Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Net10 APN settings

OP neo_x22000

12th March 2013, 01:33 AM   |  #1  
neo_x22000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Anyone got net10 att APN settings that actually work..


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
12th March 2013, 05:19 AM   |  #2  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 1,500
 
2,337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo_x22000

Anyone got net10 att APN settings that actually work..


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

Not giving me much, dude. What apn's have you tried?
12th March 2013, 08:09 AM   |  #3  
RPelham's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 147
 
392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Re: Net10 APN settings
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo_x22000

Anyone got net10 att APN settings that actually work..


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

According to Net10 themselves, the following is the APN you would use if you wanted to connect to Net10 via the AT&T network:

* Name: Straight Talk (or NET10)
* APN: att.mvno
* Proxy: proxy.mvno.tracfone.com
* Port: 80
* User name: leave this field blank
* Password: leave this field blank
* Server: leave this field blank
* MMSC: http://mmsc.cingular.com
* MMS proxy: mms2.tracfone.com
* MMS port: 80
* MCC:
* MNC:
* Authentication type:
* APN type:

Sent from my Galaxy S3 on AT&T
The Following User Says Thank You to RPelham For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th March 2013, 12:08 PM   |  #4  
neo_x22000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
sorry...i need the APN settings for MMS to work..i have internet and data connection but i cannot get MMS to work..i tried multiple APN settings from net10 and nothing works...i called net10 and the customer service rep told me if i unlocked my phone it should work..but i dont see why that would be necessary if its a ATT compatible SIM from net10..
23rd May 2013, 09:08 PM   |  #5  
G7Baker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 119
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo_x22000

sorry...i need the APN settings for MMtf.net work..i have internet and data connection but i cannot get MMS to work..i tried multiple APN settings from net10 and nothing works...i called net10 and the customer service rep told me if i unlocked my phone it should work..but i dont see why that would be necessary if its a ATT compatible SIM from net10..

Hey try this. I had the same problem.
Apn name-NET10
Apn- tfdata
MMSC-http://mms-tf.net
Mms proxy-mms3.tracfone.com
Mms port-80

Everything else blank. It didnt work at first but after a clean install of a new rom it worked . But Tw and Aosp
25th May 2013, 04:09 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Also if you are using something like GoSMS make sure you try to set it manually through GoSMS. I've had phones/ROMs where it wouldn't read the APN settings automatically from the system settings but works fine if you set it manually in the app settings.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda premium
25th May 2013, 04:43 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Anyone got apn settings for net10 tmobile that work for mms? I used the one they provide an Im not getting any incoming mms...text data an outgoing mms works

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
27th May 2013, 05:12 PM   |  #8  
G7Baker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 119
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddy4life09

Anyone got apn settings for net10 tmobile that work for mms? I used the one they provide an Im not getting any incoming mms...text data an outgoing mms works

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

Use the apn i posted it a few post up. It didnt work for me untill i flashed a new rom. I got it working on My wifes Tmo S3 and my at&t note 2. 4g data and mms.
27th May 2013, 07:01 PM   |  #9  
Aimless Rambler's Avatar
Member
Flag Utah
Thanks Meter: 16
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Good luck with that. Net10 customer service sucks a big donkey butt but they all do, not their fault though, tends to happen when you just throw people at a phone and call it a fix. If you don't get routed to the prerequisite AT&T data usage support number the folks you end up talking to have no idea how to trouble shoot anything, they do well to get your phone number right. I just had a question as to why, after having been paid up a week, my data was still disabled. I made the mistake of asking if the APN info at the net10sim site was still current and poof I was transferred to some poor woman who had problems hearing anything. I know all about outsourced tech support via past experience with Google Tech so I understand most folks want to do a good job but may not have the neccesary information or tools (or language skills). Comes down to when you pay for something you expect it to work as described or you switch service ... usually to find the new one stinks as well. Ha!
16th August 2013, 10:51 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Angry net10 apn conquered
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo_x22000

Anyone got net10 att APN settings that actually work..


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

i tried link after link to no avail..then as simple as it is i downloaded TWEAKKER from play store...
easy as can be..lust follow instructions...now instead of pulling my hair out i'm surfing 4G

The Following User Says Thank You to rutherford556 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes