Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[How To][Root Most Qualcomm phones without pc]

OP dhinesh77

7th May 2013, 07:12 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Ran in NEC Medias 101T (Qualcomm based) and i got this:

2012 giantpune
[+] opened device
[+] Set logging mode
[+] Resolved symbols
[+] Mapped 0x100000000
[+] Hooked 0xc039bf84
[+] Ran some code as the kernel
[+] I think root, therefore I am root
WriteSUBinary()
[-] remount rw failed Invalid argument
[+] Removed hook
[-] current && current != last +1 : 0000ffff 0000ffff
[-] Haxx has run its coarse. Reboot the device to play again

A demon materialized while pting. Error code: 80
su binary was not written
You need to restart your device
-----------------------------------------------------------------

Got no black screen, no reboot, no nothing.

Restarted my phone to try again, and got exactly the same log as above.

But thanx for your efforts.
7th May 2013, 10:34 PM   |  #22  
physcodelic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Try with different version. My galaxy mini 2 worked using huawei ascend Y version.
31st May 2013, 07:38 AM   |  #23  
NiceIceDice96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IRBID
Thanks Meter: 105
 
491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Thanks worked in my mini 2 s6500 rooted successfully

Sent from my GT-S6500 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to NiceIceDice96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2013, 12:59 PM   |  #24  
OP Senior Member
Flag Namakkal
Thanks Meter: 220
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiceIceDice96

Thanks worked in my mini 2 s6500 rooted successfully

Sent from my GT-S6500 using Tapatalk 2

welcome
4th June 2013, 01:37 AM   |  #25  
viiron's Avatar
Member
Flag Otego, NY
Thanks Meter: 36
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Talking Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura - SCH-S738C
This method worked perfectly on my Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura - SCH-S738C. Followed all the steps except when I got to the last one #10, I have to do it twice to make it work. After a quick reboot I was rooted. I did however find out that SuperSU would not install complaining that su was outdated, so I had to use Superuser which worked just as well.

Thank you very much for the post.

For those of you that have that phone, there are more help tips (after getting root) at the following:

http://androidforums.com/samsung-galaxy-centura/
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to viiron For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2013, 01:32 PM   |  #26  
OP Senior Member
Flag Namakkal
Thanks Meter: 220
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by viiron

This method worked perfectly on my Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura - SCH-S738C. Followed all the steps except when I got to the last one #10, I have to do it twice to make it work. After a quick reboot I was rooted. I did however find out that SuperSU would not install complaining that su was outdated, so I had to use Superuser which worked just as well.

Thank you very much for the post.

For those of you that have that phone, there are more help tips (after getting root) at the following:

http://androidforums.com/samsung-galaxy-centura/

Finally you got it ..congrats....Thanks for reporting here, I have updated in devices list...Btween you are welcome...
10th June 2013, 10:47 AM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by viiron

This method worked perfectly on my Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura - SCH-S738C. Followed all the steps except when I got to the last one #10, I have to do it twice to make it work. After a quick reboot I was rooted. I did however find out that SuperSU would not install complaining that su was outdated, so I had to use Superuser which worked just as well.

Thank you very much for the post.

For those of you that have that phone, there are more help tips (after getting root) at the following:

I have been trying for a while to root this phone, but every iteration of poot I tried came up with invalid qt version. how did you do it?

Update: Oh NOW it starts working >.<
I will update if mine goes well now that it is downloading everything.
Final update: The phone is rooted. YAY ^^. the only thing I did different from my other tries was to install minstrel as well as the minstrel control panel and place it on testing. Hopefully that saves someone else time if the get invalid qt version.
Last edited by sakurahime; 10th June 2013 at 11:10 AM. Reason: Update
11th June 2013, 02:48 AM   |  #28  
SlimMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Abingdon
Thanks Meter: 147
 
697 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi,

I have a centura and I am having some issues trying to root it. I know that it's been done via this method. I think my problem is I can't seem to do step one.

Code:
 1) Go to settings > application > preferred install location > Internal device storage.
If someone could help me out with where to actually change this setting on this phone I would appreciate it.

*UPDATE*
Resolved - See Here
Last edited by SlimMan; 12th June 2013 at 01:12 AM.
13th June 2013, 05:37 AM   |  #29  
OP Senior Member
Flag Namakkal
Thanks Meter: 220
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimMan

Hi,

I have a centura and I am having some issues trying to root it. I know that it's been done via this method. I think my problem is I can't seem to do step one.

Code:
 1) Go to settings > application > preferred install location > Internal device storage.
If someone could help me out with where to actually change this setting on this phone I would appreciate it.

*UPDATE*
Resolved - See Here

Atlast rooted ?
13th June 2013, 04:57 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
NEC Medias n-05e
Hi,

I tried your method to root NEC Medias n-05e however after pressing "press here to poot" I get the below message:

"can't get a handle on it: -1 Permission denied"

A demon materialized while pooting. Error code: 18 su binary was not written.

I do not get any black screen or reboot after that.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
how to root htc, how to root micromax, how to root sony, what is rooting
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes