Post Reply

[ToolKit] Acer Iconia v0.8.5 ***New: Supporting A1-810 with Kitkat***

2nd July 2013, 09:20 PM   |  #751  
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Hi everyone!
I'm having some issues on trying to root my B1-A71. I'm on a Mac and if I do "sudo ./toolkit.sh" and follow the instructions I will get

Code:
Trying to establish ADB Connection...
bin/posix/64/adb: bin/posix/64/adb: cannot execute binary file
E: Couldn't connect to your Acer Iconia B1-A71 over adb. Plug-In the device with USB-Debugging Mode turned on.
Of course I've turned on the usb debugging.
If I try to run directly the adb file under the bin/posix/64/ I run into the same error. Btw my adb (on my sdk) is working fine and I can "ping" my device.

Do you think it's safe if I replace the adb (under bin/posix/64/) with my adb? Or it's a modified one?

Thanks in advance!


EDIT:

do you know what the @ means near the permissions (-rwxr-xr-x@) ? I found that in the "corrupted" adb.
2nd July 2013, 09:23 PM   |  #752  
entonjackson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 416
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enrichman

Hi everyone!
I'm having some issues on trying to root my B1-A71. I'm on a Mac and if I do "sudo ./toolkit.sh" and follow the instructions I will get

Code:
Trying to establish ADB Connection...
bin/posix/64/adb: bin/posix/64/adb: cannot execute binary file
E: Couldn't connect to your Acer Iconia B1-A71 over adb. Plug-In the device with USB-Debugging Mode turned on.
Of course I've turned on the usb debugging.
If I try to run directly the adb file under the bin/posix/64/ I run into the same error. Btw my adb (on my sdk) is working fine and I can "ping" my device.

Do you think it's safe if I replace the adb (under bin/posix/64/) with my adb? Or it's a modified one?

Thanks in advance!

Yes. It's safe. Some Linux Users had this problem before.
2nd July 2013, 09:44 PM   |  #753  
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by entonjackson

Yes. It's safe. Some Linux Users had this problem before.

Thanks, now the error is just this (lol):

Code:
Trying to establish ADB Connection...
E: Couldn't connect to your Acer Iconia B1-A71 over adb. Plug-In the device with USB-Debugging Mode turned on.
I've tried to run the toolkit with -d (or --debug) but nothing happened (no log or increased verbosity, from the code I guess I should expect the second). What do you think could be?
2nd July 2013, 11:34 PM   |  #754  
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
In the end I've ended up to do it on Windows (thanks Parallels). It worked without any problem!

Thanks a lot, great script! ; )
The Following User Says Thank You to Enrichman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2013, 08:54 AM   |  #755  
entonjackson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 416
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enrichman

Thanks, now the error is just this (lol):

Code:
Trying to establish ADB Connection...
E: Couldn't connect to your Acer Iconia B1-A71 over adb. Plug-In the device with USB-Debugging Mode turned on.
I've tried to run the toolkit with -d (or --debug) but nothing happened (no log or increased verbosity, from the code I guess I should expect the second). What do you think could be?

Try to do a manual sudo ./adb devices and look if your device is recognized.
If not, ... your device is not recognized.

Missing drivers? Try other usb plug?
4th July 2013, 08:08 AM   |  #756  
alessiof89's Avatar
Member
Flag Vicenza (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 11
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Update software
A friend notified me a software update (improve touch sensitivity) but I can't update because root. So, I've tried unroot but dont'work with toolkit. After remove Superuser and Supersu, Iconia Tab is again root. How is it possible?
4th July 2013, 08:11 AM   |  #757  
entonjackson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 416
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by alessiof89

A friend notified me a software update (improve touch sensitivity) but I can't update because root. So, I've tried unroot but dont'work with toolkit. After remove Superuser and Supersu, Iconia Tab is again root. How is it possible?

which iconia do you have?
b1? a1?
The Following User Says Thank You to entonjackson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th July 2013, 08:28 AM   |  #758  
alessiof89's Avatar
Member
Flag Vicenza (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 11
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by entonjackson

which iconia do you have?
b1? a1?

a1-810
4th July 2013, 08:32 AM   |  #759  
entonjackson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 416
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by alessiof89

a1-810

as the 1st post tells you. if you cannot unroot the usual way, flash back the stock system image...
4th July 2013, 08:54 AM   |  #760  
alessiof89's Avatar
Member
Flag Vicenza (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 11
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by entonjackson

as the 1st post tells you. if you cannot unroot the usual way, flash back the stock system image...

I've tried but doesn't work:

Quote:

Enter a selection:

Trying to establish ADB Connection...
ADB Connection to your Acer Iconia A1-810 successful.

[ENTER] Continue
[Q] Quit

Enter a selection:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File ".toolkit.py", line 1439, in <module>
main()
File ".toolkit.py", line 96, in main
a1_menu()
File ".toolkit.py", line 153, in a1_menu
unroot()
File ".toolkit.py", line 825, in unroot
remove_su_binary()
File ".toolkit.py", line 882, in remove_su_binary
p.stdout.flush()
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'flush'
alessio2@alessio-K52F:~/Scaricati/acer_iconia_toolkit_v0.6.1$


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
acer iconia, acer iconia a1-810, acer iconia b1-710, acer iconia b1-a71, root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Miscellaneous Android Development by ThreadRank