Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to update TWRP?

OP Richardsentosa

20th April 2013, 08:37 AM   |  #1  
Richardsentosa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 14
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
how to update my TWRP recovery?i'm use D-Kernel with MC8 firmware.
20th April 2013, 08:56 AM   |  #2  
bomikar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I think you can't. You have to wait for another version of D-kernel where the recovery should be updated.
20th April 2013, 08:17 PM   |  #3  
Richardsentosa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 14
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Red face
Quote:
Originally Posted by bomikar

I think you can't. You have to wait for another version of D-kernel where the recovery should be updated.

oh ok,thanks for the question sir!
21st April 2013, 02:26 AM   |  #4  
jordirpz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hospitalet de l Infant
Thanks Meter: 83
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=39660019
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1366503951780.jpg
Views:	339
Size:	55.4 KB
ID:	1898815

Enviado desde mi GT-I8160 usando Tapatalk 2
21st April 2013, 08:50 PM   |  #5  
Richardsentosa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 14
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordirpz

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=39660019
Attachment 1898815

Enviado desde mi GT-I8160 usando Tapatalk 2

D-Kernel V3?is that kernel have a bug?and whats the TWRP version?
21st April 2013, 11:33 PM   |  #6  
jordirpz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hospitalet de l Infant
Thanks Meter: 83
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
is in beta. to me it has given me problems. I think it's the same as the v.1
Enviado desde mi GT-I8160 usando Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 11:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:29 PM ----------

Sorry, NO problems whit this kernel

Enviado desde mi GT-I8160 usando Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2013, 10:50 AM   |  #7  
Richardsentosa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 14
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordirpz

is in beta. to me it has given me problems. I think it's the same as the v.1
Enviado desde mi GT-I8160 usando Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 11:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:29 PM ----------

Sorry, NO problems whit this kernel

Enviado desde mi GT-I8160 usando Tapatalk 2

Are this kernel use CWM?or TWRP?if using TWRP,is that latest version of TWRP?


Sent from my GT-I8160 using xda app-developers app
23rd April 2013, 12:32 PM   |  #8  
hafidzduddin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jakarta
Thanks Meter: 792
 
601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richardsentosa

Are this kernel use CWM?or TWRP?if using TWRP,is that latest version of TWRP?


Sent from my GT-I8160 using xda app-developers app

sorry i cant update TWRP because my laptop brick. need 1 - 3 mount to fix it on services center
23rd April 2013, 08:11 PM   |  #9  
Richardsentosa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 14
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by hafidzduddin

sorry i cant update TWRP because my laptop brick. need 1 - 3 mount to fix it on services center

oh ok,i must need a newer TWRP version because i want to use 4cyl script
27th April 2013, 10:13 AM   |  #10  
bomikar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richardsentosa

oh ok,i must need a newer TWRP version because i want to use 4cyl script

You can use the temporary CWM, just flash it with TWRP. It works for me.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes