Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,276 Members 44,272 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bluetooth headsets and I-mate

Tip us?
 
Cheesy Dave
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 493
Join Date: Dec 2003
Default Bluetooth headsets and I-mate

Hi, can someone help ? I've tried a bluetooth headset Jabra 250 and also a Sony HBH-35 with a I-mate.

I can get them to bond and also identify as default headset but I can't transfer a incoming or outgoing call to the headset.

I've also done several soft resets and no improvement.

Any ideas ? do I need a new upgrade or something.

Other than this small problem, I'm very happy. I have also success with the Sandisk wifi SD card.

Thanks for any tips, Dave
 
GuardianZX9
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 245
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Cincinnati
how are you bonding the headsets?

on my hbh-60 I have to hold the button in for a few seconds
on first powerup to get it into discoverable mode(red/green LED flash)


Then search for it with the XDA/MDA/iMate

I have had no issues with bonding.

What version iMate are you running?
G
 
Cheesy Dave
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 493
Join Date: Dec 2003
Hi,

I'm not sure what information about versions is needed to help resolve this problem but:

ROM version 1.03.00 USA
ROM date 09/24/03
Radio version 1.05.12
Protocol version 1337.12
ExtROM version 1.03.20

When these are not up-to-date where do I get the current ones from ?

Thanks, Dave
 
sonadt
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 62
Join Date: Dec 2003
Have you turn on the bluetooth headset mode (one item on the default today screen, not the bottom right icon)
 
jonburge
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
I have been using the Jabra bt200 for a while now. The problem is, everytime you turn bt200 off, you have to rebond again. It also works a bit differently. Once bonded, it automatically transfers to headset on dialout. For received calls, you still have to use the headset button. I am looking for another headset that won't require constant rebonding.
 
Cheesy Dave
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 493
Join Date: Dec 2003
Hi, thanks again for the tips.

NOW the HBH headset works. I put the "profile" option back in the Today display and then checked everything again.

Then I tapped on the headset profile on the today screen - this turned it off. Then, I tapped again to turn it on.

Now the headset works fine !

I'll try again later with the Jabra.

Thanks - Dave
 
olliesshop
Old
#7  
olliesshop's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 115
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Default Thanks Much !!!

Just wanted to thank this forum and this thread. I just got a HBH-65 yesterday and could get it to bond ok, but it still wouldn't work. It turned out to be not having the "Profile" shown on my Today screen. I placed it back on the Today screen and enabled it and it works great now.

THANKS MUCH GUYS !!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more

YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more

MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more