FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[MOD][GUIDE] 4.1.2 Enable Ripple Effect

81 posts
Thanks Meter: 164
 
By CahBagoes354, Member on 7th March 2013, 05:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hai,
This is easy guide to get back ripple effect in galaxy s III mini...


REQUIREMENTS:
1. Rotted only
2. Deodex and not deodex


INSTRUCTION:

1. DECOMPILE framework-res.apk

2. Go to
Framework-res/res/values-hdpi/

3. Open bools.xml

4. Find
Code:
<bool name="config_isWaterRippleEnabled">false</bool>
5. Change to
Code:
<bool name="config_isWaterRippleEnabled">true</bool>
save bools.xml

6. Recompile framework-res.apk

7. Push new framework-res.apk to system/framework, set permision to rw-r-r

8. Reboot




Done, and now you get back ripple effect in your S III mini.





And if you like my work, don't forget to click on "Thanks" button



Sent from my GT-I8190 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ripple.jpg
Views:	4819
Size:	104.6 KB
ID:	1802453  
Last edited by CahBagoes354; 13th March 2013 at 07:25 PM.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to CahBagoes354 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th March 2013, 01:49 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Manado
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
what tool u use? link please..

can u provide some SS guide?

thanks
11th March 2013, 05:23 AM |#3  
CahBagoes354's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Re: [MOD][GUIDE] 4.1.2 Enable Ripple Effect
Apkmanager, or apktool

Sent from my GT-I8190 using xda premium
11th March 2013, 10:52 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Manado
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CahBagoes354

Apkmanager, or apktool

Sent from my GT-I8190 using xda premium

help me enable ripple effect please ,
heres my framework http://www.mediafire.com/?gdr089y8t6xl1y2
12th March 2013, 11:37 PM |#5  
cheech01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Thanks first for you Mod/Guides !!!!!

Houston we have a Problem :

Please can you help me ???


What doing wrong ??
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Unbenannt.jpg
Views:	1681
Size:	52.9 KB
ID:	1800439  
13th March 2013, 12:05 AM |#6  
CahBagoes354's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheech01

Thanks first for you Mod/Guides !!!!!

Houston we have a Problem :

Please can you help me ???


What doing wrong ??

you change the image .9. png
13th March 2013, 01:31 AM |#7  
cheech01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
AW: [MOD][GUIDE] 4.1.2 Enable Ripple Effect
No...i have only change ripple Effekt to true..... but i have a Theme Installed before. Is this the problem?

This theme : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2156286

Sent from my GT-I8190 using xda premium
13th March 2013, 02:20 AM |#8  
CahBagoes354's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Re: [MOD][GUIDE] 4.1.2 Enable Ripple Effect
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheech01

No...i have only change ripple Effekt to true..... but i have a Theme Installed before. Is this the problem?

This theme : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2156286

Sent from my GT-I8190 using xda premium

you have to patch it back in the picture, use draw9patch.


Sent from my GT-I8190 using xda premium
13th March 2013, 12:25 PM |#9  
Benzonat0r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,256
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheech01

Thanks first for you Mod/Guides !!!!!

Houston we have a Problem :

Please can you help me ???


What doing wrong ??

Which version of apktool do you have? It needs to be 1.5.2. Update your aapt as well.
13th March 2013, 03:45 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Harare
Thanks Meter: 255
 
More
finally managed to make the changes to my framework-res.apk
apktool version needed to be updated and then it worked
thanks to CahBagoes354
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes