Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] MaximusHD | 45.0.1 | Android 4.4.3 | Sense 6.0 | OTA Updates | 6.09.401.10

OP LlabTooFeR

26th August 2013, 07:56 AM   |  #1741  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 415
 
4,161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
i have made a custom zip for the firmware

it does not contain Hboot and tz.img but still contains the touchdrivers.
SO MAKE SURE U HAVE THE LATEST TWRP INSTALLED FIRST


here it is

https://mega.co.nz/#!hNhHzTDI!OfPTMm...v_iS88IaB-PytY
26th August 2013, 08:08 AM   |  #1742  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Hi Guys,

three questions:

1. I am on viper 2.1, how to install this ROM?
2. Does it upgrade my HBoot? I am on 1.44
3. I am s-off and unlocked bootloader, will i be able to downgrade to viper 2.1 if needed?

Thnx
26th August 2013, 08:09 AM   |  #1743  
tarund's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harish_Kumar

I thought 4.3 update comes with Sense 5+
may be this is just a pre-release version..lets see what happens with the final version

Final release will have Sense 5.5
26th August 2013, 08:15 AM   |  #1744  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
OTG it works!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by LlabTooFeR

Hard to say. When I update ROM to 4.3 you will be able to test that...

Now it works fine with OTG, many thanks for the great Rom.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-08-26-08-10-52[1].jpg
Views:	906
Size:	21.8 KB
ID:	2214195  
26th August 2013, 08:21 AM   |  #1745  
hapticc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 146
 
664 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abheshekk

Hi Guys,

three questions:

1. I am on viper 2.1, how to install this ROM?
2. Does it upgrade my HBoot? I am on 1.44
3. I am s-off and unlocked bootloader, will i be able to downgrade to viper 2.1 if needed?

Thnx

Of course it will work but you need to wipe data so make a nandroid backup first and then flash.

I would recommend you to

1st Nandroid backup
2nd titanium bacup of all user app+data(if you dont like to start fresh)
3rd flash rom with wipe
4th Restore you titanium backup
5th enjoy

And if you dont like it make a nandroid restore so that you get back on viper one

Sent from my VIPER One using xda premium
26th August 2013, 08:29 AM   |  #1746  
darkpunk1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 28
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Widgetlocker force stops
And anybody with latest su binary?

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium
26th August 2013, 08:39 AM   |  #1747  
yxtl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Just for inform you guys .widgets from butterfly used in 4.2.2 work well with this rom I use already msgwidget and noteswidgets

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium HD app
26th August 2013, 08:52 AM   |  #1748  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1,033
 
2,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schrotty35

All working fine here now but the the new radio is not flashed. How can i update the new radio?

Because the rom will not install the new radio. Never has and never will.

Try the radio thread - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2245615

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harish_Kumar

I thought 4.3 update comes with Sense 5+
may be this is just a pre-release version..lets see what happens with the final version

It's a leaked base, basically a work in progress. More than likely HTC first focus on getting sense built on 4.3 in general to make sure the basics work, then start to roll in new sense features once the base is stable. Bit like all the 4.2.2 leaks - some features (like widget lockscreen) only came in the final release.

M.
The Following User Says Thank You to mattman83 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2013, 09:03 AM   |  #1749  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Anyone having problems with poweramp?

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
26th August 2013, 09:14 AM   |  #1750  
darkpunk1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 28
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robboski

Anyone having problems with poweramp?

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

Im getting
wirh widgetlocker


Sent from my HTC One using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
amazing htc one rom, best htc one rom, fastest htc one rom, llabtoofer, most stable htc one rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes