when you upgrade, all your non-synchronized files, contacts, reminders,,,etc will be lost!
Since the device makes synchronization everytime you dock it in the cradle, no worries about losing contact & other data, cause once you upgrade & resync the data with outlook, everything will return back to the device from outlook.
But be careful that all programs installed on the device, along with their data, WILL BE LOST upon upgrading the device!!
You need to reinstall the programs after upgrading..! :wink:
As an advice,, always make FULL backup of the device prior to upgrading it! In case any problem occured or you just remembered that you forgot to save some data, you can easily restore your old system..