Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

boot loop after factory reset

OP mnunes01

27th April 2013, 04:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Hi there
Hope someone can help me on this.
First of all i'ved read a lot and didnt found any anwser.
model: GT-S5660
ssn: S5660GSMH

I 'ved done code factory reset on my gt-s5660 #*2 etc... and after that the phone got stuck on boot loop only showing samsung logo far a few seconds and rebooting in a infinite cycle.

I've already used Odin 4.42 to flash rom's tried some already.

My status is:
if i press volume down+home+power : got into-> downloading...
if i press volume donw+volume up + power -> message: LK(litle kernel) and the starts the boot loop

so, i only can get into downloading mode.

Odin does the flash but with sucess at the end it times out on the rebooting pass.
Kies dont recognize the phone

Wath can i do to revive the phone?


on a post i found this:
"
Stuck in a boot loop?
Is it still able to boot into CWM(Recovery Mode) or Download Mode.
If it's still able to go back into Download Mode, you don't need this software.
Just turn your Captivate into the Download Mode and flash back to STOCK Eclair or Froyo using Odin 1 Click or whatever similar.
"

where can i get the stock Eclair or Froyo android rom?
Last edited by mnunes01; 28th April 2013 at 01:54 PM. Reason: new info
28th April 2013, 01:50 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Can you get into the recovery menu? (Hold home + Power).
If yes, try factory reset again and also clear the Cache Partition

Also, which roms did you try to flash?
28th April 2013, 02:19 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by 92ads

Can you get into the recovery menu? (Hold home + Power).
If yes, try factory reset again and also clear the Cache Partition

Also, which roms did you try to flash?

No i cant enter recovery menu.
when i hold menu + power it just start the boot loop samsung logo thing.
i just can enter the donwload mode

ive tried (with odin 4.42)
GT-S5660_TPH_S5660XXKTK_S5660OXXKT5_S5660XXKT6
S5660XXKTT_S5660OXXKT9_XEH

i think they are 2.3.3 and 2.3.6.
28th April 2013, 02:23 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
[/QUOTE]on a post i found this:
"
Stuck in a boot loop?
Is it still able to boot into CWM(Recovery Mode) or Download Mode.
If it's still able to go back into Download Mode, you don't need this software.
Just turn your Captivate into the Download Mode and flash back to STOCK Eclair or Froyo using Odin 1 Click or whatever similar.
"

where can i get the stock Eclair or Froyo android rom?[/QUOTE]

Not sure where to get Éclair or Froyo from, but you can get Gingerbread from here
(go to hotfile.com/dl/156197872/2b59195/S5660XXKTL_S5660DBTKT1_DBT.zip.html)


This is Gingerbread 2.3.6 from Samsung

you will need to extract the zip and then flash the ROM using odin

I have successfully flashed this ROM twice this week.
Last edited by 92ads; 28th April 2013 at 02:29 PM. Reason: neater
28th April 2013, 02:30 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by 92ads

on a post i found this:
"
Stuck in a boot loop?
Is it still able to boot into CWM(Recovery Mode) or Download Mode.
If it's still able to go back into Download Mode, you don't need this software.
Just turn your Captivate into the Download Mode and flash back to STOCK Eclair or Froyo using Odin 1 Click or whatever similar.
"

where can i get the stock Eclair or Froyo android rom?

Not sure where to get Éclair or Froyo from, but you can get Gingerbread from here
(go to hotfile.com/dl/156197872/2b59195/S5660XXKTL_S5660DBTKT1_DBT.zip.html)


This is Gingerbread 2.3.6 from Samsung

you will need to extract the zip and then flash the ROM using odin

I have successfully flashed this ROM twice this week.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for your help, but i tried to flash it it with the 2.3.6 already.
going to try the 2.2.1 now, hope it works...
28th April 2013, 02:46 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnunes01

Thanks for your help, but i tried to flash it it with the 2.3.6 already.
going to try the 2.2.1 now, hope it works...

Which OPS file are you using?
28th April 2013, 03:03 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by 92ads

Which OPS file are you using?

GIO_v1.0.ops

i flahsed with 2.2.1 witho no sucess at all, flash done till end but still stuck on boot loop.

I was thinking on flashing with a ClockworkMod Recovery enabled rom.
where can i get one?
28th April 2013, 03:31 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnunes01

GIO_v1.0.ops

i flahsed with 2.2.1 witho no sucess at all, flash done till end but still stuck on boot loop.

I was thinking on flashing with a ClockworkMod Recovery enabled rom.
where can i get one?

One of the CyanogenMod ROM's may work for you

Not sure where to get one that you can flash with odin though; would be worth having a look through the Gio's "Android development" forum.
28th April 2013, 10:18 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by 92ads

One of the CyanogenMod ROM's may work for you

Not sure where to get one that you can flash with odin though; would be worth having a look through the Gio's "Android development" forum.

Tryed to flahs with 2.3.6 stock without auto reboot but still in boot loop
28th April 2013, 10:47 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnunes01

Tryed to flahs with 2.3.6 stock without auto reboot but still in boot loop

xda-university.com/as-a-user/how-to-recover-from-a-bootloop

Have a read of this, it may help you fix the bootloop. You will probably need to use the ABD method

The Following User Says Thank You to 92ads For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes