LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Anyone get MMS to work on T-Mobile US with XDAII?

OP mlynch01

29th November 2003, 01:44 AM   |  #1  
mlynch01's Avatar
OP Member
New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 6
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Hey fellow XDAII owners I have had the I-Mate Phone Edition for about 4 days now and can't get the MMS to work I believe I have all the settings right because i get the notification that I have a new MMS message but it never downloads it. I am on T-Mobile US network. Anyone else have this problem? :?:
29th November 2003, 02:01 AM   |  #2  
Qman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 10
 
726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2003
Donate to Me
More
Re: Anyone get MMS to work on T-Mobile US with XDAII?
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlynch01

Hey fellow XDAII owners I have had the I-Mate Phone Edition for about 4 days now and can't get the MMS to work I believe I have all the settings right because i get the notification that I have a new MMS message but it never downloads it. I am on T-Mobile US network. Anyone else have this problem? :?:

Confirming that you have a T-Zone account with MMS activated and it still want let you send/receive MMS?

Also can you post your settings for review.


HTH
29th November 2003, 02:47 AM   |  #3  
mlynch01's Avatar
OP Member
New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 6
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Re: Anyone get MMS to work on T-Mobile US with XDAII?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qman

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlynch01

Hey fellow XDAII owners I have had the I-Mate Phone Edition for about 4 days now and can't get the MMS to work I believe I have all the settings right because i get the notification that I have a new MMS message but it never downloads it. I am on T-Mobile US network. Anyone else have this problem? :?:

Confirming that you have a T-Zone account with MMS activated and it still want let you send/receive MMS?

Also can you post your settings for review.


HTH

Yes I do have T-Zones. I had it working just fine on my Sony Ericsson Z600. But here are my settings according to what the MMS program asks.

Server Name: T-Zones
Gateway: 216.155.165.050
Server Address: http://216.155.174.84/servlets/mms

This should be correct, right?
29th November 2003, 03:12 AM   |  #4  
Qman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 10
 
726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2003
Donate to Me
More
Yea your settings are correct, the only explanation that I can give at this time is maybe there has been some unreported server changes at T-Mobile. :cry:



HTH
1st December 2003, 05:31 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2003
I have a i-Mate from PPCW.net. Let me confirm that the same settings
fail on mine as well. I had a discussion with my local T-Mobile store and
she updated the Imei number, and my unit now will tell me that I have an MMS message waiting. Just can't download or send it.
1st December 2003, 06:17 PM   |  #6  
Qman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 10
 
726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2003
Donate to Me
More
Thats no good!

For the hell of it why don't you guys download and install EzWAP 2.5 for Xda from Yorch's Web site and see if you can send/receive with it.
EzWAP 2.5 for Xda is located under "Software".


My EZ-Wap 2.5 settings

1. Create a new connection with wap.voicestream.com as the APN

2. EXWap settings:
General Tab:
Connection - WAP
Connect Automatically - Checked
Home Page - wap.myvoicestream.com

Connection Tab:
Connection tyoe - Gateway
Address - 216.155.165.050
Port - 9200
Connectionless gateway - Unchecked
WTLS secured connection - Unchecked

(Note if Port 9200 fails change it to 9201)

Push Tab:
Enable Puch - Checked
Connection Type:
Address - 216.155.175.050
Port - 2948
Connectionless push gateway - Checked
WTLS secured connection - Unchecked

MMS Tab:
Message Server - http://216.155.174.84/servlets/mms
Sender Address Type: Phone Number
Sender Address - +1(10 digit mobile number)

MMS Option:
Message Expiry: Max
Delivery Report - Checked
Read report - Checked
Hide Sender - Unchecked




HTH
1st December 2003, 06:48 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Hmm... This program costs $50 on Handango, but is free at Yorch's site?

http://www.handango.com/PlatformProd...xtSearch=ezwap

This is a legal posting of it on yorch.net?

-arebelspy
1st December 2003, 07:17 PM   |  #8  
Qman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 10
 
726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2003
Donate to Me
More
Strange the Submitted date is 10/13/03 and I've been using this program pretty close to a year now, so go figure!

Oh I see the $49.00 version is EzWAP 2.5 for Pocket PC Phone Edition Only.
1st December 2003, 10:19 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
And the difference is...?

The version that supports PPCPE only is $50, but the version that supports PPC and PPCPE is free? Huh?

Does the version you use (from yorch.net) work on WM2003 Phone Edition (i.e. an XDA II)?

Anyone know why they suddenly decided to start charging $50 for this?

Did it used to be available on their website free or what?

-arebelspy
2nd December 2003, 03:04 AM   |  #10  
Qman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 10
 
726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2003
Donate to Me
More
If I'm not mistaken I originally got my free copy from o2.
Anyhow it was big news at the time so those who knew jump on it.

As far as to why they are charging for it now its the same reason AOL charges for AIM for the Pocket PC. Need I say more!




HTH

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes