FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

 View Poll Results: What shall I focus on in the first custom rom?

Battery tweaks
 
28 Vote(s)
65.12%
Better Performance
 
14 Vote(s)
32.56%
More free space and ram
 
15 Vote(s)
34.88%
New user interface
 
6 Vote(s)
13.95%
Less bugs
 
10 Vote(s)
23.26%

[GUIDE] Acer Liquid E1 All-In-One Guide [UPDATED 03- 07- 2013]

294 posts
Thanks Meter: 93
 
By Brick3d, Senior Member on 17th March 2013, 06:35 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th April 2013, 10:29 AM |#81  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by garytako

nice to got your reply!

but flash_tool seems unable to flash *.img file, it popup *.img is not a valid DA format...

---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:04 PM ----------






oh i got it now!

i seleted a txt file under "scatter-loading", then all the *.img file being checked and listed at the download list.

then i connect the cable to the device (off), but the status bar doesn't change red...

I try to click download, then the screen hold and without any respond.

Here are the steps I use:

**********
* Rooting:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=39232576
01. Download this file, and be so kind to buy Vache, the one who made this, a beer, or a coffee:
http://www.vache-android.com/Smartph...ry_Acer-E1.zip
02. Extract the files into a folder you like
03. Shut down your phone, pull out the battery. next, plug it into your pc with the battery still out.
Open device manager, and you'll see:
* unknown device
*MT65xx Preloader with (!) triangle
04. Manually install the drivers for that device which you can find in the folder you extracted.
Be sure to install the drivers provided for your OS !!
05. After installing, put the battery back in your phone and unplug it for now.
06. Open the folder > Flash tool > run Flash_Tool.exe
07. Click Scatter-Loading, and select the MT6577_emmc_aa66_Acer_AV051_V360_1.003.00_WW_GEN1. txt file.
You can find that in the scatter folder
08. From the list, check the mark at RECOVERY.
09. Double click RECOVERY, and select 'recoE1-superuser.img' from the Images folder.
10. Click 'Download' and confirm the popup with yes.
11. With the power of the phone still off, connect it to usb
12. Next you will see the progress bar turn red, then yellow, and if it's finished correctly you will
see a green popup ring appear in the flash tool.
13. Remove the usb cable from the phone, and boot into recovery mode (Volume+ and Power button)
14. Now select 'Normal Boot', and you have a rooted 'Acer Liquid E1'

For 'CWM Recovery v6.0.2.8':

**********
* CWM Recovery v6.0.2.8 (Vache):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...90&postcount=2
01. Download 'CWM Recovery' for the Acer Liquid E1:
http://www.vache-android.com/Smartph....8_Acer-E1.img
02. Copy 'CWM-6.0.2.8_Acer-E1.img' to \SuperRecovery_Acer-E1\Images
03. Unplug usb cable
04. Open the folder > Flash tool > run Flash_Tool.exe
05. Click Scatter-Loading, and select the MT6577_emmc_aa66_Acer_AV051_V360_1.003.00_WW_GEN1. txt file.
You can find that in the scatter folder !!!!
06. From the list, check the mark at RECOVERY.
07. Double click RECOVERY, and select 'CWM-6.0.2.8_Acer-E1.img' from the Images folder.
08. Click 'Download' and confirm the popup with yes.
09. With the power of the phone still off, connect it to usb
10. Next you will see the progress bar turn red, then yellow, and if it's finished correctly you will
see a green popup ring appear in the flash tool.
11. Remove the usb cable from the phone, and boot into recovery mode (Volume+ and Power button)
12. Now select 'Normal Boot', and you have a rooted 'Acer Liquid E1'

Hope this helps you out
Last edited by hzuu; 19th April 2013 at 10:34 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to hzuu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
19th April 2013, 10:35 AM |#82  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by garytako

nice to got your reply!

but flash_tool seems unable to flash *.img file, it popup *.img is not a valid DA format...

---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:04 PM ----------






oh i got it now!

i seleted a txt file under "scatter-loading", then all the *.img file being checked and listed at the download list.

then i connect the cable to the device (off), but the status bar doesn't change red...

I try to click download, then the screen hold and without any respond.



oh got! i try to unplug and replug again and again, some diaglog box appeared and force me to click...finally it's started to work under my messed step! seems i clicked firmware upgrade...and finally upgrade completed!!

thanks a lot for your important advice!! you saved the device!!!
19th April 2013, 10:16 PM |#83  
Maxwelbel's Avatar
Member
Flag São Luís - MA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by disc0

Hy,

I received this phone today and I was wondering if someone has tried this before, or have another away to achieve the same goal?
http://gt35pro-mobile-gadgets.blogsp...al-memory.html

I wanted to get rid of the internal sd card, and merge it with the phone storage so I can have more space to install applications, only have 500MB free on internal storage.

Do like this... Place backup before!

I changed somme lines of vold.fstab tanks to droidiser with this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1991583

So make a backup of you vold.fstab (system/etc) by renaming vold.fstab.dat and put this one there.


Screen shot http://postimg.org/image/jj3cya4ob/
MOD vold.fstab http://www.4shared.com/file/qjjo6qmA/vold.html
there is a copy of mine stockvold.fstab http://www.4shared.com/file/gv1EuFGa/STOCKvold.html

Sent from my V360 using XDA Premium HD app
19th April 2013, 10:46 PM |#84  
Junior Member
Flag Porto/Funchal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxwelbel

Do like this... Place backup before!

I changed somme lines of vold.fstab tanks to droidiser with this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1991583

So make a backup of you vold.fstab (system/etc) by renaming vold.fstab.dat and put this one there.


Screen shot http://postimg.org/image/jj3cya4ob/
MOD vold.fstab http://www.4shared.com/file/qjjo6qmA/vold.html
there is a copy of mine stockvold.fstab http://www.4shared.com/file/gv1EuFGa/STOCKvold.html

Sent from my V360 using XDA Premium HD app

Thanks for the replay, I saw some other posts about modifying vold.fstab but didn't found any reference to if that claims back the space allocated to the internal sd card. I would be glad if I could only merge the internal storage with the internal sd card.
20th April 2013, 06:01 AM |#85  
Junior Member
Flag Porto/Funchal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I gave a try to the vold.fstab change, but its no use, the internal memory still remains at 500 MB free. I was wishing that some kind of black magic would have happen and the internal storage had grown :P

I switched back to how it was originally, because I think I wont install to much apps, so, 1GB of phone storage is enough for me, and there isn't any memory card that can be compared to the eMMC speeds.

It would be really cool if someone did the same as this ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=30786931 ) for the acer liquid e1.
Last edited by disc0; 20th April 2013 at 06:08 AM.
20th April 2013, 10:13 AM |#86  
OP Senior Member
Flag Zeeland
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by disc0

I gave a try to the vold.fstab change, but its no use, the internal memory still remains at 500 MB free. I was wishing that some kind of black magic would have happen and the internal storage had grown :P

I switched back to how it was originally, because I think I wont install to much apps, so, 1GB of phone storage is enough for me, and there isn't any memory card that can be compared to the eMMC speeds.

It would be really cool if someone did the same as this ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=30786931 ) for the acer liquid e1.

I'm working on multiple roms at the moment. I have a stock 4.1.1 mod, and have a fully finctional 4.1.2 ported to liquid e1. Only need to resoze the software buttons and make it single sim woking on a 4.2.2 port too.

Sent from my V360 using xda app-developers app
20th April 2013, 05:06 PM |#87  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brick3d

Only need to resoze the software buttons and make it single sim woking on a 4.2.2 port to

Hello
Why not make both single and dual sim i have a dual sim and would be very happy.

Verstuurd van mijn V360 met Tapatalk
20th April 2013, 05:15 PM |#88  
Junior Member
Flag Porto/Funchal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brick3d

I'm working on multiple roms at the moment. I have a stock 4.1.1 mod, and have a fully finctional 4.1.2 ported to liquid e1. Only need to resoze the software buttons and make it single sim woking on a 4.2.2 port too.

Sent from my V360 using xda app-developers app


Hy Brick3d, didn't get why you quote my message, your answer was completely unrelated :x
Last edited by disc0; 20th April 2013 at 05:18 PM.
20th April 2013, 05:48 PM |#89  
OP Senior Member
Flag Zeeland
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by disc0

Hy Brick3d, didn't get why you quote my message, your answer was completely unrelated :x

Ah yes. I see the correct post now, when i checked on my phone it led me to a thread where someone was porting alot of roms to their device. my bad sorry! I will have a look at that later, but i am going to need some help. On my 4.1.2 port rom, there is no internal memory at all! there is just the system partition of 1gb (which is way too much btw!)
20th April 2013, 05:50 PM |#90  
OP Senior Member
Flag Zeeland
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnny7556

Hello
Why not make both single and dual sim i have a dual sim and would be very happy.

Verstuurd van mijn V360 met Tapatalk

Oh well, right now I have a dual sim, but i dont know what files make it a single sim, I will have to look for that. I will upload the 4.1.2 as dual-sim version first, then ill see. I dont mind the notification of no 2nd sim card at boot so it's no problem for me
20th April 2013, 06:09 PM |#91  
Junior Member
Flag Porto/Funchal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brick3d

Ah yes. I see the correct post now, when i checked on my phone it led me to a thread where someone was porting alot of roms to their device. my bad sorry! I will have a look at that later, but i am going to need some help. On my 4.1.2 port rom, there is no internal memory at all! there is just the system partition of 1gb (which is way too much btw!)


Ah ok, thats what I thought it had happen

Ok, It would be really good if more people would be looking at this. This phone would be perfect, if the eMMC would be correctly formatted. It doesn't make any sense to have and internal sd card, if the userdata is left with only 500MB free as too many apps don't support being moved to sd card. The internal memory will eventually be completely filled.

The solution of having the internal and external sd card swapped is not very smart, as eMMC speeds are to high, in comparison to the best sd cards available.

The solution offered in that link for that specific phone is ideal for me, it re-partitions the eMMC, with the stock ROM.

I have been taking a look on how the trick was done, but I don't have enough knowledge in the mtk phones. I don't understand enough about the flash tool and what all those entries mean. What I was able to find, was that in the scatter file, they added a __NODL_ in front of the FAT partition, but they ask for the MBR and EBR1 to be flashed. I don't know how to read those files, and most certainly don't know how to edit them. They too ask to install an apk, but I don't know what it does.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes