Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[B2G][FIREFOX OS] For HTC Explorer

OP cute_prince

19th March 2013, 09:47 AM   |  #1  
cute_prince's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 4,027
 
673 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Welcome To Non-Android Zone





ABOUT ROM

Hey guyz, this is my source compiled port of B2G [Firefox OS] for our beloved HTC Explorer
Since this is the very first build, its not yet a daily driver and expect a lot of bugs and issues.
Currently B2G supports only HOME button. That means except the HOME button no other buttons will work in our device.
If you want to go back to a previous menu use the onscreen BACK button.

Firefox OS is a Linux-based open source operating system for smartphones and tablet computers being developed by Mozilla. It is designed to allow HTML5 applications to communicate directly with the device's hardware using JavaScript.

For more information visit here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firefox_OS

WORKING

- Hardware Acceleration
- Camera ( Can take Pictures)
- Audio
- GPS
- WiFi
- Capacitive Lights
- Touch Screen


NOT WORKING

- SIM card not detecting
- USB Mass Storage
- Video Recording
- Bluetooth


DOWNLOAD

BUILD#1 http://www.mediafire.com/?5za3c5gq85ml5pe


SCREENSHOTS





HOW TO FLASH

Copy ROM to sdcard. Goto Recovery and do a Wipe Data/Factory Reset and then flash.
Last edited by cute_prince; 19th March 2013 at 06:51 PM.
The Following 145 Users Say Thank You to cute_prince For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2013, 09:48 AM   |  #2  
cute_prince's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 4,027
 
673 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
DETAILED INSTRUCTIONS

Detailed instructions on ROM and how to flash can be found here http://www.techgeekal.com/2013/03/20...-explorerpico/
Thanks to XDA user adityalahiri13 for this write-up.
Also, post your reviews there
Last edited by cute_prince; 20th March 2013 at 09:09 AM.
The Following 50 Users Say Thank You to cute_prince For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2013, 09:59 AM   |  #3  
Hpsgill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Earth
Thanks Meter: 1,618
 
2,099 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
nice
19th March 2013, 10:01 AM   |  #4  
dead_eagle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baku
Thanks Meter: 52
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Re: [B2G][FIREFOX OS] For HTC Explorer
Very good :thumbup:
19th March 2013, 10:04 AM   |  #5  
pravakarthami's Avatar
Member
Flag Darjeeling
Thanks Meter: 5
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Thumbs up
Surely gonna try but do we have to follow the same method to flash it, I mean do we have to mount something or....
19th March 2013, 10:05 AM   |  #6  
Nihar.G's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Awesome work sir!! _/\_
19th March 2013, 10:05 AM   |  #7  
galaxyfreak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 5,657
 
1,660 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Re: [B2G][FIREFOX OS] For HTC Explorer
Wow!

Sent from my HTC Explorer A310e using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to galaxyfreak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2013, 10:20 AM   |  #8  
cute_prince's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 4,027
 
673 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pravakarthami

Surely gonna try but do we have to follow the same method to flash it, I mean do we have to mount something or....

No need to mount anything bro .. Do a Wipe Data/Factory Reset and flash ROM
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to cute_prince For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2013, 10:47 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 25
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Wow..... will surely try it.... Nice to c people like you working hard to make latest things available for our little pico
19th March 2013, 10:47 AM   |  #10  
pravakarthami's Avatar
Member
Flag Darjeeling
Thanks Meter: 5
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cute_prince

No need to mount anything bro .. Do a Wipe Data/Factory Reset and flash ROM

Thanks Downloading

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes