Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ATT Galaxy S4..Just Received An Update

OP plmiller0905

7th May 2013, 05:28 PM   |  #1  
plmiller0905's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Janesville,Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 243
 
5,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I have no idea what this update is, but my buddy was playing with his ATt S4 and went to check for a update and there was one. It waslike 26 or 27mb so it was small.

If this has already been mentioned and/or posted, I apologize.
The Following User Says Thank You to plmiller0905 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
jetlitheone
7th May 2013, 05:29 PM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
PLEASE be what I think it is
7th May 2013, 05:30 PM   |  #3  
Thermalwolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austintown, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 124
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by plmiller0905

I have no idea what this update is, but my buddy was playing with his ATt S4 and went to check for a update and there was one. It waslike 26 or 27mb so it was small.

If this has already been mentioned and/or posted, I apologize.

If you're in Canada then yes, it's been mentioned XD If you're buddy is US AT&T though this is definitely news!!!
7th May 2013, 05:30 PM   |  #4  
plmiller0905's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Janesville,Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 243
 
5,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetlitheone

PLEASE be what I think it is

And what's that...?

Like I said, I have no and I'm trying to figure out what it could be as well. It installed and now its on the screen "Android is upgrading" and is going through all the apps or whatever..
7th May 2013, 05:31 PM   |  #5  
plmiller0905's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Janesville,Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 243
 
5,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thermalwolf

If you're in Canada then yes, it's been mentioned XD If you're buddy is US AT&T though this is definitely news!!!

We're in Wisconsin on ATT
The Following User Says Thank You to plmiller0905 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
jetlitheone
7th May 2013, 05:31 PM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by plmiller0905

And what's that...?

Like I said, I have no and I'm trying to figure out what it could be as well. It installed and now its on the screen "Android is upgrading" and is going through all the apps or whatever..

Adresses the horrendous lag
7th May 2013, 05:32 PM   |  #7  
mickeywdw1254's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Definitely for AT&T


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1367940719272.jpg
Views:	2927
Size:	82.3 KB
ID:	1943187  
The Following User Says Thank You to mickeywdw1254 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2013, 05:32 PM   |  #8  
Thermalwolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austintown, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 124
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by plmiller0905

We're in Wisconsin on ATT

Then it sounds like the OTA has finally arrived! Maybe they will unlock the bootloader with it bahahahah
7th May 2013, 05:32 PM   |  #9  
mr_blanket's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati, OH
Thanks Meter: 41
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
I'm not updating a damn thing until the bootloader is unlocked
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mr_blanket For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2013, 05:33 PM   |  #10  
Thermalwolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austintown, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 124
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_blanket

I'm not updating a damn thing until the bootloader is unlocked

According to most sources this update has zero affect on that part of the system. This is supposed to be strictly performance.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes