FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

DROID RAZR HD Utility 1.20 [Windows/Mac/Linux]

OP mattlgroff

18th April 2013, 01:41 AM   |  #1  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,416
 
2,263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
MOVED/UPDATED for 1.21. Thread saved/closed for any help/assistance/value left in it.
Last edited by mattlgroff; 4th June 2013 at 07:27 AM.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to mattlgroff For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2013, 02:39 AM   |  #2  
killrhythm09's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 86
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Thanks for posting the updated utility.

Number 4 explained mentions TWRP again instead of CWM though.
18th April 2013, 03:24 AM   |  #3  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,416
 
2,263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by killrhythm09

Thanks for posting the updated utility.

Number 4 explained mentions TWRP again instead of CWM though.

That's what I get for copy pasting it

Fixed
18th April 2013, 05:28 AM   |  #4  
Tomsgt's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag IL.
Thanks Meter: 1,815
 
2,060 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Nice work Matt
25th April 2013, 03:31 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Will this work on the latest OTA 9.16.6? I know the previous version did not and I have been waiting to root my phone. If yes, do I simply do options 6, then 5, and my choice of either 3/4?
25th April 2013, 04:43 AM   |  #6  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,416
 
2,263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by helloterence

Will this work on the latest OTA 9.16.6? I know the previous version did not and I have been waiting to root my phone. If yes, do I simply do options 6, then 5, and my choice of either 3/4?

Yes it will work. The unlock requires root so use Motochopper first to root

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
25th April 2013, 06:06 AM   |  #7  
anoninja118's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag L.A.
Thanks Meter: 273
 
1,826 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
took all of 10 minutes to be stock then be re-downloading all my apps on AOKP, great work man!!

sent on the fly from my RAZR HD
25th April 2013, 01:25 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I'm so glad I found the original Droid Razr HD Utility. I almost downloaded a rip off utility copied from you by a guy named after an illness that people "shake" from. Begins with a P if you know who I mean.

I love my Razr HD. iPhone 5 and S3 didn't work out for me. Poor WiFi performance. I like the idea of a TWRP so I can make a full backup to my SD card.
The Following User Says Thank You to strike3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2013, 04:14 AM   |  #9  
LifeAsADroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Awesomeville, USA
Thanks Meter: 198
 
680 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Matt,

First, let me say thanks for all your amazing work developing this phone and for the two utilites (I am very grateful for 1.10 and looking forward to using 1.20).

Before I jump into the utility, I want to (as briefly as possible) explain my situation (and now looking back, ask a ton of questions): I have 4.1.1, rooted, and have performed the Wireless Hotspot hack procedure. I am unable to take the 4.1.2 update (most likely due to my hacking of the hotspot app, though I may have done something else that I don't remember). Will I be able to use this utility to upgrade to 4.1.2? And unlock my bootloader? And keep (or re-do) my hotspot hack? What is the correct order for me? I'm thinking since I am rooted, I unlock the bootloader, then install 4.1.2, correct? Does this keep my root intact, or do I need to use VooDoo OTA Rootkeeper to unroot prior to performing the 4.1.2 update in the utility, then re-root?

Finally, is there a way to copy and save my currently installed apps (and pics, etc) so I don't have to re-install them all? Is this the function of Titanium Backup, or is there a different/easier way to do it?

Thanks again!
26th April 2013, 10:04 AM   |  #10  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,416
 
2,263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LifeAsADroid

Matt,

First, let me say thanks for all your amazing work developing this phone and for the two utilites (I am very grateful for 1.10 and looking forward to using 1.20).

Before I jump into the utility, I want to (as briefly as possible) explain my situation (and now looking back, ask a ton of questions): I have 4.1.1, rooted, and have performed the Wireless Hotspot hack procedure. I am unable to take the 4.1.2 update (most likely due to my hacking of the hotspot app, though I may have done something else that I don't remember). Will I be able to use this utility to upgrade to 4.1.2? And unlock my bootloader? And keep (or re-do) my hotspot hack? What is the correct order for me? I'm thinking since I am rooted, I unlock the bootloader, then install 4.1.2, correct? Does this keep my root intact, or do I need to use VooDoo OTA Rootkeeper to unroot prior to performing the 4.1.2 update in the utility, then re-root?

Finally, is there a way to copy and save my currently installed apps (and pics, etc) so I don't have to re-install them all? Is this the function of Titanium Backup, or is there a different/easier way to do it?

Thanks again!

Unlock your bootloader before you try to do anything, it's the best safeguard to have.

You can go to 4.1.2 with it from 4.1.1 yes.

This is not a rootkeeping utility. If you unlock you can always flash a root.zip like Superuser.zip, SuperSu.zip, etc. in CWM or TWRP to root. You don't need Voodoo anymore.

Backups is up to you. Titanium Works AFAIK.

I think I got all the questions hidden in that blob of text, hopefully

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes