5,593,876 Members 47,575 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MDE/ME2/MEA Extended power menu I9505

Tip us?
 
gharrington
Old
(Last edited by Jonny; 25th March 2014 at 02:20 PM.)
#1  
gharrington's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10080
Posts: 2,181
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
Default MDE/ME2/MEA Extended power menu I9505

I use this mod so much I have ported it to S4 confirmed working on MDE/ME2 (deodexed)

MEA can be found HERE
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-05-19-10-59-32.jpg
Views:	6721
Size:	28.6 KB
ID:	1973331  


Check out 3Minits quicklaunch panel here


The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to gharrington For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gav-collins1983
Old
#2  
gav-collins1983's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 555
Posts: 1,494
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: dudley
wil test now for mdf

---------- Post added at 02:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:19 PM ----------

flashed ok, but no difference in power menu
Galaxy S4GT-I9505
ROM FoxHound Gear Engine 1.8
KERNEL testing
STATE Rooted / UnLocked
FIRMWARE XXUAME2
RECOVERY CWM PhilzEdition
TWEAKS PimpMyRom(ALPHA)
MODS(testing - multiwindow, 3MinitFramework 2.2, bravia2engine, Sony Xloud & ClearAudio+)
ANTUTU-=28218
QUADRANT-=16432

Note2 <S3 <Evo3D <S2 <dhd <Omnia HD <Omnia 2 < Omnia 1
(not including iphones)
 
gharrington
Old
(Last edited by gharrington; 7th May 2013 at 03:11 PM.)
#3  
gharrington's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10080
Posts: 2,181
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
I flashed with with twrp all is ok after you hit restart more options appear try again mate.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-05-08-00-07-10.jpg
Views:	4780
Size:	24.1 KB
ID:	1943001  


Check out 3Minits quicklaunch panel here


The Following User Says Thank You to gharrington For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hanspampel
Old
#4  
hanspampel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1458
Posts: 1,237
Join Date: Dec 2011
Didnt work on MDM too. Is it possible that it only works with MDE or deodexed ROMs or something else? Tried it twice with TWRP. No 4-way reboot.
Samsung Galaxy S4 - [Android 4.4.2] - SHOstock-i v5.0 ROM
Nexus 10 - [Android 4.4.2] - Omni Nightlies
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 - [Android 4.3] - my own xKat ROM
"My small Projects"

 
_PrEzi_
Old
#5  
_PrEzi_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 175
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kassel
Same for me - Flashed ok with TWRP but nothing changed in the menu, restarted 3 times now, reflashed again but also no change.

i9505 MDE with TWRP.
 
gharrington
Old
#6  
gharrington's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10080
Posts: 2,181
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes it is for deodexed I will try to upload a odexed version later.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda premium


Check out 3Minits quicklaunch panel here


The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to gharrington For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xaver007
Old
#7  
xaver007's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2012
I have testet on i9505/ MDE is not working, i have flash in recovery and restart and not working

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium HD app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1367938902667.jpg
Views:	2875
Size:	35.4 KB
ID:	1943108  
 
gharrington
Old
#8  
gharrington's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10080
Posts: 2,181
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
Changes won't happen if flashed on odexed stock rom please wait for odexed version.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda premium


Check out 3Minits quicklaunch panel here


 
eric-filth
Old
#9  
eric-filth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 899
Posts: 1,419
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Ponta Grossa - PR

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gharrington View Post
I use this mod so much I have ported it to s4 based on MDE deodexed have tested and can confirm it working. I will include diff files tomorrow.

Download
Can you show what lines you add inside android.policy?

Enviado do meu GT-I9300
 
.malo2000
Old
#10  
.malo2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 207
Posts: 161
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric-filth View Post
Can you show what lines you add inside android.policy?

Enviado do meu GT-I9300
You can see this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...82&postcount=1 and take file from gharrington's android.policy and put them into yours....it warked for me on mdm

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to .malo2000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes