Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Unlocking T-mobile Pocket PC

OP Anonymous

Bucky
24th March 2003, 01:38 PM   |  #1  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Hello,

I have purchased just last week T-mobile pocket PC in the US, however now I am back at my home (Eastern Europe) where we use GSM (Alcatel)
The following is rom and radio version:

Rom version: 3.14.40 ENG
ROM date: 11/26/02
Radio Version: 6.18
Protocol version: 324e4

My question is what do I need to unlock this to work with my GSM company. When I paid for this ($625) I paid a phone withouth service activation.

Regards,
Bucky
24th March 2003, 02:25 PM   |  #2  
LumpiStefan's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 20
 
1,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2003
More
Hy.

Why don't you try this question in the unlocking-section?
Why don't you read the other tasks in this section?

To unlock your T-Mobile pocket PC you need a serial cable to connect your PC with your PDA and the XDA-Manipulator-software from www.xda-developers.com

An other problem that exists will be the different GSM frequencies. As you have in USA 1900MHz you'll have in europe 900/1800Mhz. But i'm not sure if this is really so. You have to take a look at your provider (Alcatel)

Regards

Stefan
Bucky
24th March 2003, 05:20 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Unlocking T-mobile Pocket PC
Stefan, thank you very much for your prompt reply.

However, I have been reading that the unlocked versions of T-mobile
had a Radio Version 3* or 4*, and the RADIO VERISION on my T-mobile is 6.18, thus I am not sure if this software will work out or not.

Please reply as soon as possible if you know the answer to this one.
24th March 2003, 05:33 PM   |  #4  
LumpiStefan's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 20
 
1,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2003
More
Hey Bucky.

Most people hav Radio VErsion 3* oder 4* becuase this are european Radio Versions.
The US VErsions have othe numbers like your 6* .....

Like the posting of a XDA Developer the manipulater should work with all available Radio VErsions.

Just try it......
25th March 2003, 09:07 AM   |  #5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
I see. However when I read the xda manipulator, the developers say that they have tried this only on radio version 4.06 and 4.10

Quote: " We've tested this on Radio version 4.06 and 4.10. If you dare, please let us know if you find it to work on other radio versions".

I didn't find any message that someone tried with Radio version 6.18

Do you know anyone that has tried this on US versions of T-mobile?
25th March 2003, 10:01 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2003
We have reports of succesful unlocking on US versions as well. XDAmanipulator will work with any radio version.

Peter
25th March 2003, 09:06 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2003
Hey just to add I have been one of them. You have pretty much all the same settings as mine. Just follow the instruction on the manipulators site and it will work fine. You will be done in seconds.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes