Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,064 Members 41,227 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No OS installed, stuck on HTC load screen

Tip us?
 
azbigmike1369
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Pittsburgh
Unhappy [Q] No OS installed, stuck on HTC load screen

Hey everyone. I know I totally screwed up. So I got my Phone today. HTC One from Sprint. I went to unlock bootloader. Success, but when I went to install a custom rom I went to do a wipe, I guess I wiped the wrong thing. So now I don't have a OS, and stuck in TWRP because it won't load. Is there a way to push the rom to the phone and install from there? Or do I need a RUU? Or best bet is try to get a new phone?
 
beforedenied
Old
(Last edited by beforedenied; 22nd April 2013 at 03:05 AM.)
#2  
beforedenied's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 238
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Santa Rosa
Bummer bro. All I can say is I hope your phone is nearly out of battery. Mine did this last night, just gotta wait until it dies, then press the power button while holding the volume down key. Don't screw this up, you only got one chance, then you have to let it die again. Haha non-removable battery problems. :/ lol

Totally didn't read your post correctly. You can flash the OTG (On the Go) comparable recovery using the adb and then put a ROM on a flashdrive and use an OTG cable to connect the usb drive to your phone and flash the rom

Sent from my M7 using xda premium
AT&T HTC One M7
[ROM] TrickDroid 5.2.1 | Sense 5.0 | AROMA | APM | EQS | Tweaks|
 
SmiLey497
Old
#3  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 350
Posts: 894
Join Date: May 2009
Location: SF, CA - NYC
ADB push the rom onto the phone. Did you even flash the rom you put on your phone in the first place?
Past Cellphones:
Motorola: Timeport, Droid 1
Sharp: Z800
Nextel: i710, i860
Apple: iPhone 4
LG: Nexus 5, G2
Samsung: a950, SCH-i760, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy S III, Galaxy Note II, Galaxy S 4
HTC: Libra, Droid Eris, Incredible, Thunderbolt, One XL, One M7


Currently owned: HTC One M8
 
tmaspoopdek
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 18
Join Date: Nov 2012
I'm not 100% sure if this is available on TWRP, but I know in CWM you can flash from sideload. If there's an option for that, just plug your phone into your computer, select it, and run adb sideload <file>.
 
Cryosx
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 440
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lihue
You could always use one of the RUUs to go back to stock, but you'll have to unlock again.
 
zinder33
Old
#6  
zinder33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 199
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: birmingham
Default help htc one no os installed adb sideload

Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497 View Post
ADB push the rom onto the phone. Did you even flash the rom you put on your phone in the first place?
hi i just messed my m7 please help in step by step guide to instal rom from sideload
thanks in advance
 
GhostSoldier_US
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 188
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Winder

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by azbigmike1369 View Post
Hey everyone. I know I totally screwed up. So I got my Phone today. HTC One from Sprint. I went to unlock bootloader. Success, but when I went to install a custom rom I went to do a wipe, I guess I wiped the wrong thing. So now I don't have a OS, and stuck in TWRP because it won't load. Is there a way to push the rom to the phone and install from there? Or do I need a RUU? Or best bet is try to get a new phone?
Hey man i went throught the same problem about a week ago you need to get one of these http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
You plug it in your phone while youre in recovery and have a flash drive with a rom on it and goto in stall a rom and select the otg storage and install your rom problem solved. Good luck
 
ErikEduardo
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Denver
Quote:
Originally Posted by azbigmike1369 View Post
Hey everyone. I know I totally screwed up. So I got my Phone today. HTC One from Sprint. I went to unlock bootloader. Success, but when I went to install a custom rom I went to do a wipe, I guess I wiped the wrong thing. So now I don't have a OS, and stuck in TWRP because it won't load. Is there a way to push the rom to the phone and install from there? Or do I need a RUU? Or best bet is try to get a new phone?
Did you ever fix your phone?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more

Forums Added for the HTC Desire 610 and LG G3 US Carrier Variants

We recently added two new sets of forums here on XDA. The first … more