Post Reply

Karbonn titanium s5 root request

OP kunal22

26th May 2013, 05:48 PM   |  #121  
arun_9847's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
[QUOTch;41817343]
Quote:
Originally Posted by arun_9847


superuser applicatiion

Open framaroot app and under "Select an option to execute after root" choose "unroot".
27th May 2013, 12:05 PM   |  #122  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
i am new to this thread..got my titanium s5 a couple of days back..quite impressed with the phone as long as u dont mention the 3g connectivity..it is kinda disappointing..
back to the topic..tried rooting usinf framaroot..in installation, it directly gives a screen where i am asked to choose the exploit [the ones with A and G]..regardless of which i chose, it says "Failed to root..try other exploits"..solutions??thanks..

PS: i am not new to the rooting scene..have done everything under the sun on my motorola defy and galaxy s2 in the last two years..
27th May 2013, 01:58 PM   |  #123  
Senior Member
Flag guwahati
Thanks Meter: 333
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abysstheking

i am new to this thread..got my titanium s5 a couple of days back..quite impressed with the phone as long as u dont mention the 3g connectivity..it is kinda disappointing..
back to the topic..tried rooting usinf framaroot..in installation, it directly gives a screen where i am asked to choose the exploit [the ones with A and G]..regardless of which i chose, it says "Failed to root..try other exploits"..solutions??thanks..

PS: i am not new to the rooting scene..have done everything under the sun on my motorola defy and galaxy s2 in the last two years..

Select one with the 'g'.

Sent from my Titanium S5 using xda app-developers app
28th May 2013, 04:46 AM   |  #124  
arun_9847's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Video titanium s5 root query
Quote:
Originally Posted by abysstheking

i am new to this thread..got my titanium s5 a couple of days back..quite impressed with the phone as long as u dont mention the 3g connectivity..it is kinda disappointing..
back to the topic..tried rooting usinf framaroot..in installation, it directly gives a screen where i am asked to choose the exploit [the ones with A and G]..regardless of which i chose, it says "Failed to root..try other exploits"..solutions??thanks..

PS: i am not new to the rooting scene..have done everything under the sun on my motorola defy and galaxy s2 in the last two years..

Use Gandalf exploit. Also check whether that USB debugging is turned on under Settings -> Developer options
28th May 2013, 11:16 AM   |  #125  
Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arun_9847

Use Gandalf exploit. Also check whether that USB debugging is turned on under Settings -> Developer options

I have tried the option. but not working.throwing error "Failed .. Try another exploit if available.
28th May 2013, 06:20 PM   |  #126  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arun_9847

Use Gandalf exploit. Also check whether that USB debugging is turned on under Settings -> Developer options

Debugging on...still getting Failed..tried both Gandalf and Argon exploits...suggestions??
29th May 2013, 03:22 PM   |  #127  
arun_9847's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
titanium s5 root query
Quote:
Originally Posted by abysstheking

Debugging on...still getting Failed..tried both Gandalf and Argon exploits...suggestions??

Check the link below which has CWM/Stock recovery & ROM

http://hogdosopedia.blogspot.in/2013...framaroot.html
Last edited by arun_9847; 29th May 2013 at 05:08 PM. Reason: update
31st May 2013, 05:57 PM   |  #128  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
follow the instructions but not able to root my s5.plz help

---------- Post added at 05:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:17 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by is0l4ted

Use the exploit of SGS4 for your Karboon Titanium S5.
thanxxx for djrbliss for the exploit of SGS4.

Here is the Link of thread for the ZIP file by djrbliss in 1st post.

Here is the thread : Hit Me

press Thanxxxx if I helped you.

Code:
cmd.exe Log :
[*][*] Motochopper: Android root exploit (Windows version)[*] v1.1[*] by Dan Rosenberg (@djrbliss)[*][*] Tested on the Motorola Razr HD, Razr M, Razr Maxx HD, and Atrix HD.[*] Supports lots of other devices as well. ;)[*][*] Before continuing, ensure that USB debugging is enabled, that you[*] have the latest USB drivers installed, and that your phone[*] is connected via USB.[*][*] WARNING: This will likely void the warranty on your device. I am[*] not responsible for any damage to your phone as a result using this[*] tool.[*][*] Press enter to root your phone...
Press any key to continue . . .[*][*] Waiting for device...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *[*] Device found.[*] Pushing exploit...
1504 KB/s (1283460 bytes in 0.833s)[*] Pushing root tools...
1979 KB/s (366952 bytes in 0.181s)
4640 KB/s (1867568 bytes in 0.393s)
3834 KB/s (1578585 bytes in 0.402s)
        pkg: /data/local/tmp/Superuser.apk
Success[*] Rooting phone...
[+] This may take a few minutes.
Bus error (core dumped)[*] Cleaning up...[*] Exploit complete. Press enter to reboot and exit.
Press any key to continue . . .
Enjoy


dose the same as stated but not able to root my karbonn s5. superuser app is installed but unable to update su binary.when install root checker it says root access is not properly configured or was not granted plz help
1st June 2013, 11:55 AM   |  #129  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by talkraman

follow the instructions but not able to root my s5.plz help

---------- Post added at 05:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:17 PM ----------




dose the same as stated but not able to root my karbonn s5. superuser app is installed but unable to update su binary.when install root checker it says root access is not properly configured or was not granted plz help

Sorry to reply Late... but You have to Format/Factory Reset from CWM or stock Recovery and then install Superuser.apk from phone. You can Drag and Drop it from the extracted "rooting" folder. It contains Superuser,apk. Install it and Update the Binary om popup.. Voila You are rooted!!

Enjoy!!
4th June 2013, 08:52 AM   |  #130  
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 7
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
JB Camera 4.2 with photosphere
Hi,
Flashed JB Camera 4.2 successfully but cannot get the photosphere working.
It aligns the first dot and does nothing further. No further dots appear nor are further images captured.

Everything else is working though max image size is 5MP for some reason.

Anyone got photosphere working?

Link to file:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9m7vp5a78d...atched_v2.zip/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Upgrading, Modifying and Unlocking by ThreadRank