Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

PDANet stop working?

OP slybarman

14th March 2013, 03:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Did PDANet suddenly stop working for anyone else? I cant initialize USB tether all of the sudden. I get an error message that says "fail to decode ". I wonder if T-Mobile is blocking somehow?

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk.
14th March 2013, 09:24 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Re: PDANet stop working?
Anybody . . . Anybody . . .

Can anyone confirm PDANet working or not working for them today?

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk.
15th March 2013, 02:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Re: PDANet stop working?
Huh- back to working today. I am confused as hell.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk.
15th March 2013, 03:31 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Re: PDANet stop working?
No issues for me.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
16th March 2013, 02:06 AM   |  #5  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 27,227
 
28,943 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Questions and help issues go in Q&A
Thread moved
FNM
12th April 2013, 03:38 AM   |  #6  
this happened to my wife a few days ago and then it started working. reboots had no effect. For me, i began getting "fail to decode" yesterday, reloaded a new rom, rebooted many things and to no avail, by the sounds of it, it will work itself out?
12th April 2013, 11:20 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by driz

this happened to my wife a few days ago and then it started working. reboots had no effect. For me, i began getting "fail to decode" yesterday, reloaded a new rom, rebooted many things and to no avail, by the sounds of it, it will work itself out?

Seems to. Let us know.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk.
25th July 2013, 03:23 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Gilbert, AZ
Thanks Meter: 3
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Thumbs up
OK,I had same thing happen. Reboot end tasking it did not solve it.

So I went to application manager, force stopped it, then clear user data

started it up, bam! it worked right off the bat!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes