Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,692 Members 40,021 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[How To][Root Most Qualcomm phones without pc]

Tip us?
 
dhinesh77
Old
(Last edited by dhinesh77; 16th March 2014 at 04:08 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 226
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Namakkal

 
DONATE TO ME
Lightbulb [How To][Root Most Qualcomm phones without pc]

Easiest rooting method EVER !!

No need of PC................

Quote:
To gain root access, you have to perform the root method by installing POOT apk ..

Download: Poot.apk (http://www.mediafire.com/download/vy...poot-debug.apk)
To ROOT your MICROMAX is now became simple

Quote:
1) Download and Install poot.apk


2) Now open the poot app then it will require you to install Ministro II, Simply follow the link to Google play store.

3) Then you will be required to update ministro library, please update it.

4) Once you updated the Ministro Library then you will be faced with two options;
1. “Press here to Poot”
2. “Built in root check”

5) Click on the first option which is “Press here to Poot” and after a while, You are going to face with three options.

1. Get Superuser
2. Get root-checker
3. In-built rootchecker

6) Press Get superuser and download superuser app.

7) And finally do a reboot to take effect

8) Congrats you have rooted your phone now
1.Thanks to Aziz Sayyed for his brief step by step instructions

2.Thanks to dev of poot & Ministro app


Quote:
Tested on micromax qualcomm phones worked great..Hope it will work on other Qualcomm too..
TESTED DEVICES:
Quote:

MICROMAX A54
MICROMAX A56
MICROMAX A57
MICROMAX A87

KARBON A21

Huawei U8860 Honor;
HUAWEI ASCEND Y.

SAMSUNG GALAXY MINI 2 S6500
SAMSUNG GALAXY CENTURA - SCH-S738C
SAMSUNG GALAXY DISCOVER - S730M
Samsung Galaxy S Duos S7562
Samsung Galaxy ACE 2X;

LG Optimus Sol E730;

Alcatel OT-908;

Gygabyte GSmart G1345;

Sony Ericsson WT19i Live with Walkman;
Sony Xperia Tipo (Single/Dual)
Sony Ericsson Xperia Ray;

HTC Desire Z;

ZTE V790

Ninetology Pearl Mini i5350

And still counting...
The Following 24 Users Say Thank You to dhinesh77 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
n00BXperia
Old
#2  
n00BXperia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 197
Posts: 303
Join Date: Aug 2012
hmm Looking Interesting...I was want to try but My phone is Bricked/Dead ; So hope someone Try & Post Result here
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to n00BXperia For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dhinesh77
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 226
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Namakkal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by n00BXperia View Post
hmm Looking Interesting...I was want to try but My phone is Bricked/Dead ; So hope someone Try & Post Result here
Good luck
 
zeon321
Old
#4  
zeon321's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 349
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lucknow
on which phones did you test it? will it work on A56?
 
dhinesh77
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 226
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Namakkal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by karan128 View Post
on which phones did you test it? will it work on A56?
Tested on a57..Worled great...And also 100% chance for working on a56...
 
n00BXperia
Old
#6  
n00BXperia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 197
Posts: 303
Join Date: Aug 2012
Our Group Member "Rohit Sharma" Tested & Got Success in rooting his A87..Working Confirmed !
The Following User Says Thank You to n00BXperia For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dhinesh77
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 226
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Namakkal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by n00BXperia View Post
Our Group Member "Rohit Sharma" Tested & Got Success in rooting his A87..Working Confirmed !
Thank you so much...I updated in tested devices.....
 
ashish33166
Old
#8  
ashish33166's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 88
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Jaipur
Default Re: [How To][Root Qualcomm phones without pc]

Will work on a89?

Sent from my A89 using xda premium
 
dhinesh77
Old
(Last edited by dhinesh77; 12th April 2013 at 03:45 PM.)
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 226
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Namakkal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashish33166 View Post
Will work on a89?

Sent from my A89 using xda premium
No It wont...Because a89 is a mediatek device
 
zeon321
Old
#10  
zeon321's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 349
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lucknow
Default Re: [How To][Root Qualcomm phones without pc]

I tried to root my Karbonn A9 with this method. It didnt work for me although my phone is Qualcomm based

Sent from my A9 using xda app-developers app

Tags
how to root htc, how to root micromax, how to root sony, what is rooting
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes