, or will I also need to gain S-Off? Thanks!

Sent from my Paranoid Nexus 4 using Tapatalk˛

Yes. S-OFF will only be useful if you want to flash radios.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes