FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Assistance in unlocking

137 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By W4XY, Senior Member on 6th December 2003, 10:30 AM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

As part of our research we need some assistence. We need some information from a few different XDA's, because currently we only have a limited supply of (unlocked) phones.

To get the info we need the following:

Put the XDA II in USB Wireless modem mode.
(see http://www.myxda.com/html/HowTo/XdaI...tM_for_USB.htm and http://www.myxda.com/downloads/Wirel..._USB_files.zip)

Now connect to the HTC USB Modem with a terminal program such as Hyperterminal. It might be a bit difficult to get connected, but with auto detect for speed and settings it should work.

On Linux you can connect with minicom to /dev/ttyUSB0 for instance.

When you confirm the AT commands work:
ATZ
OK

Please submit the following commands and mail the results back to me:

AT%V
AT%VER
AT%G23
AT%SECURITY?
AT%CID?
AT%SIMLOCK?
AT%GPIO?
AT%KEYPAD?
AT%OREG?0,0
AT%BAND?
AT%HTCBAND?
AT%LISTNETWORKCODE
AT%LISTNETSUBCODE
AT%LISTSPCODE
AT%LISTCORPORATECODE
AT%LISTSIMCODE
AT%IMEI?

If you don't want to send me your IMEI leave it out, although it might be a relevant parameter. Maybe later I'll need a few more.

UPDATE: Also please mention your ROM versions and if your device is locked.

e-mail to: W4XY@xda-developers.com

thanks,
 
 
6th December 2003, 11:11 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I can try, But I don´t have the USB files to the desktop. I´m running WindowsXP Pro
This link is unavaibel.
(http://www.myxda.com/downloads/Wirel..._USB_files.zip)
You can mail me the files at helio108@hotmail.com

JoseF
6th December 2003, 11:18 AM |#3  
Sebi's Avatar
Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi !

I send you but at%security? give back error.
at%hctband? may be wrong. at%htcband? is better.

(My sim is not GPRS.)

Regards,
Sebi
7th December 2003, 08:40 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Earth... I think
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Wireless modem files
Hi the zip file is now there and contains the necessary file USBMDM.INF that you need on your PC.

Also I added some extra fields to the list of AT commands. Especially if you have a locked device I'm interested in your results (I have none yet).

Thanks,
7th December 2003, 08:45 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how come???
Hi, i'm new here and i got a XDA II which is locked by O2... i've tried the commands listed above but i got all returned "ERROR"... :shock: the only one i got is AT%CID? which gives me back "3600" and "NO CARRIER"...

Am I doing something wrong anywhere?

Can anybody pls guide me? thanks!

p/s: XDA II is the best!!! :wink:
7th December 2003, 09:12 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Earth... I think
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Re: how come???
Quote:
Originally Posted by [so

haiŽ]returned "ERROR"... :shock: the only one i got is AT%CID? which gives me back "3600" and "NO CARRIER"...

Hmm, anyone else with a locked device that can comment?

All I got so far were five responses from people with unlocked devices.

Thanks,
7th December 2003, 09:13 PM |#7  
mrg2003's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mars
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
XDAii locked
You donkey!!!
YOU CAN'T UNLOCK WITH AT COMMANDS
7th December 2003, 10:03 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Earth... I think
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Re: XDAii locked
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrg2003

You donkey!!!
YOU CAN'T UNLOCK WITH AT COMMANDS

Thanks for your wonderful informative comments. If you know that much about it why not share all your knowledge on how the device is locked and unlocked.

Actually both the official way as our previous unlock tool worked through AT commands. Further more the above commands are not directly to unlock your device but to understand the GSM ROM that we are currently researching.
7th December 2003, 10:51 PM |#9  
Junior Member
The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Re: XDAii locked
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDA developer W4XY

Thanks for your wonderful informative comments. If you know that much about it why not share all your knowledge on how the device is locked and unlocked.

Actually both the official way as our previous unlock tool worked through AT commands. Further more the above commands are not directly to unlock your device but to understand the GSM ROM that we are currently researching.

W4XY, please don't waste your time on someone who doesn't know....

I expect to get my t-Mobile MDA (=MDA 2) this week and it will be locked
to t-Mobile, so I will come back with the information ASAP.

Keep up the good work!
7th December 2003, 10:57 PM |#10  
mrg2003's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mars
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:

Actually both the official way as our previous unlock tool worked through AT commands.

I'm sorry, I aplogize unreservedly,
oh great XDA gurus, I am not worthy to interpret even a semaphore.

I was working at O2 before Xmas, and their tech bods say that you can't unlock with AT on XDA II.. I should have their X2(PPC, but no gsm{radio}) next week, will try and send dump, along with my own (locked) version. will probably get sack

Mr.G
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes