5,599,337 Members 38,390 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Driver issues mt65xx,solved (easy),mediatek devices(canvas a116)

Tip us?
 
bhargav1991
Old
(Last edited by bhargav1991; 9th March 2014 at 06:06 AM.)
#1  
bhargav1991's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 135
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: maharashtra

 
DONATE TO ME
Smile Driver issues mt65xx,solved (easy),mediatek devices(canvas a116)

1>TAKE THE BATTERY ,SD ,SIM OUT OF THE PHONE
2>HOLDING VOLUME+ CONNECT IT TO PC VIA USB(ONCE YOU HEAR A SOUND FROM PC YOU CAN RELEASE VOLUME+)
3>OPEN DEVICE MANAGER(ON COMPUTER SEARCH IT OR CONTROL PANEL)
4>WAIT FOR 2-3 MINUTES
5>YOU WILL HEAR A SOUND & OTHER DEVICE WILL BE DISPLAYED
6>IN OTHER DEVICES ->MT65XX PRE-LOADER
7>RIGHT CLICK MT65XX PRELOADER
8>UPDATE DRIVER
9>LOCATE THE DRIVERS PROVIDED ACCORDING TO YOUR OS(VISTA,WIN7,XP)
10>IT WILL DO ITS STUFF
11>YO MAN THATS IT KeEp fU**ING d-_-b
NOTE:-
now you can flash firmware through sp-flash tool
if it does'nt work for first time repeat again
it will work for 2 or 3rd time
HOPE THIS WAS HELPFULL

waNNa AppReCiate
Attached Files
File Type: rar USB_Drivers.rar - [Click for QR Code] (10.6 KB, 68361 views)
\m/d-_-b\m/-----=====Dont be MEAN hiT THe THAnks ButtON======-----
waNNa AppReCiate
The Following 34 Users Say Thank You to bhargav1991 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hafizimtiaz
Old
#2  
hafizimtiaz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 80
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dhaka
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhargav1991 View Post
1>TAKE THE BATTERY ,SD ,SIM OUT OF THE PHONE
2>HOLDING VOLUME+ CONNECT IT TO PC VIA USB(ONCE YOU HEAR A SOUND FROM PC YOU CAN RELEASE VOLUME+)
3>OPEN DEVICE MANAGER(ON COMPUTER SEARCH IT OR CONTROL PANEL)
4>WAIT FOR 2-3 MINUTES
5>YOU WILL HEAR A SOUND & OTHER DEVICE WILL BE DISPLAYED
6>IN OTHER DEVICES ->MT65XX PRE-LOADER
7>RIGHT CLICK MT65XX PRELOADER
8>UPDATE DRIVER
9>LOCATE THE DRIVERS PROVIDED ACCORDING TO YOUR OS(VISTA,WIN7,XP)
10>IT WILL DO ITS STUFF
11>YO MAN THATS IT KeEp fU**ING d-_-b
NOTE:-
now you can flash firmware through sp-flash tool
if it does'nt work for first time repeat again
it will work for 2 or 3rd time
HOPE THIS WAS HELPFULL

Still showing the same error: "S_BROM_CMD_STARTCMD_FAIL (2005)". Please tell me what to do.

Another thing, when I connect my A25 phone without battery, the device manager list updates itself every two seconds: once it shows the preloader vcom port and then in the next refresh there's no vcom port and this process repeats. Any idea why?
Hafiz Imtiaz
Device: Nexus 4
ROM: Stock ROM (KOT49H)
Tutorial: Flashing Custom Kernel and Custom ROM into Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini Pro

Device History:
1. Nokia 1100 (lost it) > 2. LG GD510 (gave it to my sis) > 3. SE K550i (still ok) > 4. Nokia 1280 (sold) > 5. SE Xperia Mini Pro (sold) > 6. Nokia 700 (gave it to my mom) > 7. Micromax A25 (sold) > 8. Lumia 620 (sold) > 9. Xperia L (gave it to my sister) > 10. Samsung Focus Flash (i677) (sold) > 11. Nexus 4
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hafizimtiaz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bhargav1991
Old
#3  
bhargav1991's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 135
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: maharashtra

 
DONATE TO ME
Follow the same procedure with this drivers http://www.mediafire.com/?31nddwqdot5ajp2

Sent from my Micromax A110 using xda premium
\m/d-_-b\m/-----=====Dont be MEAN hiT THe THAnks ButtON======-----
waNNa AppReCiate
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bhargav1991 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gregferns
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 510
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhargav1991 View Post
1>TAKE THE BATTERY ,SD ,SIM OUT OF THE PHONE
2>HOLDING VOLUME+ CONNECT IT TO PC VIA USB(ONCE YOU HEAR A SOUND FROM PC YOU CAN RELEASE VOLUME+)
3>OPEN DEVICE MANAGER(ON COMPUTER SEARCH IT OR CONTROL PANEL)
4>WAIT FOR 2-3 MINUTES
5>YOU WILL HEAR A SOUND & OTHER DEVICE WILL BE DISPLAYED
6>IN OTHER DEVICES ->MT65XX PRE-LOADER
7>RIGHT CLICK MT65XX PRELOADER
8>UPDATE DRIVER
9>LOCATE THE DRIVERS PROVIDED ACCORDING TO YOUR OS(VISTA,WIN7,XP)
10>IT WILL DO ITS STUFF
11>YO MAN THATS IT KeEp fU**ING d-_-b
NOTE:-
now you can flash firmware through sp-flash tool
if it does'nt work for first time repeat again
it will work for 2 or 3rd time
HOPE THIS WAS HELPFULL
Hi,

I am having trouble installing drivers for win 8 x64 for micromax a116, which has same chip.

I have tried all possible things... can't install... any help ??

thanks
greg
The Following User Says Thank You to gregferns For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bhargav1991
Old
#5  
bhargav1991's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 135
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: maharashtra

 
DONATE TO ME
i have tried this method and it works 100% try with different ports it should work and make sure which version u have 32 bit(x86) or 64 bit(x64)
\m/d-_-b\m/-----=====Dont be MEAN hiT THe THAnks ButtON======-----
waNNa AppReCiate
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bhargav1991 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
snipestech
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 282
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Miami

 
DONATE TO ME
Anybody know how to get one of these phones to connect with the tmobile network?
Htc One Slimbean
Get Dropbox with more space!
Click link below
http://db.tt/y2rYEQ59
 
bhargav1991
Old
#7  
bhargav1991's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 135
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: maharashtra

 
DONATE TO ME
Well all this mediatek devices are unlocked .so any carrier sim should work

Sent from my GN708W using xda premium
\m/d-_-b\m/-----=====Dont be MEAN hiT THe THAnks ButtON======-----
waNNa AppReCiate
 
avi_wizard
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 124
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregferns View Post
Hi,

I am having trouble installing drivers for win 8 x64 for micromax a116, which has same chip.

I have tried all possible things... can't install... any help ??

thanks
greg
Follow the below approach to install the drivers on Windows 8:

1. Go to the right bottom corner of the desktop and wait for the side menu to appear. When it's there click on the gear icon with the title "Settings".
2. Now click on the entry "More PC Settings", then click on the entry "General".
4. Scroll down to "Restart now" (under "Advanced startup") and click it.
5. Wait a bit for a menu.
6. Now click "Troubleshoot", then "Advanced Options" and after that click "Windows Startup Settings".
7. Click on "Restart" and wait for the profit to happen.


When the computer restarts, select the option "Disable driver signature enforcement". After it finally booted into the operating system you can install the unsigned driver. After you've installed the driver reboot once again and you're done.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to avi_wizard For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
n4w4k
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hafizimtiaz View Post
Still showing the same error: "S_BROM_CMD_STARTCMD_FAIL (2005)". Please tell me what to do.

Another thing, when I connect my A25 phone without battery, the device manager list updates itself every two seconds: once it shows the preloader vcom port and then in the next refresh there's no vcom port and this process repeats. Any idea why?
It did the same thing with my MT6577 (Wiko Cink PEAX), so I connected it with a battery and without holding VOL+. Then "MT65xx preloader" appeared in device manager then disappeared (once). It is normal that it disappears. When you start Flash_tool and when you click Download (or whatever you want to do) THEN you connect the phone (in off state), and the flash operation will succeed.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to n4w4k For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mayank88288
Old
#10  
mayank88288's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 30
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bhavnagar,Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by n4w4k View Post
It did the same thing with my MT6577 (Wiko Cink PEAX), so I connected it with a battery and without holding VOL+. Then "MT65xx preloader" appeared in device manager then disappeared (once). It is normal that it disappears. When you start Flash_tool and when you click Download (or whatever you want to do) THEN you connect the phone (in off state), and the flash operation will succeed.


worked for me also
first you have to install those above given drivers
and after that you able to

Tags
canvas, driver, mediatek, micromax
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes