Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Thread Deleted

XDA II Pairing with Navman GPS

OP Mueller-M

16th December 2003, 09:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2003
Hello,

I have a Navman 4100 GPS (30 hour standby ) bluetooth reciever. To complete the bluetooth pairing I have to enter a pin code but I don't have it. The manual says the pin code is 'navman' but I only can enter numbers?! :roll:

can anybody help me?
16th December 2003, 10:36 PM   |  #2  
cruisin-thru's Avatar
Senior Member
Gloucestershire England.
Thanks Meter: 21
 
2,749 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2003
Try all zero's.
17th December 2003, 11:00 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2003
Same problem here, all zeroes doesn't work for me.

Towa - we need your skillz!
26th December 2003, 04:33 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechNation

Same problem here, all zeroes doesn't work for me.

Towa - we need your skillz!

i got mine working now...
my friend used a registry editor to do the stuff without pairing...
he tried the othe bt gps which requires only digit pin code....
then found it was assigned by xda2 on com 5....
27th December 2003, 02:42 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2003
So how do I pair mine? Help!
27th December 2003, 03:55 PM   |  #6  
cruisin-thru's Avatar
Senior Member
Gloucestershire England.
Thanks Meter: 21
 
2,749 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2003
you are saying 0000 doesnt work??
28th December 2003, 12:19 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2003
Hello,

the solution is the widcomm bluetooth driver!

ftp://www.shawus.com

Username is hydrosphere, password is 12345
Filename: BluetoothGPS.cab

You have to copy it to your XDA and install, then you can connect to Navman.

But my problems are the settings for tomtom?
The tomtom GPS 2.09 Version have no Navman 4100 / 4400 Settings!

Does anybody know the settings for tomtom?

:?:
29th December 2003, 05:02 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mueller-M

Hello,

the solution is the widcomm bluetooth driver!

ftp://www.shawus.com

Username is hydrosphere, password is 12345
Filename: BluetoothGPS.cab

You have to copy it to your XDA and install, then you can connect to Navman.

But my problems are the settings for tomtom?
The tomtom GPS 2.09 Version have no Navman 4100 / 4400 Settings!

Does anybody know the settings for tomtom?

:?:


Where do I find the cab-file? the url dont seems to work out.
2nd January 2004, 11:00 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by cruisin-thru

you are saying 0000 doesnt work??

No it doesn't.

Anyone? I need to use my GPS tomorrow as we're off to reading... Help!
2nd January 2004, 11:01 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mueller-M

Hello,

the solution is the widcomm bluetooth driver!

ftp://www.shawus.com

Username is hydrosphere, password is 12345
Filename: BluetoothGPS.cab

You have to copy it to your XDA and install, then you can connect to Navman.

But my problems are the settings for tomtom?
The tomtom GPS 2.09 Version have no Navman 4100 / 4400 Settings!

Does anybody know the settings for tomtom?

:?:

The CAB file isn't there for me, has it been removed? I'd prefer to use the MS stack, can someone tell me how I can pair them up?

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes