Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,749 Members 40,225 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MDE/ME2/MEA Extended power menu I9505

Tip us?
 
gharrington
Old
(Last edited by Jonny; 25th March 2014 at 02:20 PM.)
#1  
gharrington's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10889
Posts: 2,343
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
Default MDE/ME2/MEA Extended power menu I9505

I use this mod so much I have ported it to S4 confirmed working on MDE/ME2 (deodexed)

MEA can be found HERE
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-05-19-10-59-32.jpg
Views:	7077
Size:	28.6 KB
ID:	1973331  


Check out 3Minits quicklaunch panel here


The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to gharrington For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gav83collins
Old
#2  
gav83collins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 645
Posts: 1,785
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bunbury-Western Australia
wil test now for mdf

---------- Post added at 02:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:19 PM ----------

flashed ok, but no difference in power menu
Galaxy S5 G900f
ROM Omega latest
KERNEL testing
STATE Rooted / UnLocked
RECOVERY twrp

Also S4 I9506 & S3 I305T
iPhone 4 ios7 jb
IPad mini ios 7 jb

Evo3D
multi booting x9 roms currently

Galaxy Gear 1 & Gear 2 SM-V700 / SM-R380
STATE Rooted/BusyBox
ROM TizenMod V3.0

Gear <S4 <Note2 <S3 <Evo3D <S2 <dhd <Omnia HD <Omnia 2 < Omnia 1
(not including iphones)
 
gharrington
Old
(Last edited by gharrington; 7th May 2013 at 03:11 PM.)
#3  
gharrington's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10889
Posts: 2,343
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
I flashed with with twrp all is ok after you hit restart more options appear try again mate.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-05-08-00-07-10.jpg
Views:	4831
Size:	24.1 KB
ID:	1943001  


Check out 3Minits quicklaunch panel here


The Following User Says Thank You to gharrington For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hanspampel
Old
#4  
hanspampel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2213
Posts: 1,594
Join Date: Dec 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Didnt work on MDM too. Is it possible that it only works with MDE or deodexed ROMs or something else? Tried it twice with TWRP. No 4-way reboot.
Samsung Galaxy S4 - [Android 4.4.2] - Imperium Rom
Nexus 10 - [Android 4.4.4] - My "Factory Image"
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 - [Android 4.4.2] - my own xKat ROM
"My small Projects"

 
_PrEzi_
Old
#5  
_PrEzi_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 178
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kassel
Same for me - Flashed ok with TWRP but nothing changed in the menu, restarted 3 times now, reflashed again but also no change.

i9505 MDE with TWRP.
 
gharrington
Old
#6  
gharrington's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10889
Posts: 2,343
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes it is for deodexed I will try to upload a odexed version later.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda premium


Check out 3Minits quicklaunch panel here


The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to gharrington For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xaver007
Old
#7  
xaver007's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2012
I have testet on i9505/ MDE is not working, i have flash in recovery and restart and not working

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium HD app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1367938902667.jpg
Views:	2906
Size:	35.4 KB
ID:	1943108  
 
gharrington
Old
#8  
gharrington's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10889
Posts: 2,343
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
Changes won't happen if flashed on odexed stock rom please wait for odexed version.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda premium


Check out 3Minits quicklaunch panel here


 
eric-filth
Old
#9  
eric-filth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 974
Posts: 1,473
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Ponta Grossa - PR

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gharrington View Post
I use this mod so much I have ported it to s4 based on MDE deodexed have tested and can confirm it working. I will include diff files tomorrow.

Download
Can you show what lines you add inside android.policy?

Enviado do meu GT-I9300
 
.malo2000
Old
#10  
.malo2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 161
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric-filth View Post
Can you show what lines you add inside android.policy?

Enviado do meu GT-I9300
You can see this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...82&postcount=1 and take file from gharrington's android.policy and put them into yours....it warked for me on mdm

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to .malo2000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes