Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,111 Members 49,179 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SAMSUNG GALAXY S4 [live demo unit]

Tip us?
 
sbn_g
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2013
Somebody know if i can root the s4 live demo unit? And i have a big problen with this "phone", i use normally the phone with gmate, but the photos and information are deleted, i doing nothing but it erase, some help please
 
Dabman
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 75
Join Date: Jan 2012
please open tis phone and make few pictures of it. I mean mainboard. Then we will know if is possibility to fix it or not.
Because if is radio(modem) on this unit is possible. if not it isn't.

But second think which we need is unlocked bootloader. But first please share a photo.
 
zacoo33
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default s4 live demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dabman View Post
please open tis phone and make few pictures of it. I mean mainboard. Then we will know if is possibility to fix it or not.
Because if is radio(modem) on this unit is possible. if not it isn't.

But second think which we need is unlocked bootloader. But first please share a photo.
send me you`r email adr i will send you pictures of it.
 
sbn_g
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2013
Default erase the retail mode

Quote:
Originally Posted by aZzz.bZzz View Post
you could just do wipe in recovery and RETAIL MODE app will be deleted
How can i erase the reatil mode? My s4 demo unit is an a big problem, it erase all data, pictures and music, i need an a solution, please help me
 
crrryan
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbn_g View Post
How can i erase the reatil mode? My s4 demo unit is an a big problem, it erase all data, pictures and music, i need an a solution, please help me
i have a demo unit of the note 2 and to get rid of it i flashed a custom rom onto it and now its working like a tablet but still without sim related activities eg calling etc and fm radio. does anyone know how to unlock the antenna and use it as a proper phone ?
 
joaopaulo7
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2010
But if we use that trick (for running live demo video for one minute only) the things we store on the phone will still be deleted? Cheers
 
brajko
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Rijeka
Quote:
Originally Posted by joaopaulo7 View Post
But if we use that trick (for running live demo video for one minute only) the things we store on the phone will still be deleted? Cheers
Yes, it will. It will even go as far as deleting you r SD card if you insert it.
The wipe in recovery mode won't do the trick either if you have the LDU. The retail mode DCT and retaimedia.zip are integrated in the software and when it reinstalls the apps it will reinstall the RM. Flashing a I9505 firmware on I9505X doesn't work either, it messes up the wifi radio and other things.
 
rida007
Old
#18  
rida007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 216
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: EL KELAA DES SRAGHNA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default problem

I have 2 motherboard one live demo and one of a carrier . The one of a carrier had a problem with connector of lcd I dont know why lcd dosent work just flash white and black if it possible to past the basband ship from the carrier to the demo .
ANDROID SHOP IN MOROCCO

GSM : 00212633884252
 
koopar
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2013
Lightbulb help

Quote:
Originally Posted by aZzz.bZzz View Post
thats just workaround. but not a solution
can you please tell me how to make it because i didn't understand the last comment
how to remove this video i chnged the time and instaled Skype but its make update and everything back like before and i didn't gind Skype
The Following User Says Thank You to koopar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ellmarto
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2013
Service Bump

Can anyone confirm whether this is possible or not?

Also did you get the picture or should I upload one?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more

Get Better Debug Data with Crash Report SDK

Developing an application is a hard and often times ungratifying task. It also requires quite a … more

Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more

LifeStats Automatic Journal Keeps Tabs of Your Day

Most of us live very active lives. This is after all why we’re fans of mobile … more