FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[MOD] ATT Wifi Hotspot

2,908 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,143
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey all - Just a simple mod to enable native wifi hotspot for ATT users who are stock/rooted. Flashable in recovery.

wfhs2 is from 1.26.502.10
wfhs3 is from 3.17.502.3 (4.3)

Flash in Recovery (TWRP and CWM should both work), wipe caches (cache and dalvik), reboot.
Attached Files
File Type: zip wfhs2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (8.75 MB, 3373 views)
File Type: zip wfhs3.zip - [Click for QR Code] (172.8 KB, 1673 views)
Last edited by homeslice976; 11th October 2013 at 03:54 PM. Reason: updated for new base
The Following 46 Users Say Thank You to homeslice976 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th April 2013, 06:44 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Pembroke Pines
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Will this alert ATT that I am using hot spot? I don't mean the whole packet analysis thing, but will it directly alert them that I am using hotspot? Thanks
24th April 2013, 07:06 PM |#3  
homeslice976's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Central Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 2,143
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by specter491

Will this alert ATT that I am using hot spot? I don't mean the whole packet analysis thing, but will it directly alert them that I am using hotspot? Thanks

While I'm not an ATT employee and cannot confirm 100% - I've used this method for years on multiple devices. As long as you're not abusing it, it should not raise any flags. I wouldn't suggest using it as your home internet service though
24th April 2013, 11:43 PM |#4  
georgieff's Avatar
Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thank you for the patch. It works great!
25th April 2013, 04:11 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Works great! Thanks!!!!!

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
25th April 2013, 02:34 PM |#6  
dmjlabelle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Thumbs up
Worked like a charm. Thanks. At the moment this is all I was needing.
25th April 2013, 04:13 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Yeah Buddy
Thanks man worked great!
25th April 2013, 08:57 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Works. Thanks!

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to jeeptrash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2013, 07:46 AM |#9  
frostxinfinity's Avatar
Member
Flag Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thank you sir, worked like a charm!
27th April 2013, 03:11 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Haverhill MA
Thanks Meter: 953
 
More
I flashed it but I don't see it on my apps. Exactly what am I looking for?

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes