5,604,631 Members 42,292 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Alcatel t'pop 4010x Rooting

Tip us?
 
alwayzdevil
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2012
Question [Q] Alcatel t'pop 4010x Rooting

Good day, any idea how to root Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S (4010X). Have been search through the forum and Google. Anyone who knows to root this device ?
 
ezzard
Old
#2  
ezzard's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 42
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: shah alam

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by alwayzdevil View Post
Good day, any idea how to root Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S (4010X). Have been search through the forum and Google. Anyone who knows to root this device ?
+1
 
cyberangel22k
Old
#3  
cyberangel22k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 241
Join Date: Jan 2012
Did you already tried the MTK droid tools?
I can help you... I rooted the 4030E and helped others how to do it. Basically every MTK device (the motherboard alcatel is using) will be rooted using the trick I did with the help of some other devs here...
Phone: Huawei Boulder
ROM: [PROJECT] Icy Turamisu (CM7)

Phone: Alcatel One Touch S'POP
ROM: GE-ROM RC 2.0
Follow me on:
Twitter
Google+
The Following User Says Thank You to cyberangel22k For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
alwayzdevil
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyberangel22k View Post
Did you already tried the MTK droid tools?
I can help you... I rooted the 4030E and helped others how to do it. Basically every MTK device (the motherboard alcatel is using) will be rooted using the trick I did with the help of some other devs here...
Hei bro, thanks for the reply and sorry for the late reply. I havent try the MTK Droid tools, anyway can you let me know how did u root your alcatel 4030E ? Thanks
 
cyberangel22k
Old
#5  
cyberangel22k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 241
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alwayzdevil View Post
Hei bro, thanks for the reply and sorry for the late reply. I havent try the MTK Droid tools, anyway can you let me know how did u root your alcatel 4030E ? Thanks
Here's the link. If you have any errors, ask rua1. He will help you.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...01&postcount=5
Phone: Huawei Boulder
ROM: [PROJECT] Icy Turamisu (CM7)

Phone: Alcatel One Touch S'POP
ROM: GE-ROM RC 2.0
Follow me on:
Twitter
Google+
The Following User Says Thank You to cyberangel22k For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jayXzMx
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 23
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default ROOT ALCATEL 4010x

OK.. i have done working on ishuaji root tool, ive change the shell root to english version which is original from superuser DEV. hehehehe.. @Mr.Hyde.. can u post the step for me.. im to lazy to post with picture instruction.. plus not understand chinese.. hehehe..

here the step..

1st google superuser binary download, download from superuser website better.

2nd : download ishuaji root tool
HTML Code:
http://app.down.ishuaji.cn/lvdouapp/root/ishuaji_root.exe
3rd : install root tool

4th : open superuser binary via zip program

5th : open My Computer and go to this directory : C:\Program Files (x86)\RootTool\Android_Root (windows 8/7) C:\Program Files \RootTool\Android_Root (windows XP)

6th : delete ld_superuser.apk inside the folder or u can move to other folder as a backup (recommended if anything goes wrong n u can use back this file)

7th : replace with superuser binary that u have downloaded (just drag n drop) then RENAME it to ld_superuser.apk


Then run the root tool as per normal. and root ur device just by clicking the green button. wait unil it finish. and u will have normal superuser which is in English.


HAVE FUN GUYS.. hehhehe
The Following User Says Thank You to jayXzMx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Demonlink14
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayXzMx View Post
OK.. i have done working on ishuaji root tool, ive change the shell root to english version which is original from superuser DEV. hehehehe.. @Mr.Hyde.. can u post the step for me.. im to lazy to post with picture instruction.. plus not understand chinese.. hehehe..

here the step..

1st google superuser binary download, download from superuser website better.

2nd : download ishuaji root tool
HTML Code:
http://app.down.ishuaji.cn/lvdouapp/root/ishuaji_root.exe
3rd : install root tool

4th : open superuser binary via zip program

5th : open My Computer and go to this directory : C:\Program Files (x86)\RootTool\Android_Root (windows 8/7) C:\Program Files \RootTool\Android_Root (windows XP)

6th : delete ld_superuser.apk inside the folder or u can move to other folder as a backup (recommended if anything goes wrong n u can use back this file)

7th : replace with superuser binary that u have downloaded (just drag n drop) then RENAME it to ld_superuser.apk


Then run the root tool as per normal. and root ur device just by clicking the green button. wait unil it finish. and u will have normal superuser which is in English.


HAVE FUN GUYS.. hehhehe
Will this work for the Alcatel OT 4010a also?
 
Griingo
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 55
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayXzMx View Post
OK.. i have done working on ishuaji root tool, ive change the shell root to english version which is original from superuser DEV. hehehehe.. @Mr.Hyde.. can u post the step for me.. im to lazy to post with picture instruction.. plus not understand chinese.. hehehe..

here the step..

1st google superuser binary download, download from superuser website better.

2nd : download ishuaji root tool
HTML Code:
http://app.down.ishuaji.cn/lvdouapp/root/ishuaji_root.exe
3rd : install root tool

4th : open superuser binary via zip program

5th : open My Computer and go to this directory : C:\Program Files (x86)\RootTool\Android_Root (windows 8/7) C:\Program Files \RootTool\Android_Root (windows XP)

6th : delete ld_superuser.apk inside the folder or u can move to other folder as a backup (recommended if anything goes wrong n u can use back this file)

7th : replace with superuser binary that u have downloaded (just drag n drop) then RENAME it to ld_superuser.apk


Then run the root tool as per normal. and root ur device just by clicking the green button. wait unil it finish. and u will have normal superuser which is in English.


HAVE FUN GUYS.. hehhehe
Don't use this method, once you install that root tool it spams your computer with random programs and opens them randomly, it installed 10+ programs on my pc within minuets... I was able to stop them and uninstall all, I am now doing a clean wipe with 3 programs and also scanning with my antivirus, be warned.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes