FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

PDANet stop working?

14th March 2013, 02:55 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Did PDANet suddenly stop working for anyone else? I cant initialize USB tether all of the sudden. I get an error message that says "fail to decode ". I wonder if T-Mobile is blocking somehow?

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk.
 
 
14th March 2013, 08:24 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Re: PDANet stop working?
Anybody . . . Anybody . . .

Can anyone confirm PDANet working or not working for them today?

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk.
15th March 2013, 01:22 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Re: PDANet stop working?
Huh- back to working today. I am confused as hell.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk.
15th March 2013, 02:31 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Re: PDANet stop working?
No issues for me.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
16th March 2013, 01:06 AM |#5  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 29,486
 
Donate to Me
More
Questions and help issues go in Q&A
Thread moved
FNM
12th April 2013, 02:38 AM |#6  
driz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
this happened to my wife a few days ago and then it started working. reboots had no effect. For me, i began getting "fail to decode" yesterday, reloaded a new rom, rebooted many things and to no avail, by the sounds of it, it will work itself out?
12th April 2013, 10:20 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by driz

this happened to my wife a few days ago and then it started working. reboots had no effect. For me, i began getting "fail to decode" yesterday, reloaded a new rom, rebooted many things and to no avail, by the sounds of it, it will work itself out?

Seems to. Let us know.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk.
25th July 2013, 02:23 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Gilbert, AZ
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thumbs up
OK,I had same thing happen. Reboot end tasking it did not solve it.

So I went to application manager, force stopped it, then clear user data

started it up, bam! it worked right off the bat!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes