FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

PDANet stop working?

766 posts
Thanks Meter: 145
 
By slybarman, Senior Member on 14th March 2013, 02:55 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Did PDANet suddenly stop working for anyone else? I cant initialize USB tether all of the sudden. I get an error message that says "fail to decode ". I wonder if T-Mobile is blocking somehow?

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk.
 
 
14th March 2013, 08:24 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Re: PDANet stop working?
Anybody . . . Anybody . . .

Can anyone confirm PDANet working or not working for them today?

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk.
15th March 2013, 01:22 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Re: PDANet stop working?
Huh- back to working today. I am confused as hell.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk.
15th March 2013, 02:31 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Re: PDANet stop working?
No issues for me.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
16th March 2013, 01:06 AM |#5  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 31,063
 
Donate to Me
More
Questions and help issues go in Q&A
Thread moved
FNM
12th April 2013, 02:38 AM |#6  
driz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
this happened to my wife a few days ago and then it started working. reboots had no effect. For me, i began getting "fail to decode" yesterday, reloaded a new rom, rebooted many things and to no avail, by the sounds of it, it will work itself out?
12th April 2013, 10:20 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by driz

this happened to my wife a few days ago and then it started working. reboots had no effect. For me, i began getting "fail to decode" yesterday, reloaded a new rom, rebooted many things and to no avail, by the sounds of it, it will work itself out?

Seems to. Let us know.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk.
25th July 2013, 02:23 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Gilbert, AZ
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thumbs up
OK,I had same thing happen. Reboot end tasking it did not solve it.

So I went to application manager, force stopped it, then clear user data

started it up, bam! it worked right off the bat!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes