Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GUIDE]Getting Stock Rom without RUU

OP immortal_yash

13th March 2013, 08:14 PM   |  #1  
immortal_yash's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 625
 
873 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Hey guys i m seeing many people wanna get stock rom and flashing RUU and bricking their device so here you have a small guide to get back to stock rom without RUU


Before we start we need some things-
->Custom Recovery--------------------->TWRP||CWM(Newest version is recommended)
->Stock Rom in zip format(you have 2 options acoording to the kernel you want)
-->Stock Rom without EXT filesystem support--------------------->Download from here
-->Stock Rom with EXT2/3/4 file system support----------------->Download from here(Download this if you want to use memory scripts like int2ext,mounts2sd,etc.)


Changelog-
-->New Kernels build from stock htc source
-->De-odex
-->Init.d support
rest cant remember as i had build them long back :P


Instructions-(Assuming you already have flashed a Custom Recovery)
-> Copy the rom downloaded to sd card
-> Reboot in Recovery Mode(Remove the battery and reinsert it then hold volume down and power button to go to Hboot and then recovery)
-> Wipe System,Cache,Dalvik-Cache,SD-EXT,Factory Rese(and Boot if you use CWM Recovery)
-> Install or flash the stock rom you downloaded and placed in sd card(DO NOT flash Gapps as Stock Rom already has it inbuilt)
-> Reboot to System
-> Setup phone as you did for the first time when you brought it


Note-
Kernels Used in this are made by me from source
Flashing this stock rom does not change your Radio version so any person from different zone can flash it without effecting their Radio version
Last edited by immortal_yash; 13th March 2013 at 08:19 PM.
The Following 36 Users Say Thank You to immortal_yash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2013, 08:14 PM   |  #2  
immortal_yash's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 625
 
873 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
for future
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to immortal_yash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2013, 08:15 PM   |  #3  
immortal_yash's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 625
 
873 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
another one
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to immortal_yash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2013, 10:46 AM   |  #4  
hsn97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 456
 
575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Re: [GUIDE]Getting Stock Rom without RUU
Great Work!

Sent from a ©Holofied Thing™
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hsn97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2013, 08:51 PM   |  #5  
gian569's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gallarate
Thanks Meter: 49
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
i'm afraid this is a dumb question but....i am from europe, the 'indian stock rom' you linked is the right for me? also can i flash this if i'm S-ON?
The Following User Says Thank You to gian569 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2013, 02:56 AM   |  #6  
immortal_yash's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 625
 
873 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Re: [GUIDE]Getting Stock Rom without RUU
Quote:
Originally Posted by gian569

i'm afraid this is a dumb question but....i am from europe, the 'indian stock rom' you linked is the right for me? also can i flash this if i'm S-ON?

Yes you can use this on European devices too without any problem just make sure your bootloader is unlocked

Sent from my HTC Explorer A310e using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to immortal_yash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2013, 05:13 PM   |  #7  
gian569's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gallarate
Thanks Meter: 49
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by immortal_yash

Yes you can use this on European devices too without any problem just make sure your bootloader is unlocked

Sent from my HTC Explorer A310e using Tapatalk 2

really thanks i made it....but i forgot unfortunately i need italian language....what can i do? are you planning to do it multilanguage?
The Following User Says Thank You to gian569 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2013, 01:14 PM   |  #8  
pyron83's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by gian569

really thanks i made it....but i forgot unfortunately i need italian language....what can i do? are you planning to do it multilanguage?

+1 for the European Stock

(italiano pure io, di Como )
The Following User Says Thank You to pyron83 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2013, 05:52 PM   |  #9  
Parth_14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 401
 
1,168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Re: [GUIDE]Getting Stock Rom without RUU
I can do system update...right?
27th March 2013, 06:46 PM   |  #10  
BleedingIris's Avatar
Senior Member
HEAVEN
Thanks Meter: 744
 
2,328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Re: [GUIDE]Getting Stock Rom without RUU
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parth_14

I can do system update...right?

I think you May lose root and recovery.. but not sure

『Moved by touch™』 🔥
LâTêS†↭ⓛⓘⓝⓚⓢ™CM10 HTC A310E

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread