Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,114 Members 38,543 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] DNA won't charge/turn on

Tip us?

monkey082506
Old
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Default [Q] DNA won't charge/turn on

Hey guys,

I'm new to the DNA forum and I've searched through a few threads about this but I haven't been able to find much help. Here we go: so as the title states the phone won't turn on and when I put it on the charger no LED's turn on to resemble a charge at all. I've tried the power button for 20 seconds, nothing happens, I've tried the power button, volume down, and even power, volume up and down. None of these seem to give life to the phone.

This is actually my friend's old phone and he got a replacement for it already I'm just trying to see if I can get it working again. So really I have a free DNA to diagnose because Verizon doesn't want it back.

Phone wasn't rooted before it died, pure stock.

Anybody have a suggestion or path you think I should take?

Thanks ahead of time,

monkey

dragonstalker
Old
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,226

DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkey082506 View Post
Hey guys,

I'm new to the DNA forum and I've searched through a few threads about this but I haven't been able to find much help. Here we go: so as the title states the phone won't turn on and when I put it on the charger no LED's turn on to resemble a charge at all. I've tried the power button for 20 seconds, nothing happens, I've tried the power button, volume down, and even power, volume up and down. None of these seem to give life to the phone.

This is actually my friend's old phone and he got a replacement for it already I'm just trying to see if I can get it working again. So really I have a free DNA to diagnose because Verizon doesn't want it back.

Phone wasn't rooted before it died, pure stock.

Anybody have a suggestion or path you think I should take?