Post Reply

Android ID & Titanium Backup

OP HappyBirthday

26th April 2013, 05:12 PM   |  #1  
HappyBirthday's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Paul, MN
Thanks Meter: 124
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
I've tried to search around regarding the topic android ID and have just found information about how to change it. My problem is that today when I flashed a new ROM (PacRom 4/25) I restored Titanium Backup apk. When I opened TB, I got a popup saying that my android ID had changed and that I needed to either install my old ID or apps would not work properly with the new ID. However I didn't do anything to change my android ID. The popup said something about it happening after wiping data/reset. I flashed another ROM and restored the TB apk and the same thing happened. Not sure what this is all about, I usually try to download TB from the play store when I can but on occassion restore the apk on my SD card instead not sure if that makes a difference but I have done it before and never gotten a popup saying my android ID changed. Can anyone shed some light as to why my android ID would've changed all of a sudden or why TB would all of a sudden be giving me this popup? Thanks!
26th April 2013, 06:01 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by HappyBirthday

I've tried to search around regarding the topic android ID and have just found information about how to change it. My problem is that today when I flashed a new ROM (PacRom 4/25) I restored Titanium Backup apk. When I opened TB, I got a popup saying that my android ID had changed and that I needed to either install my old ID or apps would not work properly with the new ID. However I didn't do anything to change my android ID. The popup said something about it happening after wiping data/reset. I flashed another ROM and restored the TB apk and the same thing happened. Not sure what this is all about, I usually try to download TB from the play store when I can but on occassion restore the apk on my SD card instead not sure if that makes a difference but I have done it before and never gotten a popup saying my android ID changed. Can anyone shed some light as to why my android ID would've changed all of a sudden or why TB would all of a sudden be giving me this popup? Thanks!



u can just ignore this mesage ive done it before ..
but i think tb offer u to restore ur old ID so if u want ...
The Following User Says Thank You to ahmadalraii For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2013, 05:19 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Ive always restored the old ID. I didnt want to restore everything to find out it didnt work, Then have to reflash the ROM to start over.

I havent had any problems restoring the old ID yet.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in EVO 3D Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank