What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP][1.6+][PORT] Vice VIC-20 emulator for Android

11th March 2013, 03:42 PM |#1  
elban's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 667
 
973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Hello!

I managed to compile the Vice vic-20 emulator for android. It's based on the work by android sdl team and Sergii Pylypenko who made the android port for the c64 version, so credit goes to them, not to me




It's an alpha build and may have problems.
Have a look, play with it and let me know.

Market link:

http://play.google.com/store/apps/de...byte.vicevic20

Here is the apk for manual download:

http://www.opbyte.it/vic20/vice-vic2...oid_alpha4.apk

Older one:

http://www.opbyte.it/vic20/vice-vic2...oid_alpha3.apk

Have fun!
Last edited by elban; 24th March 2013 at 04:19 PM. Reason: added new build
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to elban For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th March 2013, 04:00 PM |#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 22
 
714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Re: [APP][1.6+][PORT] Vice VIC-20 emulator for Android
What rom format works with this

sent from my minecraft world
11th March 2013, 04:05 PM |#3  
elban's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 667
 
973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond199483

What rom format works with this

sent from my minecraft world

You can load .prg and .d64 + variations.
You can also use cart roms with some hacks.
Vice is a very versatile emulator

EDIT: of course for the Vic-20 only, any memory expansion configuration.
11th March 2013, 04:20 PM |#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 22
 
714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Re: [APP][1.6+][PORT] Vice VIC-20 emulator for Android
OK just making sure

sent from my minecraft world
20th March 2013, 03:51 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
android 2.3.4
I canīt entry in app !!!
Crash
Xperia play
20th March 2013, 03:57 PM |#6  
elban's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 667
 
973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by angelhp

I canīt entry in app !!!
Crash
Xperia play

Hello!
Could you please post a logcat of the crash?
Many thanks.
20th March 2013, 05:30 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by elban

Hello!
Could you please post a logcat of the crash?
Many thanks.


How I can make a logcat??
I donīt know sorry
20th March 2013, 05:32 PM |#8  
elban's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 667
 
973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by angelhp

How I can make a logcat??
I donīt know sorry

There are multiple ways.
Here is a tutorial:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1726238
20th March 2013, 05:48 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by elban

There are multiple ways.
Here is a tutorial:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1726238

I've downloaded aLogcat
But the .text is blank (no information)
20th March 2013, 06:02 PM |#10  
elban's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 667
 
973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Re: [APP][1.6+][PORT] Vice VIC-20 emulator for Android
Quote:
Originally Posted by angelhp

I've downloaded aLogcat
But the .text is blank (no information)

You should at least see some activity from various apps and the system. Try changing filters and options in the settings page. Maybe you are filtering out most log lines. I don't remember the default configuration of alogcat...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
commodore, emulator, vic-20, vic20, vice
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes