FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Android device ( SGC-S3 msm7627a )

4th May 2013, 04:02 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Dear all,
I have bought a new android mobile device with the following details:
Device: SGC-S3
Name: msm7627a
Radio: 8X25-SSNSKMLYM-10145451
Network: Dual (GSM + CDMA) at the same time.
Bootloader: Unknown
Hardware: armeabi-v7a
Board: 7x27
Serial: MSM8625QRD5
Android: 4.0.4
Build Version: IMM76I
Build Date: Feb/04/2013 05:06:53 AM
SDK: 15
Kernel: 3.0.21-perf
wujun@wujun-desktop #1
SMP PREEMPT Mon Feb 4 19:12:48
CST 2013

And it's a chines device which look exactly like Samsung Galaxy S3, and it's

not rooted. My question is, is there a way to root this device with the above

details, and can I use ROMS which worked with Samsung Galaxy S3 in my device.
Note that I can also use the same buttons to launch to recovery mode (boot

while holding the volume up, home button and power button simultaneously), I

have tried it once and reset to factory settings. (it worked only once and I

couldn't launch again I don't know how to do it again)
Please advice and help.
 
 
9th May 2013, 10:26 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Prompt Please reply
please advice me,,,,,,
10th August 2013, 08:31 PM |#3  
Member
West Midlands
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by abdullahzabarah

Dear all,
I have bought a new android mobile device with the following details:
Device: SGC-S3
Name: msm7627a
Radio: 8X25-SSNSKMLYM-10145451
Network: Dual (GSM + CDMA) at the same time.
Bootloader: Unknown
Hardware: armeabi-v7a
Board: 7x27
Serial: MSM8625QRD5
Android: 4.0.4
Build Version: IMM76I
Build Date: Feb/04/2013 05:06:53 AM
SDK: 15
Kernel: 3.0.21-perf
wujun@wujun-desktop #1
SMP PREEMPT Mon Feb 4 19:12:48
CST 2013

And it's a chines device which look exactly like Samsung Galaxy S3, and it's

not rooted. My question is, is there a way to root this device with the above

details, and can I use ROMS which worked with Samsung Galaxy S3 in my device.
Note that I can also use the same buttons to launch to recovery mode (boot

while holding the volume up, home button and power button simultaneously), I

have tried it once and reset to factory settings. (it worked only once and I

couldn't launch again I don't know how to do it again)
Please advice and help.

hi do u still have this device?
11th August 2013, 08:17 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by chickenkicker99

hi do u still have this device?

I did sell it, but I did rooted it using application called Unlock Root Pro.
12th August 2013, 09:52 AM |#5  
Member
West Midlands
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by abdullahzabarah

I did sell it, but I did rooted it using application called Unlock Root Pro.

dam lol we needed ur device to make ics for ours lol
13th August 2013, 02:08 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by chickenkicker99

dam lol we needed ur device to make ics for ours lol

How can I help you,,,,!!! want to make a ROM backup or what !!!!
13th August 2013, 10:04 PM |#7  
Member
West Midlands
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
i got micromax a57 n looking for ics n ur device is closet to it talk to this guy he will talk 2 u privite message u link
14th August 2013, 04:30 PM |#8  
GeekyDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burgenland
Thanks Meter: 822
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abdullahzabarah

How can I help you,,,,!!! want to make a ROM backup or what !!!!

I want you to make a System dump and boot.img dump so we can see if it's possible to port!
Thanks in advance.
16th August 2013, 09:23 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SasaKovacic

I want you to make a System dump and boot.img dump so we can see if it's possible to port!
Thanks in advance.

Where can I find the file update.zip in the phone and where it can be located,,, so I can do what you have said in your guide to convert Stock ROM to flashable ZIP??
17th August 2013, 10:45 AM |#10  
GeekyDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burgenland
Thanks Meter: 822
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abdullahzabarah

Where can I find the file update.zip in the phone and where it can be located,,, so I can do what you have said in your guide to convert Stock ROM to flashable ZIP??

Do you have Stock ROM of that device?
The Following User Says Thank You to GeekyDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes