Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,909 Members 37,876 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[B2G][FIREFOX OS] For HTC Explorer

Tip us?
 
cute_prince
Old
(Last edited by cute_prince; 19th March 2013 at 05:51 PM.)
#1  
cute_prince's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4007
Posts: 641
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Trivandrum
Default [B2G][FIREFOX OS] For HTC Explorer

Welcome To Non-Android Zone





ABOUT ROM

Hey guyz, this is my source compiled port of B2G [Firefox OS] for our beloved HTC Explorer
Since this is the very first build, its not yet a daily driver and expect a lot of bugs and issues.
Currently B2G supports only HOME button. That means except the HOME button no other buttons will work in our device.
If you want to go back to a previous menu use the onscreen BACK button.

Firefox OS is a Linux-based open source operating system for smartphones and tablet computers being developed by Mozilla. It is designed to allow HTML5 applications to communicate directly with the device's hardware using JavaScript.

For more information visit here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firefox_OS

WORKING

- Hardware Acceleration
- Camera ( Can take Pictures)
- Audio
- GPS
- WiFi
- Capacitive Lights
- Touch Screen


NOT WORKING

- SIM card not detecting
- USB Mass Storage
- Video Recording
- Bluetooth


DOWNLOAD

BUILD#1 http://www.mediafire.com/?5za3c5gq85ml5pe


SCREENSHOTS





HOW TO FLASH

Copy ROM to sdcard. Goto Recovery and do a Wipe Data/Factory Reset and then flash.
Phone: HTC Explorer A310E
Android version: 4.0.4
Kernel version: 3.0.16
Baseband version: 10.35d.80.09H_1.11.82.17
Build number: CL171430
The Following 145 Users Say Thank You to cute_prince For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cute_prince
Old
(Last edited by cute_prince; 20th March 2013 at 08:09 AM.)
#2  
cute_prince's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4007
Posts: 641
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Trivandrum
DETAILED INSTRUCTIONS

Detailed instructions on ROM and how to flash can be found here http://www.techgeekal.com/2013/03/20...-explorerpico/
Thanks to XDA user adityalahiri13 for this write-up.
Also, post your reviews there
Phone: HTC Explorer A310E
Android version: 4.0.4
Kernel version: 3.0.16
Baseband version: 10.35d.80.09H_1.11.82.17
Build number: CL171430
The Following 50 Users Say Thank You to cute_prince For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Hpsgill
Old
#3  
Hpsgill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1588
Posts: 2,089
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Earth
nice
My work
Sense 5 EX
 
dead_eagle
Old
#4  
dead_eagle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 181
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Baku
Default Re: [B2G][FIREFOX OS] For HTC Explorer

Very good :thumbup:
 
pravakarthami
Old
#5  
pravakarthami's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 36
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Darjeeling
Surely gonna try but do we have to follow the same method to flash it, I mean do we have to mount something or....
 
Nihar.G
Old
#6  
Nihar.G's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1188
Posts: 642
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Pune
Awesome work sir!! _/\_

Current Device: Google Nexus 5


 
galaxyfreak
Old
#7  
galaxyfreak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5246
Posts: 1,439
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Split
Default Re: [B2G][FIREFOX OS] For HTC Explorer

Wow!

Sent from my HTC Explorer A310e using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to galaxyfreak For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cute_prince
Old
#8  
cute_prince's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4007
Posts: 641
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Trivandrum
Quote:
Originally Posted by pravakarthami View Post
Surely gonna try but do we have to follow the same method to flash it, I mean do we have to mount something or....
No need to mount anything bro .. Do a Wipe Data/Factory Reset and flash ROM
Phone: HTC Explorer A310E
Android version: 4.0.4
Kernel version: 3.0.16
Baseband version: 10.35d.80.09H_1.11.82.17
Build number: CL171430
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to cute_prince For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cuteitsme
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 195
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mumbai
Wow..... will surely try it.... Nice to c people like you working hard to make latest things available for our little pico
 
pravakarthami
Old
#10  
pravakarthami's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 36
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Darjeeling
Quote:
Originally Posted by cute_prince View Post
No need to mount anything bro .. Do a Wipe Data/Factory Reset and flash ROM
Thanks Downloading

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes