Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more
Post Reply

Telcel Razr I liberate and use in another company

OP jacbarahona72

28th February 2013, 05:46 PM   |  #1  
jacbarahona72's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Villahermosa, Tabasco
Thanks Meter: 169
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Sorry for my bad english

Translated by Google Translate

For my use Iusacell Network, I have preferences to Custom Roms or Cooked (still there for the Razr I) and therefore I did the following:

1. - Unlock Bootloader (Motorola Official Site)

2. - Install CWMR (Clock Work Mod Recovery) and made a backup of the system is Telcel see post of http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2166646

3. - Download and install RSD Lite 6.1.4 http://www.mediafire.com/?yw9dh89jtqii71e

4. - Download and install a firmware using RSD lite 6.1.4, I chose Brazil Retail (ICS and is used to put a new SIM to exit the menu to enter the unlock code SIM) (It should "just unzip" by rsd lite in the browser and edit the XML file and delete this line <step operation="getvar" var="max-download-size" />
leaves the file saving changes in RSD Lite is sought file you edited and select to trigger the flash, if you choose a firmware starting with CFC this line does not appear, I not flash CFCs.

5. - I got the unlock code by IMEI (unlock code generated must be 16 digits) in http://www.unlockunit.com/es/liberar...a-razr-i-xt890, I want to clarify that the total amount was paid 19.9 USD as the price of 13.9 is on your list of search operator Telcel and when they do not, so it has to build and cost me, 6 USD I made my transaction via PayPal but you can pay online (takes 5 business days)

6. - I put the SIM of Iusacell, asked me the code, I introduced and ready, Razr I working with Iusacell (the Razr I in the HSPA+ Iusacell network is 4G)

Note: You can start from step 3, and not supporting anything and just install a new firmware for you to quit the input menu unlock code SIM: good:

If you unlock the bootloader you can follow this XDA thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1936512 ​​very careful with the steps, you are to read

Spanish

Thanks
Motorola
Turl1
Mattlgroff
xda-developers forum


I do not take responsibility for what happen to your phone, just inform you that I, to release my phone and I have some experience in these matters, because my previous phones "Wildfire".
Last edited by jacbarahona72; 29th May 2014 at 05:16 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to jacbarahona72 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd March 2013, 04:47 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Hola
que onda amigo estoy en el mismo punto lamentablemente compre el codigo en otro lugar y me dieron 3 diferentes fallaron so ahora lo compre en unlockuni y estoy a la espera cuanto tiempo se tardaron en enviarte tu codigo? saludos
7th April 2013, 05:08 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremyngd

que onda amigo estoy en el mismo punto lamentablemente compre el codigo en otro lugar y me dieron 3 diferentes fallaron so ahora lo compre en unlockuni y estoy a la espera cuanto tiempo se tardaron en enviarte tu codigo? saludos

5 dias laborables

Enviado desde mi XT890 usando Tapatalk 2
15th May 2013, 07:29 PM   |  #4  
bighleo114312's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag zacatecas
Thanks Meter: 17
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
it works!!
thanks bro. i've tried it. now im just waiting for the code. that was so easy.
18th May 2013, 11:56 PM   |  #5  
antilol15's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Thumbs up APN
does this firmware supports to add new APNs?
20th May 2013, 03:42 PM   |  #6  
jacbarahona72's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Villahermosa, Tabasco
Thanks Meter: 169
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antilol15

does this firmware supports to add new APNs?

if your carrier APN is not automatically installed you can always talk to Customer care center to request that you send by the network at no cost

Enviado desde mi XT890
5th July 2013, 04:19 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacbarahona72

Sorry for my bad english

Translated by Google Translate

For my use Iusacell Network, I have preferences to Custom Roms or Cooked (still there for the Razr I) and therefore I did the following:

1. - Unlock Bootloader (Motorola Official Site)

2. - Install CWMR (Clock Work Mod Recovery) and made a backup of the system is Telcel see post of http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1974097

3. - Download and install RSD Lite 6.1.4 http://www.mediafire.com/?yw9dh89jtqii71e

4. - Download and install a firmware using RSD lite 6.1.4, I chose Brazil Retail (ICS and is used to put a new SIM to exit the menu to enter the unlock code SIM) (It should "just unzip" by rsd lite in the browser and edit the XML file and delete this line <step operation="getvar" var="max-download-size" />
leaves the file saving changes in RSD Lite is sought file you edited and select to trigger the flash, if you choose a firmware starting with CFC this line does not appear, I not flash CFCs.

5. - I got the unlock code by IMEI (unlock code generated must be 16 digits) in http://www.unlockunit.com/es/liberar...a-razr-i-xt890, I want to clarify that the total amount was paid 19.9 USD as the price of 13.9 is on your list of search operator Telcel and when they do not, so it has to build and cost me, 6 USD I made my transaction via PayPal but you can pay online (takes 5 business days)

6. - I put the SIM of Iusacell, asked me the code, I introduced and ready, Razr I working with Iusacell (the Razr I in the HSPA+ Iusacell network is 4G)

Note: You can start from step 3, and not supporting anything and just install a new firmware for you to quit the input menu unlock code SIM: good:

If you unlock the bootloader you can follow this XDA thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1936512 ​​very careful with the steps, you are to read

Spanish

Thanks
Motorola
Turl1
Mattlgroff
xda-developers forum


I do not take responsibility for what happen to your phone, just inform you that I, to release my phone and I have some experience in these matters, because my previous phones "Wildfire".

I had the same problem.. 2 codes by cellunlocker.net but none working.. how can i do?
5th July 2013, 04:44 PM   |  #8  
jacbarahona72's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Villahermosa, Tabasco
Thanks Meter: 169
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tufoz

I had the same problem.. 2 codes by cellunlocker.net but none working.. how can i do?

I say Unlockunit in the guide


Enviado desde mi GT-I8190 usando Tapatalk 4 Beta
15th July 2013, 08:32 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacbarahona72

I say Unlockunit in the guide


Enviado desde mi GT-I8190 usando Tapatalk 4 Beta

bought 2 codes from unlockunit.. it doesn't work.. any help..?
15th July 2013, 08:50 PM   |  #10  
jacbarahona72's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Villahermosa, Tabasco
Thanks Meter: 169
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tufoz

bought 2 codes from unlockunit.. it doesn't work.. any help..?

UNLOCKUNIT worked, the other not, I've only used the codes generated by them and are 16 digits long, I buy 2 codes because I have two Razr I phones



Enviado desde mi GT-I8190

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes