Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP][IR] ONE To Remote Them All [10000+ User Codes][45'000+ preloaded Codes]

OP antifish

9th May 2013, 04:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Effretikon
Thanks Meter: 283
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
ONE To Remote Them All

Working Functions:
  • IR Code Database
  • Learn a new Code and upload to Database (only on HTC devices)
  • Grouped Code Types, let me know if you miss a device type or code type
  • Send all know Off-Codes (like TV B GONE)
  • Script Manager (create scripts with buttons, delays, other scripts)
  • Canon, Sony, Nikon (DSLR) control codes
  • Debug Mode (change frequency, repeat count, frame data)
  • Send codes using URI "otrta://code?id=xxx" or "otrta://script?id=xxx" - use it for HTML layouts!
  • Widgets (single code / script / all off / start layout)
  • Should work on any IR enabled KitKat Device. Learning only supported by HTC Devices


Some Screenshots from V2 preview



Download Link Preview Version with new Layout and preloaded 45000 codes database

HTML / URI Custom Remotes made by users - directly usable in the phone browser

No more updates from me, i dont have the time at the moment. Find the source code here if you want to add your own things
https://github.com/nibdev/otrta


App is and will always be free, and i'll never add ads or something. If you like it and want to spend me a beer:

Paypal
Last edited by antifish; 10th March 2014 at 08:28 PM.
The Following 164 Users Say Thank You to antifish For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2013, 07:17 PM   |  #2  
rantekinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 28
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Going to give this a shot tonight and will report back!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rantekinaz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2013, 07:20 PM   |  #3  
mettleh3d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 251
 
1,442 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Dope! I knew devt for ir blasters would soon take off. Thanks!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mettleh3d For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2013, 05:14 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mettleh3d

Dope! I knew devt for ir blasters would soon take off. Thanks!

Testing the app with my TV
The Following User Says Thank You to daves bell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2013, 09:35 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
It's working with my "Sony Bravia" and "WDTV Live Hub".
It doesn't work with "Cosmote's SetTopBox Pirelli"

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to azzinder For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2013, 09:46 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Effretikon
Thanks Meter: 283
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azzinder

It's working with my "Sony Bravia" and "WDTV Live Hub".
It doesn't work with "Cosmote's SetTopBox Pirelli"

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium

thanks for the feedback.

What does not work? Learning the code or sending it when learned?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to antifish For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2013, 01:20 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 44
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
when I try to learn codes for my Samsung TV, it immediately says "learning timed out" as I press a button. Had luck once and could record "power off" for it, but could not find it afterwards anywhere to test it.


Gesendet von meinem HTC One mit Tapatalk 2
10th May 2013, 02:55 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Effretikon
Thanks Meter: 283
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Did you changed the learning timeout in the settings?
Code needs to be uploaded after learning (there pops out a dialog when learning is okay) and will only appear in the database if upload is sucessfull. I will change that in the future, so you an store codes local only.
10th May 2013, 06:31 PM   |  #9  
rantekinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 28
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rantekinaz

Going to give this a shot tonight and will report back!

Sorry antifish, I never got the chance to test last night but am making it a priority tonight. I will be testing it on an LG Smart TV, a Sony Bravia TV, my cable box (SHAW, don't remember the brand) and my LG Home Theatre system.
Last edited by rantekinaz; 10th May 2013 at 07:45 PM. Reason: Hit save too soon
10th May 2013, 06:44 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Effretikon
Thanks Meter: 283
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Thanks uploading should work, there are already codes in the db, uploaded by other users. Please report if you find other issues, force closes etc

The Following User Says Thank You to antifish For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes