Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,124 Members 45,303 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Android device ( SGC-S3 msm7627a )

Tip us?
 
abdullahzabarah
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 14
Join Date: Apr 2011
Phone [Q] Android device ( SGC-S3 msm7627a )

Dear all,
I have bought a new android mobile device with the following details:
Device: SGC-S3
Name: msm7627a
Radio: 8X25-SSNSKMLYM-10145451
Network: Dual (GSM + CDMA) at the same time.
Bootloader: Unknown
Hardware: armeabi-v7a
Board: 7x27
Serial: MSM8625QRD5
Android: 4.0.4
Build Version: IMM76I
Build Date: Feb/04/2013 05:06:53 AM
SDK: 15
Kernel: 3.0.21-perf
wujun@wujun-desktop #1
SMP PREEMPT Mon Feb 4 19:12:48
CST 2013

And it's a chines device which look exactly like Samsung Galaxy S3, and it's

not rooted. My question is, is there a way to root this device with the above

details, and can I use ROMS which worked with Samsung Galaxy S3 in my device.
Note that I can also use the same buttons to launch to recovery mode (boot

while holding the volume up, home button and power button simultaneously), I

have tried it once and reset to factory settings. (it worked only once and I

couldn't launch again I don't know how to do it again)
Please advice and help.
 
abdullahzabarah
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 14
Join Date: Apr 2011
Prompt Please reply

please advice me,,,,,,
 
chickenkicker99
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 51
Join Date: May 2013
Location: West Midlands
Default hi

Quote:
Originally Posted by abdullahzabarah View Post
Dear all,
I have bought a new android mobile device with the following details:
Device: SGC-S3
Name: msm7627a
Radio: 8X25-SSNSKMLYM-10145451
Network: Dual (GSM + CDMA) at the same time.
Bootloader: Unknown
Hardware: armeabi-v7a
Board: 7x27
Serial: MSM8625QRD5
Android: 4.0.4
Build Version: IMM76I
Build Date: Feb/04/2013 05:06:53 AM
SDK: 15
Kernel: 3.0.21-perf
wujun@wujun-desktop #1
SMP PREEMPT Mon Feb 4 19:12:48
CST 2013

And it's a chines device which look exactly like Samsung Galaxy S3, and it's

not rooted. My question is, is there a way to root this device with the above

details, and can I use ROMS which worked with Samsung Galaxy S3 in my device.
Note that I can also use the same buttons to launch to recovery mode (boot

while holding the volume up, home button and power button simultaneously), I

have tried it once and reset to factory settings. (it worked only once and I

couldn't launch again I don't know how to do it again)
Please advice and help.
hi do u still have this device?
 
abdullahzabarah
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 14
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by chickenkicker99 View Post
hi do u still have this device?
I did sell it, but I did rooted it using application called Unlock Root Pro.
 
chickenkicker99
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 51
Join Date: May 2013
Location: West Midlands
Quote:
Originally Posted by abdullahzabarah View Post
I did sell it, but I did rooted it using application called Unlock Root Pro.
dam lol we needed ur device to make ics for ours lol
 
abdullahzabarah
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 14
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by chickenkicker99 View Post
dam lol we needed ur device to make ics for ours lol
How can I help you,,,,!!! want to make a ROM backup or what !!!!
 
chickenkicker99
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 51
Join Date: May 2013
Location: West Midlands
i got micromax a57 n looking for ics n ur device is closet to it talk to this guy he will talk 2 u privite message u link
 
GeekyDroid
Old
#8  
GeekyDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 545
Posts: 428
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: /home/sasa/
Quote:
Originally Posted by abdullahzabarah View Post
How can I help you,,,,!!! want to make a ROM backup or what !!!!
I want you to make a System dump and boot.img dump so we can see if it's possible to port!
Thanks in advance.
 
abdullahzabarah
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 14
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SasaKovacic View Post
I want you to make a System dump and boot.img dump so we can see if it's possible to port!
Thanks in advance.
Where can I find the file update.zip in the phone and where it can be located,,, so I can do what you have said in your guide to convert Stock ROM to flashable ZIP??
 
GeekyDroid
Old
#10  
GeekyDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 545
Posts: 428
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: /home/sasa/
Quote:
Originally Posted by abdullahzabarah View Post
Where can I find the file update.zip in the phone and where it can be located,,, so I can do what you have said in your guide to convert Stock ROM to flashable ZIP??
Do you have Stock ROM of that device?

The Following User Says Thank You to GeekyDroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes