FORUMS

Webview Update on Android M Dev Preview

Google has announced an update to the Webview implementations on the upcoming Android M … more

Android M Brings Granular Permission Controls

Google I/O 2015 is underway,  and Sundar Pichai opened the event with the usual … more

Watch the Google I/O 2015 Livestream Here

Google’s annual I/O 2015 Developer Conference is about to go live from Moscone West in … more

OnePlus Plans To Take Back #NeverSettle From Verizon

#NeverSettleBack in 2014, this seemingly innocent and kind of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP][IR] ONE To Remote Them All [10000+ User Codes][45'000+ preloaded Codes]

9th May 2013, 03:15 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Effretikon
Thanks Meter: 287
 
More
ONE To Remote Them All

Working Functions:
  • IR Code Database
  • Learn a new Code and upload to Database (only on HTC devices)
  • Grouped Code Types, let me know if you miss a device type or code type
  • Send all know Off-Codes (like TV B GONE)
  • Script Manager (create scripts with buttons, delays, other scripts)
  • Canon, Sony, Nikon (DSLR) control codes
  • Debug Mode (change frequency, repeat count, frame data)
  • Send codes using URI "otrta://code?id=xxx" or "otrta://script?id=xxx" - use it for HTML layouts!
  • Widgets (single code / script / all off / start layout)
  • Should work on any IR enabled KitKat Device. Learning only supported by HTC Devices


Some Screenshots from V2 preview



Download Link Preview Version with new Layout and preloaded 45000 codes database

HTML / URI Custom Remotes made by users - directly usable in the phone browser

No more updates from me, i dont have the time at the moment. Find the source code here if you want to add your own things
https://github.com/nibdev/otrta


App is and will always be free, and i'll never add ads or something. If you like it and want to spend me a beer:

Paypal
Last edited by antifish; 10th March 2014 at 07:28 PM.
The Following 168 Users Say Thank You to antifish For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th May 2013, 06:17 PM |#2  
rantekinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
Going to give this a shot tonight and will report back!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rantekinaz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2013, 06:20 PM |#3  
mettleh3d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 263
 
More
Dope! I knew devt for ir blasters would soon take off. Thanks!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mettleh3d For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2013, 04:14 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mettleh3d

Dope! I knew devt for ir blasters would soon take off. Thanks!

Testing the app with my TV
The Following User Says Thank You to daves bell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2013, 08:35 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
It's working with my "Sony Bravia" and "WDTV Live Hub".
It doesn't work with "Cosmote's SetTopBox Pirelli"

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to azzinder For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2013, 08:46 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Effretikon
Thanks Meter: 287
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azzinder

It's working with my "Sony Bravia" and "WDTV Live Hub".
It doesn't work with "Cosmote's SetTopBox Pirelli"

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium

thanks for the feedback.

What does not work? Learning the code or sending it when learned?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to antifish For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2013, 12:20 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
when I try to learn codes for my Samsung TV, it immediately says "learning timed out" as I press a button. Had luck once and could record "power off" for it, but could not find it afterwards anywhere to test it.


Gesendet von meinem HTC One mit Tapatalk 2
10th May 2013, 01:55 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Effretikon
Thanks Meter: 287
 
More
Did you changed the learning timeout in the settings?
Code needs to be uploaded after learning (there pops out a dialog when learning is okay) and will only appear in the database if upload is sucessfull. I will change that in the future, so you an store codes local only.
10th May 2013, 05:31 PM |#9  
rantekinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rantekinaz

Going to give this a shot tonight and will report back!

Sorry antifish, I never got the chance to test last night but am making it a priority tonight. I will be testing it on an LG Smart TV, a Sony Bravia TV, my cable box (SHAW, don't remember the brand) and my LG Home Theatre system.
Last edited by rantekinaz; 10th May 2013 at 06:45 PM. Reason: Hit save too soon
10th May 2013, 05:44 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Effretikon
Thanks Meter: 287
 
More
Thanks uploading should work, there are already codes in the db, uploaded by other users. Please report if you find other issues, force closes etc
The Following User Says Thank You to antifish For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes