Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Alcatel t'pop 4010x Rooting

OP alwayzdevil

14th April 2013, 10:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Good day, any idea how to root Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S (4010X). Have been search through the forum and Google. Anyone who knows to root this device ?
19th April 2013, 07:11 AM   |  #2  
ezzard's Avatar
Member
Flag shah alam
Thanks Meter: 12
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alwayzdevil

Good day, any idea how to root Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S (4010X). Have been search through the forum and Google. Anyone who knows to root this device ?

+1
20th April 2013, 10:01 AM   |  #3  
cyberangel22k's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cauayan CIty
Thanks Meter: 210
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Did you already tried the MTK droid tools?
I can help you... I rooted the 4030E and helped others how to do it. Basically every MTK device (the motherboard alcatel is using) will be rooted using the trick I did with the help of some other devs here...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cyberangel22k For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2013, 04:52 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyberangel22k

Did you already tried the MTK droid tools?
I can help you... I rooted the 4030E and helped others how to do it. Basically every MTK device (the motherboard alcatel is using) will be rooted using the trick I did with the help of some other devs here...

Hei bro, thanks for the reply and sorry for the late reply. I havent try the MTK Droid tools, anyway can you let me know how did u root your alcatel 4030E ? Thanks
23rd April 2013, 06:00 AM   |  #5  
cyberangel22k's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cauayan CIty
Thanks Meter: 210
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alwayzdevil

Hei bro, thanks for the reply and sorry for the late reply. I havent try the MTK Droid tools, anyway can you let me know how did u root your alcatel 4030E ? Thanks

Here's the link. If you have any errors, ask rua1. He will help you.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...01&postcount=5
The Following User Says Thank You to cyberangel22k For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2013, 04:44 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
ROOT ALCATEL 4010x
OK.. i have done working on ishuaji root tool, ive change the shell root to english version which is original from superuser DEV. hehehehe.. @Mr.Hyde.. can u post the step for me.. im to lazy to post with picture instruction.. plus not understand chinese.. hehehe..

here the step..

1st google superuser binary download, download from superuser website better.

2nd : download ishuaji root tool
HTML Code:
http://app.down.ishuaji.cn/lvdouapp/root/ishuaji_root.exe
3rd : install root tool

4th : open superuser binary via zip program

5th : open My Computer and go to this directory : C:\Program Files (x86)\RootTool\Android_Root (windows 8/7) C:\Program Files \RootTool\Android_Root (windows XP)

6th : delete ld_superuser.apk inside the folder or u can move to other folder as a backup (recommended if anything goes wrong n u can use back this file)

7th : replace with superuser binary that u have downloaded (just drag n drop) then RENAME it to ld_superuser.apk


Then run the root tool as per normal. and root ur device just by clicking the green button. wait unil it finish. and u will have normal superuser which is in English.


HAVE FUN GUYS.. hehhehe
The Following User Says Thank You to jayXzMx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2013, 08:15 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayXzMx

OK.. i have done working on ishuaji root tool, ive change the shell root to english version which is original from superuser DEV. hehehehe.. @Mr.Hyde.. can u post the step for me.. im to lazy to post with picture instruction.. plus not understand chinese.. hehehe..

here the step..

1st google superuser binary download, download from superuser website better.

2nd : download ishuaji root tool

HTML Code:
http://app.down.ishuaji.cn/lvdouapp/root/ishuaji_root.exe
3rd : install root tool

4th : open superuser binary via zip program

5th : open My Computer and go to this directory : C:\Program Files (x86)\RootTool\Android_Root (windows 8/7) C:\Program Files \RootTool\Android_Root (windows XP)

6th : delete ld_superuser.apk inside the folder or u can move to other folder as a backup (recommended if anything goes wrong n u can use back this file)

7th : replace with superuser binary that u have downloaded (just drag n drop) then RENAME it to ld_superuser.apk


Then run the root tool as per normal. and root ur device just by clicking the green button. wait unil it finish. and u will have normal superuser which is in English.


HAVE FUN GUYS.. hehhehe

Will this work for the Alcatel OT 4010a also?
22nd September 2013, 05:08 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayXzMx

OK.. i have done working on ishuaji root tool, ive change the shell root to english version which is original from superuser DEV. hehehehe.. @Mr.Hyde.. can u post the step for me.. im to lazy to post with picture instruction.. plus not understand chinese.. hehehe..

here the step..

1st google superuser binary download, download from superuser website better.

2nd : download ishuaji root tool

HTML Code:
http://app.down.ishuaji.cn/lvdouapp/root/ishuaji_root.exe
3rd : install root tool

4th : open superuser binary via zip program

5th : open My Computer and go to this directory : C:\Program Files (x86)\RootTool\Android_Root (windows 8/7) C:\Program Files \RootTool\Android_Root (windows XP)

6th : delete ld_superuser.apk inside the folder or u can move to other folder as a backup (recommended if anything goes wrong n u can use back this file)

7th : replace with superuser binary that u have downloaded (just drag n drop) then RENAME it to ld_superuser.apk


Then run the root tool as per normal. and root ur device just by clicking the green button. wait unil it finish. and u will have normal superuser which is in English.


HAVE FUN GUYS.. hehhehe

Don't use this method, once you install that root tool it spams your computer with random programs and opens them randomly, it installed 10+ programs on my pc within minuets... I was able to stop them and uninstall all, I am now doing a clean wipe with 3 programs and also scanning with my antivirus, be warned.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes